Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V6.424130

SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Are you made fainthearted by death? Does fire unnerve you? Is a villain something that might crop up in future nightmares of yours? Are you thrilled by nefarious plots? Is cold porridge upsetting to you? Vicious threats? Hooks? Uncomfortable clothing?

It is likely that your answers will reveal A Series of Unfortunate Events to be ill-suited for your personal use. A librarian, bookseller, or acquaintance should be able to suggest books more appropriate for your fragile temperament. But to the rarest of readers we say, "Proceed, but cautiously."

Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on October 24, 2017 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006279602X
ISBN-13: 9780062796028
177 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • bobluvr08
    bobluvr08Monday, June 4, 2018 at 12:09 pm55 stars
    It's very unique, and it's an amazing story. The only thing is, it's unfortunate
    • emily800
      emily800Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 7:38 pm55 stars
      I love this book so much. It's sad, but it's a wonderful story. Count Olaf's schemes to get the fortune of the Bauldalaires. Count Olaf is funny as well as sneaky. Netflix made a series of it, and it's really good as well! Everyone, read this book! Lemony Snicket is a great writer (Or narrator if you're watching the series) and I really enjoyed his book. I recommend this book to everyone!
      • pandy_the_panda
        pandy_the_pandaWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 12:15 pm55 stars
        I watched the movie and read the books it is amazing! Good job!
        • x_r0bby_x
          x_r0bby_xWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 6:52 am55 stars
          I'm reading this book in school its amazing!
          • candygirlTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 3:31 pm
            i liked it
            • candy_bell
              candy_bellFriday, May 4, 2018 at 5:50 pm55 stars
              This first book is a great way to start the series. I definitely recommend it.
              • fortnightfan432Friday, May 4, 2018 at 10:23 am
                I watched the show and is good so i think i mite read
                • hawiian_girl
                  hawiian_girlTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 4:31 pm55 stars
                  This series is so sad and AMAZING at the same time!!!!!!!!
                  • huiyee
                    huiyeeSaturday, April 7, 2018 at 4:22 pm55 stars
                    I LOVE THIS BOOK I READ THE WHOLE SERIES AND IT WAS AWESOME AND I'M ONLY IN 4TH GRADE BUT IT IS FOR 5TH GRADE AND UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • kosho
                      koshoFriday, April 6, 2018 at 5:54 pm55 stars
                      My year seven librarian Offered this to me as I was reading most of the books in the library and there was barley anything left for me to read(small library tho)And I loved it up to the fifth book!Hope you guys enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Love Kosho

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      extrememsb
                      extrememsb wrote:

                      This story is about a fifth grad...
                      Gertie's Leap to Greatness

                      extrememsb
                      extrememsb wrote:

                      Ever think if trees can talk? Me...
                      Wishtree

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I really enjoyed reading this bo...
                      Untamed: The Wild Life of Jane G...

                      awesome_kt
                      awesome_kt wrote:

                      I always enjoy reading these boo...
                      Bad Kitty