Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 216 pages
Published on January 1, 1962 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386137
ISBN-13: 9780374386139
205 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Bunny 🐰Thursday, October 24, 2019 at 7:54 pm
    This is the first really good book that the twist and turn s ,my favorite part is the ending.
    • bayliem
      bayliemThursday, October 24, 2019 at 4:38 pm55 stars
      This book is amazing.❤. So good i cried at the end. i watched the moving first before then i read the book😁
      • addyl97
        addyl97Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 4:05 pm55 stars
        "A Wrinkle in Time" is a wonderful book. It displays a young wise and brave girl. Who is on a mission to find out what happened to her dad who disappeared many years ago. This book is a must for people who like fantasy, along with mystery.
        • inmemoryofcpr
          inmemoryofcprWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 12:14 pm33 stars
          Meg's father has been gone for many years and when one day a mysterious stranger comes knocking on the door she wants to uncover the truth. As she, her brother, who is called Charles Wallace, along with Mrs. Who, What, and Which, plus a neighbor named Henry, go on a mission to save her father and to try to stop IT from consuming everything.
          • zzayumi
            zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:43 pm55 stars
            This is a really good book! Meg is the main character, a brave and wise girl. Her dad disappeared into space, and Meg went to find him.
            • DanielTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 9:28 am
              I LOVED THIS BOOK!!! It is one of my favorite books and is very creative. BEST. BOOK. EVER!!!!!!!!!!
              • jdoodles35
                jdoodles35Monday, March 25, 2019 at 7:26 am44 stars
                This book had a thrilling turn of events. I loved every single element, character, plot, and scene. Great novel, indeed!
                • PickelsTheDuckWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 8:22 am
                  The book is so good! It's heartfelt and passionate, and you definitely feel what Meg is feeling.
                  • Person95Tuesday, January 29, 2019 at 5:27 am
                    I think the book is cool!!!
                    • bookreader50
                      bookreader50Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 6:42 pm55 stars
                      I enjoy this !