From Emmy Award-winning actor Henry Winkler and Lin Oliver comes a new out-of-this-world middle-grade series

No one is shocked by the six-eyed alien strolling around the Universal back lot. The tourists just think he’s part of the show. It doesn’t take long for Buddy to land a role on a popular TV show, playing (of course) an alien. He becomes an overnight heartthrob and is suddenly faced with legions of adoring fans, rides in glamorous limos, and appearances at “all-the-shrimp-you-can-eat” red carpet parties. But can Buddy maintain his secret identity while in the spotlight?

Hardcover, 264 pages
Published on October 1, 2019 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 1419733699
ISBN-13: 9781419733697
25 Book Reviews
  • KaliWednesday, January 13, 2021 at 1:38 pm
    That book was good
    • swirlycool
      swirlycoolTuesday, December 22, 2020 at 4:17 pm55 stars
      An alien escapes from his planet going through war, but leaving his grandma behind. He arrives in Hollywood on Earth where people assume he is just a regular human in a very realistic costume, and that his spaceship is a movie prop. He goes by his pseudonym, Buddy C. Burger, and lands a role in a TV show! Using a necklace his grandma invented, Buddy transforms into an old movie star! However, he has trouble keeping his real identity a secret. He needs alien food for his alien body, and without it, he has trouble controlling his transformations. Can Buddy keep his secret while all eyes and cameras are on him? This book was very humorous, and Buddy's witty jokes will earn a laugh from all audiences. I definitely recommend this book! I received this book through DOGO Summer Reading.
      • blossomreader
        blossomreaderTuesday, November 17, 2020 at 10:10 am55 stars
        Henry Winkler does it again with a whole new series! He is the author of the Hank Zipzer books, which are must-reads for those in grades 3-5. This book can be for all ages. I really loved this book, and I thank DOGO for giving it to me for Summer Reading! This book starts off with an alien, who goes by the name Buddy C. Burger after he escapes war and lands on Earth in Hollywood! To everyone else, Buddy's just another person dressed up in a cool alien costume, while in Buddy's mind, he needs to create an alternate human identity so no one figures out he's an alien! He quickly comes up with an old superstar from hundreds of years ago, and soon he gets a part in a film! But with all the things he has to do, he forgets that he needs a way to get food for his alien body, and only when he remembers, something terrible goes wrong... Will Buddy's identity be revealed? Read on to find out! I highly recommended this book to all ages!
        • Mark Sunday, August 30, 2020 at 9:54 am
          This book is just epic I have a and comic books and any comic book there is it's just epic I would love it if people made izombie comic and hi guys I am new to this dogo book
          • Jesse AlexanderFriday, August 7, 2020 at 7:22 am
            it is interesting
            • Kingsley HarleThursday, July 30, 2020 at 12:15 pm
              It is really cool
              • MyaWednesday, July 29, 2020 at 9:18 am
                This is a really good book! An alien named Buddy plays a role in a show (as an alien, obviously) and everyone thinks he’s wearing a costume. Soon, Buddy has many fans, but no one knows that he’s actually an alien! Can he hide his true identity? Read this book to find out.
                • the-odd1sout
                  the-odd1soutWednesday, July 29, 2020 at 7:12 am55 stars
                  This book is really cool! I definitely recommend it!
                  • gvtvuTuesday, July 28, 2020 at 8:29 am
                    gvtvuhditgo
                    • Together for liTuesday, July 28, 2020 at 4:08 am
                      The book is really nice