Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V7.426435
The tale is filled with allusions to Dodgson's friends (and enemies), and to the lessons that British schoolchildren were expected to memorize. The tale plays with logic in ways that have made the story of lasting popularity with adults as well as children. It is considered to be one of the most characteristic examples of the genre of literary nonsense, and its narrative course and structure has been enormously influential, mainly in the fantasy genre.
Hardcover, 12 pages
Published on October 1, 2003 by Little Simon
ISBN-10: 0689847432
ISBN-13: 9780689847431
26 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ethel
    ethelSaturday, April 28, 2018 at 9:14 pm55 stars
    I have read it and it is very classic and fun to read it is great 👍🏻
    • iloveunicorns
      iloveunicornsTuesday, January 10, 2017 at 5:33 pm
      i wish i could read this so badly!
      • princess09
        princess09Saturday, June 4, 2016 at 10:41 am55 stars
        This is a good book to read because it has colorful pictures. It also by the original creator of the story. It was a fun read and I really enjoyed it.
        • iluvpups
          iluvpupsFriday, November 6, 2015 at 1:01 pm55 stars
          i want to read it
          • kobsan
            kobsanTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 5:23 am44 stars
            This is my book reweiw of Alice and wonderland Lewis Carroll. Alice and wonderlands setting is in the 1800s in England, and alice falls Into hole by the rabbit who lured her into wonderland and she dreamed about wonderland and all the characters. And she has get out of wonderland. And hatter kinda gives Alice riddles for her to solve as she goes on her journey. And Cheshire cat is the only cat that listen to Alice and the cat was the queens. And the queen wants Alice to be executed because Alice made a insult about her. But Alice manages to escape out of the queens castle. The protagonist is Alice and the antagonist is the queen. Alice got out of wonderland. What I liked about the book was the adventure and the story line.
            • pandy123
              pandy123Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 11:57 am
              I want to watch this movie. I read the book.
              • pandy123
                pandy123Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 11:57 am
                I want to watch this movie. I read the book.
                • brezzybear98
                  brezzybear98Thursday, February 12, 2015 at 6:00 pm
                  It is a nice story and Lizzie's mother is in the story
                  • pandy123
                    pandy123Saturday, February 14, 2015 at 11:56 am
                    Do you mean Lizzie Heart's mother? Lizzie is the daughter of the Queen of Hearts.
                  • edmodo-fm7bha8vcd
                    edmodo-fm7bha8vcdMonday, November 17, 2014 at 9:40 am
                    he is sad and happy
                    • edmodo-uqjxtgfnnd
                      edmodo-uqjxtgfnndSunday, November 16, 2014 at 8:34 pm55 stars
                      This well-loved story is different than the classic Disney movie, Alice in Wonderland. Alice travels through Wonderland and encounters many strange things that she would not find at home. All of the occurrences have a deeper meaning behind them, if you are willing to look.