Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z4.832127

In a future where the Population Police enforce the law limiting a family to only two children, Luke has lived all his twelve years in isolation and fear on his family's farm, until another third convinces him that the government is wrong.

Hardcover, 185 pages
Published on December 1, 2000 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 0786230517
ISBN-13: 9780786230518
134 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Baby shark dodoSaturday, March 9, 2019 at 1:59 pm
    I love this book and the series and I'm a BIG FAN! If you are looking for a new series I would pick this one!
    • Kaitlyn ScottWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:34 pm
      Five stars all the way!!
      • Kaitlyn ScottWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 6:33 pm
        This book is recommended by me! It's a great book if you just want a quick read. Even though many people wouldn't recommend it, I do. Especially if you are around the age of 12. Which is how old the main character, Luke, is.
        • Hollow9Tuesday, February 5, 2019 at 2:18 pm
          This book was awesome. Great read.
          • tiredman505
            tiredman505Tuesday, February 5, 2019 at 12:16 pm
            i love it
            • chloe1
              chloe1Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 8:07 pm55 stars
              This book is about this twelve year old boy named Luke, and at their time you were only allowed to have two kids, and the boy was the third child. His parents are trying to keep him a secret. But his brothers don’t really think it’s fair that they have to do all his yard chores. In this book there will be laughter and fear join Luke on his adventure being hidden. For more information read the book!
              • ChanningMonday, December 31, 2018 at 10:06 pm
                I really like this book. I was hooked on the first one and now I'm reading the second one. I love this series so far.
                • listen to this!Friday, October 26, 2018 at 4:58 pm
                  Looking for a new series to read? Well this is the one for you! I am a BIG FAN of the series and i love it, and I think you will love it to. I also LOVE the author.
                  • lains24
                    lains24Sunday, September 30, 2018 at 1:59 pm55 stars
                    Read the whole series and I am a HUGE fan. The main character; Luke is a third child. Did I not mention that being a third child is illegal? Anyway, I love the series.
                    • zubyfajemuvezi
                      zubyfajemuveziTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 8:18 am33 stars
                      I like this book and it about luke and he's the third son and in his country/state one family can only have two son and if they have three son they have to get rid of it and luke is the third son. but he have to hide all the time!!!

                      Our Apps and Plugins