Among The Hidden

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z4.832127

In a future where the Population Police enforce the law limiting a family to only two children, Luke has lived all his twelve years in isolation and fear on his family's farm, until another third convinces him that the government is wrong.

Hardcover, 185 pages
Published on December 1, 2000 by Thorndike Press
ISBN-10: 0786230517
ISBN-13: 9780786230518
87 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sweetgirl823
    sweetgirl823Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 4:06 pm
    This book is amazing but also very sad!! I would read this book everyday!! If anyone wants to read this is am going to say go for it or if you want to read a book go for the shadow children series!
    • sweetgirl823
      sweetgirl823Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 10:58 am
      This book is amazing but also very sad!! I would read this book everyday!!
      • ready4anything
        ready4anythingMonday, January 9, 2017 at 1:16 pm44 stars
        This is really fascinating. This book is about a boy who hides in his family's house in order to stay alive. You see, if he gets discovered, he will lose his life. Because well, he wasn't suppose to be born. The government worries that the population would become overpopulated. So only few amount of kids, for every family suppose to have. As he gets older, it gets more and more harder to be undiscovered. Until one day... someone seeks him and that someone changes his whole life. Now with dangerous obstacles and a rebellious friend, he must escape the problems he faces now so, he make it alive. But will he make it???
        • dangerider19
          dangerider19Friday, October 14, 2016 at 5:13 pm55 stars
          I don't want to give spoolers but this book was awesome along with the others in the series.
          • soccergirl43
            soccergirl43Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 2:26 pm
            I really want to read this book because it was recommended by my teacher.i never got a chance to read it though because of my book repots
            • bestspiker18
              bestspiker18Saturday, September 17, 2016 at 9:40 pm55 stars
              This is a really good book. It is all about this boy and why he had to hide. One day he sees some one else he thinks is hiding, he sneak out and meets a girl called Jennifer. She has a rally to stop hiding. There is a sad ending.
              • borntoswim19
                borntoswim19Sunday, May 8, 2016 at 11:29 am
                My friends say this is a really good book. I haven't read it yet but it sounds so good! Is it scary?
                • borntoswim19
                  borntoswim19Sunday, May 8, 2016 at 11:28 am
                  My friends say this is a really good book. I haven't read it yet but it sounds so good! Is it scary?
                  • pooppoop
                    pooppoopTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 11:46 am
                    this book is good average readers its interesting
                    • marshalmellow
                      marshalmellowTuesday, May 3, 2016 at 11:46 am55 stars
                      This book is one of my favorites. It is good if you don't like reading a lot of pages. This book is about Luke who is a third child. If you had a third child that child would be killed. So Luke has to hid a lot of his life. Then one day while he was in his room in the attic he saw a face in the window. When he knew everyone in he neighborhood left. What will happen next?

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      Well, kids, my time here is almo...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      lisamcmann
                      lisamcmann wrote:

                      That would be awesome -- I hope ...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      Cupcake Dreamer wrote:

                      AWSOME
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1