Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a2.717580

The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O'Keefe, and the three Mrs--Who, Whatsit, and Which--the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery award-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the book has never been illustrated. Now, Hope Larson takes the classic story to a new level with her vividly imagined interpretations of tessering and favorite characters like the Happy Medium and Aunt Beast. Perfect for old fans and winning over new ones, this graphic novel adaptation is a must-read.

Hardcover, 392 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386153
ISBN-13: 9780374386153
46 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cutiepie2000
    cutiepie2000Wednesday, July 31, 2019 at 12:55 am55 stars
    I already watched the movie and also read the actual 4 books so I thought they mabey I should read the graphic novel, also one of my friends was reading it. Some of my other friends were telling me about it so I thought mabey I should use my tablet to read the graphic novel.
    • inmemoryofcpr
      inmemoryofcprWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 6:05 pm44 stars
      So this book wasn't as good as the real thing because some parts were left out and this type of book is not suitable to be a graphic novel. It was nice to revisit the story and the pictures were also very nice. I will just give it 4 stars but I would recommend the real book instead.
      • reader_red
        reader_redMonday, July 15, 2019 at 12:24 pm33 stars
        If you're a fan of A Wrinkle in time (The non-graphic version) This would be great for you. Meg's father disappeared a little while ago. now Meg, Charles Wallace, and their new friend Calvin find the three Mrs. Who, Whatsit and Which, who help them try and save Meg's father.
        • sgoiscool
          sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 5:07 pm55 stars
          A Wrinkle In Time leaves you wondering and hoping for the three children. A classic for sure, and I love that they are falling in love. Every good story has a little romance.
          • soso17970
            soso17970Tuesday, May 21, 2019 at 7:09 pm33 stars
            This is the graphic novel adaption of the bestselling book, a wrinkle in time. I think it is basically the same, I have not read the real book. I have always thought pictures show more depth, and this is the case with this book. The illstracted Miss es and space interaction really help you understand the story. I feel that the ending was a bit rushed though.
            • soso17970
              soso17970Monday, May 20, 2019 at 7:46 pm33 stars
              This is the graphic novel adaption of the bestselling book, a wrinkle in time. I think it is basically the same, I have not read the real book. I have always thought pictures show more depth, and this is the case with this book. The illstracted Miss es and space interaction really help you understand the story. I feel that the ending was a bit rushed though.
              • raindrop07
                raindrop07Friday, April 19, 2019 at 6:44 am44 stars
                A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel is based off the fiction novel by Madeline L'Engle. With comic strip pictures by Hope Larson, this book tells the story of three children and their adventures thru the universe! I really enjoyed reading this version of A Wrinkle in Time and I would definitely recommend it!
                • jamesson
                  jamessonTuesday, September 25, 2018 at 8:57 pm44 stars
                  It was good. I did like it.
                  • reader_red
                    reader_redThursday, May 24, 2018 at 5:53 pm33 stars
                    REALLY good story. the art was great and the story was awesome!
                    • amelialover24
                      amelialover24Friday, March 16, 2018 at 9:39 am55 starsFeatured
                      have you ever been in time and space.Travel as fast as a blinck on an eye. if you have not then read this book.It is sad, a story.The world already knows Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, Calvin O'Keefe, and the three Mrs--Who, Whatsit, and Which--the memorable and wonderful characters who fight off a dark force and save our universe in the Newbery award-winning classic A Wrinkle in Time. But in 50 years of publication, the book has never been illustrated. Now, Hope Larson takes the classic story to a new level with her vividly imagined interpretations of tessering and favorite characters like the Happy Medium and Aunt Beast. Perfect for old fans and winning over new ones, this graphic novel adaptation is a must-read.