Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9Grades 3 - 8W4.749965
Fifty years ago, Madeleine L’Engle introduced the world to A Wrinkle in Time and the wonderful and unforgettable characters Meg and Charles Wallace Murry, and their friend Calvin O’Keefe. When the children learn that Mr. Murry has been captured by the Dark Thing, they time travel to Camazotz, where they must face the leader IT in the ultimate battle between good and evil—a journey that threatens their lives and our universe. A Newbery Award winner, A Wrinkle in Time is an iconic novel that continues to inspire millions of fans around the world. This special edition has been redesigned and includes an introduction by Katherine Paterson, an afterword by Madeleine L’Engle’s granddaughter Charlotte Jones Voiklis that includes photographs and memorabilia, the author’s Newbery Medal acceptance speech, and other bonus materials.
Hardcover, 216 pages
Published on January 1, 1962 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN-10: 0374386137
ISBN-13: 9780374386139
218 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • breathofthewild
    breathofthewildWednesday, July 22, 2020 at 8:58 pm55 stars
    I love this book. I am reading it for the second time because it's amazing. I want to see the movie, too.
    • hockey_dude77
      hockey_dude77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 5:43 am55 stars
      Read the book and watched to movie. Loved IT!
      • willow123goma
        willow123gomaThursday, May 28, 2020 at 8:33 am55 stars
        This is an great science fiction book. I am starting to read science fiction( It is an new genre to me) and I loved it!. I learned and enjoyed the book at the same time. Definitely read it!
        • galaxy_fox12
          galaxy_fox12Monday, May 18, 2020 at 10:19 am55 stars
          Nice book! It made me picture of what I can see in the book!
          • (Shazam)Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 10:57 am
            This is a great book. I read it for school and loved it. Plus, I saw the movie, too. This book is AWESOME! I give it 1,000,000,000 stars. Just kidding- 10/10.
            • SAY CHEESE!Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 10:54 am
              Nice review avanish
              • bugga_boo
                bugga_booThursday, March 19, 2020 at 3:37 pm
                this was a very good book it had an amasing plot amt climax i love books like this thanks dogo !!!!!! i encourage you yes you i mean you to read this book !!!! thanks and please fallow me at pineapple peach !
                • OzilSunday, March 15, 2020 at 5:54 am
                  I love you starkk
                  • ahinoanime
                    ahinoanimeFriday, March 13, 2020 at 7:35 am44 stars
                    A Wrinkle in Time was a very good and easily understandable book. Its about the protagonist Meg Murry and Charles Wallace trying to find there dad who had been missing for about 3 years with her friend Calvin O'Keefe. I gave this book a four star rating because this book wasn't too different from the two movies both in 2003 and 2018.
                    • 22trans
                      22transFriday, March 13, 2020 at 3:31 am44 stars
                      This book is about Meg Murry and her many siblings. She gets very nervous about her father because he had gone missing. He had gone missing for many years and they start worrying about him. They eventualy find him by going on a long journey. I gave this book a four star rating because I feel like I could relate to this book because it's about twelve year old girl and I am also twelve.