Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
174 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • navrax290
    navrax290Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 1:27 pm55 stars
    I loved it! It was a blast to read this book my fave character was the baby that acted dumb around everyone but his family.
    • gia21
      gia21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 6:29 am33 stars
      I like how the book is closely related to the move. The story line is the same and there is a section with pictures from the move.
      • dragonfireboss
        dragonfirebossThursday, May 31, 2018 at 12:26 pm55 stars
        This book is the best book I have ever read. I honestly think the imagination is wonderful. It has humor and romance, just the perfect ingridents for a book. Love this book and hope you read A Wrinkle in Time.
        • maddox90
          maddox90Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 11:19 am22 stars
          i like a wirnkle in time but i think that there could have bin more exiting parts but it is about a girl named meg and her brother and a frenid and miss watzit opens a portay to a nother world and all of the things are the same the age renge 9-14 because if you were 8 you would not realy understand it but if you are 15 16 you wuld think this is stuped so yeah . dont for get to follow✌👍👍👍
          • astrid_hoff
            astrid_hoffTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 4:05 am44 stars
            This book totally hooked me in. I love how Meg denies that she likes Calvin when she does.
            • astrid_hoffTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 4:01 am
              This book awesome and i really, really, really, really like it!
              • astrid_hoff
                astrid_hoffTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 3:58 am44 stars
                This book is not only captivating but heart-warming. It is about twelve-year-old, Meg Murry. She is impulsive and stubborn. All she really wants is to find out what happened to her missing father. She meets the 3 Mrs W'S. She travels with the 3 W's, Charles Wallace and schoolmate, Calvin O'Cleefe.
                • narwhal101
                  narwhal101Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 6:04 pm
                  it's awesome and has a ton of action.
                  • thebooksloth
                    thebookslothThursday, May 17, 2018 at 4:10 pm44 stars
                    I love this book ! It has really rushed ending , but that's ok
                    • meg+calvinFriday, May 11, 2018 at 5:06 pm
                      awesome

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      western 1 wrote:

                      great book recomend it to any we...
                      60 WESTERNS: Cowboy Adventures, ...

                      inc1boy
                      inc1boy wrote:

                      This book was the funniest book ...
                      Bird & Squirrel on the Edge!

                      muddpuddle
                      muddpuddle wrote:

                      I really enjoy this book in whic...
                      Around the World in 80 Days

                      bunny_ball
                      bunny_ball wrote:

                      I recommend this book. It is ab...
                      Untamed: The Wild Life of Jane G...