Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.87103
Kazu Kibuishi's #1 New York Times bestselling graphic novel series continues!

Emily and her friends think they'll find the help they need in Cielis, but something isn't right. Streets that were once busy are deserted, and the townspeople who are left live in fear. Emily is escorted to the Academy, where she's expected to compete for a spot on the Guardian Council, a group of the most powerful Stonekeepers. But as the number of competitors gets smaller and smaller, an awful secret is slowly uncovered -- a secret that, if left buried, means the certain destruction of everything Emily fights for.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on September 1, 2011 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545208874
ISBN-13: 9780545208871
30 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • willow123goma
    willow123gomaSaturday, May 30, 2020 at 6:35 am44 stars
    This is the 4th book of the Amulet series. In this book, Emily meets many stone-keepers such as Max, Vigo, and others in the Void. Emily also discovers that Max is evil and is controlled by his stone or voice. It is a little scary, but overall, it is a great book.
    • willow123goma
      willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 7:59 am44 stars
      I loved this book! It has an excellent plot and the story is very exciting! The graphics are amazing too.
      • dolgkat28
        dolgkat28Sunday, April 19, 2020 at 5:06 pm
        I want to read it
        • janvi_xpajama
          janvi_xpajamaWednesday, February 26, 2020 at 8:00 am55 stars
          It's really good it makes me want to read the rest of the series..
          • fortniteoop60
            fortniteoop60Friday, January 17, 2020 at 11:28 am55 stars
            It’s so good
            • QueenofthecowsWednesday, October 9, 2019 at 1:27 pm
              This book is awesome
              • ryanng1letsgopa
                ryanng1letsgopaThursday, October 3, 2019 at 1:41 pm55 stars
                This book is very full of suspense. It gives you a cliffhanger so you would be like, " I want to read the next book of the series right now!". I recommend it to 4th graders.
                • Emmett Karbala Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at 5:44 am
                  Books great I need more pages Emmett Karbala
                  • Maddog Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 2:29 pm
                    I just started reading this series!!!! IT IS SO GOOOOOOOOOOD!!!!!
                    • tropical5
                      tropical5Tuesday, December 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm
                      I love this book I love the series. I bought 3 of the books. I am still calleting the books. I would recommend this book.