Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a2.717580

The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O'Keefe, and the three Mrs--Who, Whatsit, and Which--the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery award-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the book has never been illustrated. Now, Hope Larson takes the classic story to a new level with her vividly imagined interpretations of tessering and favorite characters like the Happy Medium and Aunt Beast. Perfect for old fans and winning over new ones, this graphic novel adaptation is a must-read.

Paperback, 416 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 1250056942
ISBN-13: 9781250056948
38 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • reader_red
    reader_redThursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:53 pm55 stars
    REALLY good story. the art was great and the story was awesome!
    • amelialover24
      amelialover24Friday, March 16, 2018 at 9:39 am55 starsFeatured
      have you ever been in time and space.Travel as fast as a blinck on an eye. if you have not then read this book.It is sad, a story.The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O'Keefe, and the three Mrs--Who, Whatsit, and Which--the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery award-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the book has never been illustrated. Now, Hope Larson takes the classic story to a new level with her vividly imagined interpretations of tessering and favorite characters like the Happy Medium and Aunt Beast. Perfect for old fans and winning over new ones, this graphic novel adaptation is a must-read.
      • pringle_rapper
        pringle_rapperTuesday, March 13, 2018 at 8:00 am44 stars
        this book is about a girl and she meets some young people that are really like 3,000,000,000 and they go to 3 different detentions and they wrinkle in time to find there dad. I think it's good and if your interested in reading it its very good
        • cutecat6
          cutecat6Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 3:48 pm55 stars
          I really love this book very much!!!! I loved the part when Meg found her father in some kind of tube thingy and the part when Calvin and Meg KISS(oooohhhhh!!!!!!). This is my favorite book and I got this book from the library two days ago. It's so good. You should totally read it. Anyway, Meg kinda looks like me a little bit. Except my hair goes down to my shoulders, I don't where glasses all the time, I'm not in high school, I don't have blue eyes, my hair is a very dark brown that it looks like it's black, and I have freckles.
          • zubyfajemuvezi
            zubyfajemuveziTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 8:52 am55 stars
            I lOVE THIS BOOK IT SO GOOD U GUYS SHOULD READ IT TOO IF U HAD ALREADY READ IT I HOPE U LIKE IT TOO
            • Jonathan Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 9:39 am
              One of the best
              • Jonathan Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 9:39 am
                One of the best
                • springchick114
                  springchick114Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 5:35 pm
                  I loved this book! It was an amazing experience and awesome! I can't believe Meg gets married to Calvin O'Keefe!
                  • jsskyhigh72
                    jsskyhigh72Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 12:54 pm
                    It is amazing i love it if you love comets then read this
                    • fastflash
                      fastflashFriday, October 14, 2016 at 8:05 am33 stars
                      It's good

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      yeah this book is very good it i...
                      You Go First

                      toriburn
                      toriburn wrote:

                      looks good love fairy tale twists
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      Our Apps and Plugins