Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0007154380
ISBN-13: 9780007154388
202 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 12:14 pm33 stars
    Meg's father has been gone for many years and when one day a mysterious stranger comes knocking on the door she wants to uncover the truth. As she, her brother, who is called Charles Wallace, along with Mrs. Who, What, and Which, plus a neighbor named Henry, go on a mission to save her father and to try to stop IT from consuming everything.
    • zzayumi
      zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:43 pm55 stars
      This is a really good book! Meg is the main character, a brave and wise girl. Her dad disappeared into space, and Meg went to find him.
      • DanielTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 9:28 am
        I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! It is one of my favorite books and is very creative. BEST. BOOK. EVER!!!!!!!!!!
        • jilly_bean
          jilly_beanMonday, March 25, 2019 at 7:26 am44 stars
          This book had a thrilling turn of events. I loved every single element, character, plot, and scene. Great novel, indeed!
          • PickelsTheDuckWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 8:22 am
            The book is so good! It's heartfelt and passionate, and you definitely feel what Meg is feeling.
            • Person95Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 5:27 am
              I think the book is cool!!!
              • bookreader50
                bookreader50Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 6:42 pm55 stars
                I enjoy this !
                • hogwartsexpress
                  hogwartsexpressSaturday, January 26, 2019 at 4:45 pm55 stars
                  I have read it and watched the movie. Did you know there is also 2 other books! I am reading the second one right now. This book is really good. Meg has too take lots of big decisions. Meg thinks she is very dumb and there is no point in living. But she is acctually very intelligent. But not as intelligent as her brother Charles Wallace.
                  • scaredkatt
                    scaredkattFriday, January 25, 2019 at 10:05 am55 stars
                    These are one of those books where the movie just can't beat the book no matter how hard they try. The book is magical. It makes you think you are there standing by them, helping in the adventure.
                    • scaredkatt
                      scaredkattFriday, January 25, 2019 at 10:03 am55 stars
                      My fave Book!!