A Wrinkle in Time

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
This special edition of A Wrinkle in Time includes a new essay that explores the science behind the fantasy.
Rediscover one of the most beloved children's books of all time: A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L'Engle:

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having a midnight snack on a dark and stormy night when an unearthly stranger appears at their door. He claims to have been blown off course, and goes on to tell them that there is such a thing as a "tesseract," which, if you didn't know, is a wrinkle in time.

Meg's father had been experimenting with time-travel when he suddenly disappeared. Will Meg, Charles Wallace, and their friend Calvin outwit the forces of evil as they search through space for their father?
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
48 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lolo2006
    lolo2006Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 1:25 pm33 stars
    Hmmm I like the book so magical! I thought it would be better if it's not so random. Other than that the book deserves 3 stars!! 🤗
    • borntoswim19
      borntoswim19Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 6:33 pm
      I read the first few chapters. It was very good!
      • ready4anything
        ready4anythingFriday, December 16, 2016 at 2:32 pm11 star
        Not very good , it was very confusing. I couldn't quite understand it because the book didn't make any sense.
        • graceWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 7:38 am
          Gives me the chills
          • graceWednesday, December 14, 2016 at 7:36 am
            Such an AMAZING book! A true classic
            • jsskyhigh72
              jsskyhigh72Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 12:55 pm
              It is like the comet but different and like it and fun to read
              • summersnowflake
                summersnowflakeTuesday, October 18, 2016 at 4:15 pm55 stars
                This book is so heartwarming! It is filled with imaginary people and planets. I liked this book so much, I bought it myself! My favorite character is Charles. He is so caring and delicate! You should read this book!
                • mick676
                  mick676Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 10:04 am33 stars
                  it is furious.and weird.
                  • eyp
                    eypWednesday, September 21, 2016 at 3:48 pm44 stars
                    One of my favorite books.
                    • yellow43528
                      yellow43528Wednesday, September 7, 2016 at 5:05 am55 stars
                      This book is about a girl named Meg, her brother Charles Wallace, and their friend Calvin in their journey through space to find her long lost father. Through out they encounter darkness, light, friendship, and a tad bit of romance. A great book to be reading. It's awesome. I love it.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      coco wrote:

                      Book reviews are in! There are ...
                      The Wearle (The Erth Dragons #1)

                      bookgeek101

                      It kept me reading even through ...
                      Hunger Games Trilogy (3 Book Ser...