Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a2.717580

The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O'Keefe, and the three Mrs--Who, Whatsit, and Which--the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery award-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the book has never been illustrated. Now, Hope Larson takes the classic story to a new level with her vividly imagined interpretations of tessering and favorite characters like the Happy Medium and Aunt Beast. Perfect for old fans and winning over new ones, this graphic novel adaptation is a must-read.

Paperback, 416 pages
Published on March 31, 2015 by Square Fish
ISBN-10: 1250056942
ISBN-13: 9781250056948
37 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • amelialover24
    amelialover24Friday, March 16, 2018 at 9:39 am55 starsFeatured
    have you ever been in time and space.Travel as fast as a blinck on an eye. if you have not then read this book.It is sad, a story.The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O'Keefe, and the three Mrs--Who, Whatsit, and Which--the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery award-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the book has never been illustrated. Now, Hope Larson takes the classic story to a new level with her vividly imagined interpretations of tessering and favorite characters like the Happy Medium and Aunt Beast. Perfect for old fans and winning over new ones, this graphic novel adaptation is a must-read.
    • pringle_rapper
      pringle_rapperTuesday, March 13, 2018 at 8:00 am44 stars
      this book is about a girl and she meets some young people that are really like 3,000,000,000 and they go to 3 different detentions and they wrinkle in time to find there dad. I think it's good and if your interested in reading it its very good
      • cutecat6
        cutecat6Wednesday, January 31, 2018 at 3:48 pm55 stars
        I really love this book very much!!!! I loved the part when Meg found her father in some kind of tube thingy and the part when Calvin and Meg KISS(oooohhhhh!!!!!!). This is my favorite book and I got this book from the library two days ago. It's so good. You should totally read it. Anyway, Meg kinda looks like me a little bit. Except my hair goes down to my shoulders, I don't where glasses all the time, I'm not in high school, I don't have blue eyes, my hair is a very dark brown that it looks like it's black, and I have freckles.
        • zubyfajemuvezi
          zubyfajemuveziTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 8:52 am55 stars
          I lOVE THIS BOOK IT SO GOOD U GUYS SHOULD READ IT TOO IF U HAD ALREADY READ IT I HOPE U LIKE IT TOO
          • Jonathan Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 9:39 am
            One of the best
            • Jonathan Sunday, August 13, 2017 at 9:39 am
              One of the best
              • springchick114
                springchick114Wednesday, July 5, 2017 at 5:35 pm
                I loved this book! It was an amazing experience and awesome! I can't believe Meg gets married to Calvin O'Keefe!
                • jsskyhigh72
                  jsskyhigh72Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 12:54 pm
                  It is amazing i love it if you love comets then read this
                  • fastflash
                    fastflashFriday, October 14, 2016 at 8:05 am33 stars
                    It's good
                    • fastfoxreader
                      fastfoxreaderMonday, July 25, 2016 at 9:25 am55 stars
                      This book is about a girl named Meg who was in search of her lost father. She was able to catch her father, but her little brother, Charles Wallace, got caught by the IT. The IT is a big brain that sucks people minds up and controls them. Meg figured out love was the only thing that she had to protect herself, and free Charles. I really enjoyed reading this time-travel space book. I recommend this great chapter book!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      silverdreame wrote:

                      i like dork diaries.
                      Dork Diaries 13: Tales from a No...

                      xx_coocoo_xx

                      I decided to read this book beca...
                      Dork Diaries 9: Tales from a Not...

                      vivamexico
                      vivamexico wrote:

                      Never read it, but it sounds fun!
                      Grump: The (Fairly) True Tale of...

                      lees
                      lees wrote:

                      I love this book and I love how ...
                      The Lightning Thief (Percy Jacks...