A Wrinkle in Time

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
This special edition of A Wrinkle in Time includes a new essay that explores the science behind the fantasy.
Rediscover one of the most beloved children's books of all time: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle:

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having a midnight snack on a dark and stormy night when an unearthly stranger appears at their door. He claims to have been blown off course, and goes on to tell them that there is such a thing as a "tesseract," which, if you didn't know, is a wrinkle in time.

Meg's father had been experimenting with time-travel when he suddenly disappeared. Will Meg, Charles Wallace, and their friend Calvin outwit the forces of evil as they search through space for their father?
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
46 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ready4anything
    ready4anythingFriday, December 16, 2016 at 2:32 pm11 star
    Not very good , it was very confusing. I couldn't quite understand it because the book didn't make any sense.
    • graceWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 7:38 am
      Gives me the chills
      • graceWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 7:36 am
        Such an AMAZING book! A true classic
        • jsskyhigh72
          jsskyhigh72Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 12:55 pm
          It is like the comet but different and like it and fun to read
          • summersnowflake
            summersnowflakeTuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:15 pm55 stars
            This book is so heartwarming! It is filled with imaginary people and planets. I liked this book so much, I bought it myself! My favorite character is Charles. He is so caring and delicate! You should read this book!
            • mick676
              mick676Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 10:04 am33 stars
              it is furious.and weird.
              • eyp
                eypWednesday, September 21, 2016 at 3:48 pm44 stars
                One of my favorite books.
                • yellow43528
                  yellow43528Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 5:05 am55 stars
                  This book is about a girl named Meg, her brother Charles Wallace, and their friend Calvin in their journey through space to find her long lost father. Through out they encounter darkness, light, friendship, and a tad bit of romance. A great book to be reading. It's awesome. I love it.
                  • fastfoxreader
                    fastfoxreaderMonday, July 25, 2016 at 9:25 am55 stars
                    This book is about a girl named Meg who was in search of her lost father. She was able to catch her father, but her little brother, Charles Wallace, got caught by the IT. The IT is a big brain that sucks people minds up and controls them. Meg figured out love was the only thing that she had to protect herself, and free Charles. I really enjoyed reading this time-travel space book. I recommend this great chapter book!!!!
                    • princesspumpkin
                      princesspumpkinWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 6:27 pm55 stars
                      I decided to read this book for Summer Reading at my school and library because I read what it was about and it sound very interesting. Right now I am halfway through the book and so far the book is really good. You should read this book when you have a chance because it is very good.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      neoncat
                      neoncat wrote:

                      Wonder is becoming a movie this ...
                      Wonder

                      JesseJump wrote:

                      This is a very detailed portraya...
                      The Bad Beginning (A Series of U...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really loved everything about ...
                      Caveboy Dave: More Scrawny Than ...

                      lucasb2007
                      lucasb2007 wrote:

                      I really like what they did with...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...