Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 280 pages
Published on January 31, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386161
ISBN-13: 9780374386160
85 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • readingbr
    readingbrWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 9:13 pm11 star
    I did not like this book. My mom made me read it. It is not a book that I can say that you should read but it is considered a classic. If you like classics then this one is ok.
    • youcrackmirrors
      youcrackmirrorsSaturday, September 9, 2017 at 7:30 am55 stars
      this book is awesome
      • georgiasilver
        georgiasilverWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 4:43 pm
        A Wrinkle in Time is a very thought provoking and interesting tale that will introduce yet another unique perspective of a young girl amidst a magical and mysterious conflict.
        • kana
          kanaSaturday, July 29, 2017 at 12:22 pm55 stars
          I adore this book. It makes you feel for the characters and makes you excited, happy, and scared. You can really understand the characters which just makes the book even more wonderful. I would recommend this book to anyone.
          • howlergirl
            howlergirlSaturday, July 22, 2017 at 7:36 pm55 stars
            We read this book in class.... and I loved it!!!!!! It has fantasy, it has adventure, and its really exciting! In this book three woman turn out to be fighters against a dark evil called the Black Thing, and there are also three children in this book that are fighting against the Black Thing too. Dr. Murry, two of the children's father wants to protect them from IT and the Black Thing, and they soon figure out that he's been fighting against the Black Thing this whole time.
            • lovetolearn
              lovetolearnWednesday, July 19, 2017 at 12:46 am55 starsFeatured
              The Wrinkle in Time series was one of the first series I've ever read and to this day one of my favorites. In this book Meg and Charles Wallace Murry and their friend Calvin O'Keefe follow Mrs. Whatsit and co. into space to rescue their farther, Mr. Murry from the terrible planet Camazotz. Before returning home from their successful mission they will have viewed the stars from the back of a magnificent winged centaur, discaovered that Earth is a planet shrouded by and fighting the monstrous force of the Black Thing, and resist the evil force of IT that controls Camazotz. A Wrinkle in Time is a great book, full of adventure and beautifully written.
              • lilibelle
                lilibelleTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 8:22 pm44 stars
                After seeing the movie, I looked forward to reading the book. The book A Wrinkle in Time was a fascinating read, and an overall great book for those who enjoy a novel that is a little out of the ordinary.
                • lilibelle
                  lilibelleTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 8:04 pm44 stars
                  After seeing the movie, I looked forward to reading the book. The book A Wrinkle in Time was a fascinating read, and an overall great book for those who enjoy a novel that is a little out of the ordinary.
                  • cobrazeus10
                    cobrazeus10Friday, July 14, 2017 at 6:10 pm33 stars
                    This book was a little hard for me to understand, but it was still an interesting read. Definetly a fantasy book, at first I thought it would be science fiction. I also thought the whole thing with the brain was extremely weird.
                    • sadier
                      sadierMonday, July 10, 2017 at 3:07 pm55 stars
                      this book is a roller coaster of emotions. Most of the time it is happy but suspenseful but the author mixed in the occasional sadness and heartache for the characters. I love this book!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mircat wrote:

                      i am going to be a member i lov...
                      Animal Jam Official Insider's Gu...

                      anajas1
                      anajas1 wrote:

                      Don’t worry e06. It was boring f...
                      The Girl Who Drank the Moon

                      anajas1
                      anajas1 wrote:

                      This is an awesome book that was...
                      The Girl Who Drank the Moon

                      cutecat6
                      cutecat6 wrote:

                      Hey, Stich123, I have the it. An...
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...