Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0007154380
ISBN-13: 9780007154388
219 Book Reviews
  • unipug2
    unipug2Friday, March 19, 2021 at 4:06 pm
    Meg Murry, Charles Wallace Murry, and Calvin O'Keefe embark on a grand adventure with Mrs. Which, Mrs. Whatsit and Mrs. Who into the universe to find Father.
    • jkbear
      jkbearSaturday, December 19, 2020 at 5:35 pm55 stars
      I love this book
      • blossomreader
        blossomreaderFriday, December 18, 2020 at 9:03 am44 starsFeatured
        Ever since her dad went missing, Meg has had a new life. People tease her and her youngest brother Charles, she stands up for her family, and she gets in trouble. This routine made Meg realize that she needs her dad back. So when her smart brother Charles meets an old lady named Mrs. Which, she knows it's her chance to get him back. 2 more old ladies join them, and with Meg, Charles, the three old ladies, and a random kid named Calvin head on an adventure to find truth, reality, and Meg's dad. When they realize they will face serious danger to get Mr. Murry back, their goal changes: No matter what, EVERYONE is to be brought back safely, including Charles, who has a strange connection with the Dark Thing that rules overhead. Will Meg fulfill her dream and get her dad back, or will dark forces stop her from getting there? I rate this book 4 stars for the mystery and love and action that took place that made this book truly amazing! I recommend this book to everyone, because I'm sure you'll like it!
        • breathofthewild
          breathofthewildWednesday, July 22, 2020 at 8:58 pm55 stars
          I love this book. I am reading it for the second time because it's amazing. I want to see the movie, too.
          • willow123goma
            willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 8:33 am55 stars
            This is an great science fiction book. I am starting to read science fiction( It is an new genre to me) and I loved it!. I learned and enjoyed the book at the same time. Definitely read it!
            • glowinq_stxrs
              glowinq_stxrsMonday, May 18, 2020 at 10:19 am55 stars
              Nice book! It made me picture of what I can see in the book!
              • (Shazam)Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 10:57 am
                This is a great book. I read it for school and loved it. Plus, I saw the movie, too. This book is AWESOME! I give it 1,000,000,000 stars. Just kidding- 10/10.
                • SAY CHEESE!Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 10:54 am
                  Nice review avanish
                  • OzilSunday, March 15, 2020 at 5:54 am
                    I love you starkk
                    • ahinoanime
                      ahinoanimeFriday, March 13, 2020 at 7:35 am44 stars
                      A Wrinkle in Time was a very good and easily understandable book. Its about the protagonist Meg Murry and Charles Wallace trying to find there dad who had been missing for about 3 years with her friend Calvin O'Keefe. I gave this book a four star rating because this book wasn't too different from the two movies both in 2003 and 2018.