A Wrinkle in Time

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
This special edition of A Wrinkle in Time includes a new essay that explores the science behind the fantasy.
Rediscover one of the most beloved children's books of all time: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle:

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having a midnight snack on a dark and stormy night when an unearthly stranger appears at their door. He claims to have been blown off course, and goes on to tell them that there is such a thing as a "tesseract," which, if you didn't know, is a wrinkle in time.

Meg's father had been experimenting with time-travel when he suddenly disappeared. Will Meg, Charles Wallace, and their friend Calvin outwit the forces of evil as they search through space for their father?
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
49 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • fantomsky26
    fantomsky26Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 9:04 pm55 stars
    This book is incredible. I love it so much. The way it portrays how smart her younger brother is and her troubles in school. The book is written very well and it is a good book for all ages. I will love this book forever and I think everyone should read it, both boys and girls of all ages.
    • lolo2006
      lolo2006Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 1:25 pm33 stars
      Hmmm I like the book so magical! I thought it would be better if it's not so random. Other than that the book deserves 3 stars!! 🤗
      • borntoswim19
        borntoswim19Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 6:33 pm
        I read the first few chapters. It was very good!
        • ready4anything
          ready4anythingFriday, December 16, 2016 at 2:32 pm11 star
          Not very good , it was very confusing. I couldn't quite understand it because the book didn't make any sense.
          • graceWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 7:38 am
            Gives me the chills
            • graceWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 7:36 am
              Such an AMAZING book! A true classic
              • jsskyhigh72
                jsskyhigh72Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 12:55 pm
                It is like the comet but different and like it and fun to read
                • amy_14
                  amy_14Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:15 pm55 stars
                  This book is so heartwarming! It is filled with imaginary people and planets. I liked this book so much, I bought it myself! My favorite character is Charles. He is so caring and delicate! You should read this book!
                  • mick676
                    mick676Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 10:04 am33 stars
                    it is furious.and weird.
                    • eyp
                      eypWednesday, September 21, 2016 at 3:48 pm44 stars
                      One of my favorite books.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Me wrote:

                      Does anybody know about how long...
                      "Who Could That Be at This Hour?...

                      ajhdkakjdhe wrote:

                      i like it it has so many plot twist
                      Harry Potter and the Chamber of ...

                      pippa wrote:

                      this book is realy good read it
                      A Storm Too Soon: A Remarkable T...

                      bluehorse3
                      bluehorse3 wrote:

                      **Spoiler Alert--many spoilers i...
                      Allegiant (Divergent, #3)