As far as 11-year-old Aggie knows, everything is great. Friends, school, family…all are fine and fun and predictable. But one random day, Aggie's longtime friend Fiona starts to pull away, canceling plans and acting, well, kind of different. It's not like anything happened―or did it? There aren't any good answers, and Aggie is left wondering how she's supposed to act now that her friend seems to have moved on without her. It turns out, though, that a new friendship can turn up just when you need it most.
Paperback, 120 pages
Published on August 21, 2017 by American Girl
ISBN-10: 1683370104
ISBN-13: 9781683370109
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • stellaluna
    stellalunaFriday, February 7, 2020 at 8:48 pm44 stars
    This book is sweet, and the illustrations are nice. This is not a must read, but if you see it in the library, grab it and check it out. It is all about losing your friends, making new ones, and discovering who you hang out with is who you are!
    • kawaiiprincess
      kawaiiprincessMonday, January 7, 2019 at 6:17 pm55 stars
      It's a book about friendship and that some times it fades away and all you can do is just adjust to it.It's good
      • dramaqueenzz500
        dramaqueenzz500Friday, March 9, 2018 at 5:49 pm
        I’ve been in this situation before but I made a new friend
        • Makayla.BFriday, March 9, 2018 at 12:02 pm
          According to Aggie By Mary Richards Beaumont, Dan Nordskog and Genevieve Kote. When you were in school did you ever lose a friend verey cwick? In this book Aggie has a friend named Fiona. On one friday Aggie loses her friend Fiona and finds out that she has been hanging out with briana on fridays and that is why Fiona can not hang out with Aggie. So there is a new girl and Aggie starts hanging out with and Fiona is not jealous at all. The new girls name is Olivia and she is really nice and Aggie wants to be friends with Olivia and one day Aggie asks can we be friends and Olivia says yes. I like this book because it is about making friends and happiness in the book.
          • sparkle14
            sparkle14Sunday, January 14, 2018 at 5:37 pm
            Nice!😘
            • swatcop
              swatcopSaturday, January 13, 2018 at 6:31 pm55 stars
              I really liked this book. It was just like best friends but it was even better. I really like reading and it's one of my favorite hobbies, or I just do it for fun.
              • starfish112
                starfish112Tuesday, December 26, 2017 at 2:06 pm44 stars
                so sad don't ever lose your friends