Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 12Grades 5 - 12Z8.168079
The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, by Mark Twain, is a popular 1876 novel about a young boy growing up in the antebellum South on the Mississippi River in the fictional town of St. Petersburg, Missouri.
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on June 14, 2018 by William Collins
ISBN-10: 0008296464
ISBN-13: 9780008296469
24 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • hineThursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:52 pm
    thius book is awsome i love to read again hahah
    • RonakSunday, June 3, 2018 at 9:56 pm
      I love this book so much. this book is cool
      • julia13
        julia13Friday, September 23, 2016 at 11:32 am44 stars
        I love this book so so so much!!!!!! Exept that it has racism.
        • Hero Friday, September 23, 2016 at 11:12 am
          Thisbook is cool
          • HeroFriday, September 23, 2016 at 11:10 am
            This book is great
            • snowcreep
              snowcreepThursday, September 22, 2016 at 1:08 pm33 stars
              its a classic theres not much to say. . . .. ... . . . .. . . .. but... . . . . . . there is murder
              • henrys21
                henrys21Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 6:44 am55 stars
                "Tom Sawyer", he is a boy that very likes the adventures. This book write the adventure of Tom Sawyer. They steal's pirates' treasure using his smart brain. He work with his teammate and finally, the mission success. I think this book is excited and you can imagine that you are Tom Sawyer and you are fighting with pirates. I think this book is great and the adventures were interested. My favourite character is the main character: Tom Sawyer, because he is brave and loves adventures. I think it will be fun when you are going to a mysterious place that you haven't been there before.
                • R5rocks.comMonday, March 2, 2015 at 11:02 am
                  We are reading this book in my class and I love it so much
                  • superman325
                    superman325Monday, January 12, 2015 at 4:13 pm
                    Its pretty good book I'm still reading funny and the part when he talks to huckleberry Finn then there all shocked about even the teacher:-D :-D :-D :-D =-O =-O
                    • ikyra_marie
                      ikyra_marieSunday, March 30, 2014 at 12:35 pm
                      Then Aunt Polly takes him home and then Tom tells Aunt Polly he had a dream and makes the ridiculous mistake of telling her everything she saw when he snuck home for the night.Tom was now the hero of the school and so was Joe and HUck too.Tom goes to school and starts flirting with Amy Lawrence trying to make Becky jealous.She then sees what he is doing and she goes up to this kid named Alfred and starts flirting with him.They both get bored and frusterated with this.Alfred then pours ink on Tom's book and he gets whipped for it.The teacher has a prized book that none of the children have seen before.One day Becky is in the classroom and sees the key in it's lock and opens it.She accidently rips the book and Tom happens to be standing right next to her.He ends up taking the blame for what happens.Then break comes and Tom is bored to death.Then the measles come.Becky Thatcher is away at her Constantinople home and he is so lonely.He then gets up for the fist time in weeks and is so bored because he has no friends around to handg with or play with.Then he relapses with the measles again.When Tom gets better almost three weeks later,he finds Huckleberry Finn and they go and start hunting for treasure.They hike up to this abandoned house where they look for treasure for two days.One day they here people coming and they hide upstairs.They accidently leave their tools outside.It happens to be Injun Joe, the murderer who killed young Doctor Robinson!There is a Spanish guy with him.They happen to find treasure and then they leave almost discovering the boys.And that's all I have read so far.I left out the part where Tom goes to the court to testify or whatever though.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Amya wrote:

                      is there more than 5 stars
                      Harry Potter And The Goblet Of F...

                      Amya wrote:

                      I love the tri wizard tornment
                      Harry Potter And The Goblet Of F...

                      frecklefacec

                      Love this book. it's really good!
                      The Unwanteds

                      frecklefacec

                      I decided to read this book beca...
                      The Dark Prophecy (The Trials of...

                      Our Apps and Plugins