Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V6.424130

SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Are you made fainthearted by death? Does fire unnerve you? Is a villain something that might crop up in future nightmares of yours? Are you thrilled by nefarious plots? Is cold porridge upsetting to you? Vicious threats? Hooks? Uncomfortable clothing?

It is likely that your answers will reveal A Series of Unfortunate Events to be ill-suited for your personal use. A librarian, bookseller, or acquaintance should be able to suggest books more appropriate for your fragile temperament. But to the rarest of readers we say, "Proceed, but cautiously."

Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on October 24, 2017 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006279602X
ISBN-13: 9780062796028
181 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • gymzonia
    gymzoniaMonday, March 18, 2019 at 7:56 pm44 stars
    I read it for my second time because the first time i did not like it. It is a really good book though.
    • I love unicornsThursday, January 31, 2019 at 3:42 pm
      I wached the hole seris im wating for seson 4 and i like the book😍😍😍
      • GcookieWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 1:28 pm
        The story was very interesting because many unexpected things happened. Its a really good book for children. The movie is amazing also.
        • art3mis
          art3misSaturday, June 23, 2018 at 11:06 am55 starsFeatured
          Dear Reader, Although the lives of the Baudelaire orphans may be very unfortunate you reader are the exact opposite. If you hold this book in your hand let me tell you that you are very fortunate to have the ability to read this mysterious and jaw dropping tale. There are so many clues and hidden puzzles to decipher reader. That you may find questions unanswered pulling you towards the next book, and the next, and the next untill you find yourself at The End. But be warned this tale is one of misery and woe. So how could it be a good one? Well you should began your journey in the depths of this book to find out so. With all due respect, Art3mis Snicket
          • bobluvr08
            bobluvr08Monday, June 4, 2018 at 12:09 pm55 stars
            It's very unique, and it's an amazing story. The only thing is, it's unfortunate
            • emily800
              emily800Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 7:38 pm55 stars
              I love this book so much. It's sad, but it's a wonderful story. Count Olaf's schemes to get the fortune of the Bauldalaires. Count Olaf is funny as well as sneaky. Netflix made a series of it, and it's really good as well! Everyone, read this book! Lemony Snicket is a great writer (Or narrator if you're watching the series) and I really enjoyed his book. I recommend this book to everyone!
              • pandy_the_panda
                pandy_the_pandaWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 12:15 pm55 stars
                I watched the movie and read the books it is amazing! Good job!
                • x_r0bby_x
                  x_r0bby_xWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 6:52 am55 stars
                  I'm reading this book in school its amazing!
                  • candygirlTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 3:31 pm
                    i liked it
                    • candy_bell
                      candy_bellFriday, May 4, 2018 at 5:50 pm55 stars
                      This first book is a great way to start the series. I definitely recommend it.

                      Our Apps and Plugins