Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.95015
Kazu Kibuishi's #1 New York Times bestselling graphic novel series continues!

Emily survived the chaos of the Guardian Academy, but Max Griffin has stolen the Mother Stone. With it, the Elf King forges new Amulets that will give him the power to invade and destroy the nation of Windsor. Emily and her friends lead the soldiers of the Cielis Guard in a fight to stop him, but Max stands in their way. And when Emily seeks information from the Voice of her Amulet, she discovers that the Voice is much more sinister than she ever could have imagined.
Paperback, 208 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545208890
ISBN-13: 9780545208895
45 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • willow123goma
    willow123gomaThursday, June 4, 2020 at 1:57 pm33 stars
    I like most amulet books, but this one was not my cup of tea. Don't get me wrong. The story line is great, the graphics are amazing, and it is very exciting, but it was a little too scary for my taste.Still, I do recommend it.
    • fortniteoop60
      fortniteoop60Friday, January 17, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
      It’s so good
      • twdessiWednesday, November 20, 2019 at 8:56 am
        i love this book so much
        • ryanng1letsgopa
          ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:41 pm55 stars
          This book is very full of suspense. It gives you a cliffhanger so you would be like, " I want to read the next book of the series right now!". I recommend it to 4th graders.
          • monquie
            monquieMonday, September 9, 2019 at 5:58 am55 stars
            Its not bad but I get the ending did max make that monster or did Emily I am still trying to find out.
            • arohanui
              arohanuiMonday, July 1, 2019 at 5:37 pm55 stars
              I love this book i want to read the other one too
              • sofi_juarez
                sofi_juarezThursday, May 16, 2019 at 10:32 am55 stars
                I finished this book in one day. This book was so interesting, I couldn't stop reading it.
                • tropical5
                  tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm
                  I love this book I love the series. I bought 3 of the books. I am still calleting the books. I would recommend this book.
                  • MagicLoverTuesday, October 16, 2018 at 4:21 pm
                    It is so sad that the girl died
                    • somebodymeme
                      somebodymemeThursday, August 23, 2018 at 5:25 am55 stars
                      that was so amazing!!!!!!!!!