Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V6.424130

SOON TO BE A NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES

Are you made fainthearted by death? Does fire unnerve you? Is a villain something that might crop up in future nightmares of yours? Are you thrilled by nefarious plots? Is cold porridge upsetting to you? Vicious threats? Hooks? Uncomfortable clothing?

It is likely that your answers will reveal A Series of Unfortunate Events to be ill-suited for your personal use. A librarian, bookseller, or acquaintance should be able to suggest books more appropriate for your fragile temperament. But to the rarest of readers we say, "Proceed, but cautiously."

Hardcover, 176 pages
Published on October 24, 2017 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 006279602X
ISBN-13: 9780062796028
178 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • art3mis
    art3misSaturday, June 23, 2018 at 11:06 am55 starsFeatured
    Dear Reader, Although the lives of the Baudelaire orphans may be very unfortunate you reader are the exact opposite. If you hold this book in your hand let me tell you that you are very fortunate to have the ability to read this mysterious and jaw dropping tale. There are so many clues and hidden puzzles to decipher reader. That you may find questions unanswered pulling you towards the next book, and the next, and the next untill you find yourself at The End. But be warned this tale is one of misery and woe. So how could it be a good one? Well you should began your journey in the depths of this book to find out so. With all due respect, Art3mis Snicket
    • bobluvr08
      bobluvr08Monday, June 4, 2018 at 12:09 pm55 stars
      It's very unique, and it's an amazing story. The only thing is, it's unfortunate
      • emily800
        emily800Wednesday, May 30, 2018 at 7:38 pm55 stars
        I love this book so much. It's sad, but it's a wonderful story. Count Olaf's schemes to get the fortune of the Bauldalaires. Count Olaf is funny as well as sneaky. Netflix made a series of it, and it's really good as well! Everyone, read this book! Lemony Snicket is a great writer (Or narrator if you're watching the series) and I really enjoyed his book. I recommend this book to everyone!
        • pandy_the_panda
          pandy_the_pandaWednesday, May 30, 2018 at 12:15 pm55 stars
          I watched the movie and read the books it is amazing! Good job!
          • x_r0bby_x
            x_r0bby_xWednesday, May 23, 2018 at 6:52 am55 stars
            I'm reading this book in school its amazing!
            • candygirlTuesday, May 8, 2018 at 3:31 pm
              i liked it
              • candy_bell
                candy_bellFriday, May 4, 2018 at 5:50 pm55 stars
                This first book is a great way to start the series. I definitely recommend it.
                • fortnightfan432Friday, May 4, 2018 at 10:23 am
                  I watched the show and is good so i think i mite read
                  • hawiian_girl
                    hawiian_girlTuesday, May 1, 2018 at 4:31 pm55 stars
                    This series is so sad and AMAZING at the same time!!!!!!!!
                    • huiyee
                      huiyeeSaturday, April 7, 2018 at 4:22 pm55 stars
                      I LOVE THIS BOOK I READ THE WHOLE SERIES AND IT WAS AWESOME AND I'M ONLY IN 4TH GRADE BUT IT IS FOR 5TH GRADE AND UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      tyleha
                      tyleha wrote:

                      This is the best book you can read
                      One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Bl...

                      spiders2
                      spiders2 wrote:

                      I havent read it but thank you t...
                      The Stonekeeper (Amulet, Book 1)

                      spiders2
                      spiders2 wrote:

                      Absolutely great content gives i...
                      The Lightning Thief (Percy Jacks...

                      a cool dude wrote:

                      a really good book everyone shou...
                      Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cel...

                      Our Apps and Plugins