The Absent Author (A to Z Mysteries Series #1) by Ron Roy, John Steven Gurney (Illustrator)

Book 1 of 26 in the A to Z Mysteries Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 4Grades 1 - 4N3.48535
An unfriendly Guinea Pig is forced to solve crimes by a hyperactive hamster when the ""g"" falls off her sign.
Paperback, 96 pages
Published on July 1, 1999 by Red Fox
ISBN-10: 0099401037
ISBN-13: 9780099401032
28 Book Reviews
  • ninja6080
    ninja6080Saturday, June 12, 2021 at 8:15 am55 stars
    I have read books in this series I really like the crimes and the happy endings!
    • purplerain44
      purplerain44Thursday, April 29, 2021 at 4:29 am55 stars
      I loved this book and series because it is about mystery and it is so much fun and interesting! Ron Roy is really smart to write all these books. This is one of my favorite boos!!!
      • pop_star_loomer
        pop_star_loomerTuesday, December 8, 2020 at 9:28 pm55 stars
        I love mysteries I recommend the hole series! Love this book! I won't spoil the surprise at the end! I recommend it for ages 8-12.
        • lunalovegood8
          lunalovegood8Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 5:42 pm55 stars
          If you want to read a simple, but amazing mystery, this book is perfect! I loved it! I really like how Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose find so many clues and then solve the mystery about Wallis Wallace! The story was great!!
          • auntieb
            auntiebSunday, July 8, 2018 at 5:31 pm55 stars
            I read these books a few years ago and they have been my favorite series for younger children! I absolutely love everything about this series!
            • hunterdad
              hunterdadFriday, June 1, 2018 at 5:23 pm55 stars
              awesome wonderfull
              • 25goatshower
                25goatshowerWednesday, May 10, 2017 at 9:20 am55 stars
                I think that if you like mysteries than you will like this book a lot the main idea is a kidnaped author and no conetion .
                • 25goatshoerMonday, May 8, 2017 at 8:30 am
                  I think that if you like mysteries you will like The absent author it has a lot of detale.
                  • kkuhy
                    kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:26 am55 stars
                    I love mysterys
                    • art3
                      art3Wednesday, June 8, 2016 at 10:29 am
                      The A to Z mysteries books are very adventurous and fun.