A Graphix Book: Wings of Fire Graphic Novel #1: The Dragonet Prophecy

Not every dragonet wants a destiny ...
Clay has grown up under the mountain, chosen along with four other dragonets to fulfill a mysterious prophecy and end the war between the dragon tribes of Pyrrhia. He's not so sure about the prophecy part, but Clay can't imagine not living with the other dragonets; they're his best friends.
So when one of the dragonets is threatened, all five spring into action. Together, they will choose freedom over fate, leave the mountain, and fulfill their destiny -- on their own terms.
The New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series takes flight in this first graphic novel edition, adapted by the author with art by Mike Holmes.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on January 2, 2018 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 0545942152
ISBN-13: 9780545942157
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • squirrelflight
    squirrelflightSunday, October 11, 2020 at 9:54 am55 starsFeatured
    When I found this in my classroom’s book collection, I was like “At last! The graphic novel every fan of the series has been talking about!” I immediately knew I would enjoy this amazing addition to Wings of Fire, even though I rarely read graphic novels or comics. As usual, Tui T. Sutherland did not disappoint. I loved the spectacular illustrations, great characters, and richly imagined plot—I might even like the graphic novel better than the original book. Tui and the illustrator, Mike Holmes, really did an awesome job on this! Summary: Meet Clay. He’s a dragon who’s lived under a mountain for his whole life—and just from the tales that his guardians—Kestrel, Dune, and Webs—tell him, he knows that the outside world is a dangerous place. And it definitely is. Ever since their mother died, three dragon princesses are battling for a throne. Clay and his friends, Tsunami, Starflight, Glory, and Sunny, are hidden away just under the reach of Queen Scarlet, an evil ruler. But one day, Tsunami comes up with a crazy and maybe impossible plan—to escape from under the mountain, and find their true families, who are out there somewhere. None of them can know what lies ahead...because they are the future of the dragon world. Can they escape? Read this book to find out! Overall, I absolutely loved this book, and rate it 5/5 stars. I recommend it to Wings of Fire fans, or anyone who likes graphic novels!
    • wardragoncatt02
      wardragoncatt02Monday, September 7, 2020 at 9:15 am44 stars
      ~ Absolutely Wonderful. Just Wonderful. This book kept me at the edge of my seat, while, after reading it again and again, inspired me. So maybe it's not wonderful. Not necessarily saying it's bad, I'm saying that's not the right word for it. Its----inspiring. All readers will surely want the next book in the next fourty five seconds. Go ahead, read it. I'll wait....
      • jlucky711
        jlucky711Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 11:07 am55 stars
        This book was amazing and I am not a person how is into drama but this book I could not put it down for a second, I would suggest this book to people who love a good adventure book.
        • boonyang
          boonyangThursday, April 2, 2020 at 6:22 am55 stars
          I have 1-13 and also four graphic novels and the legends series. I LOOOOOOOOOVVVVEEEEE this series of books SOOOOOO much I would like you all to try it!!!!! I am a fan of the WINGS OF FIRE . Because I love it so much I rated all of the stars and would like to add 10000000% more!!!!!!!!!
          • lpscollie01
            lpscollie01Wednesday, November 20, 2019 at 7:40 pm55 stars
            If you are a fan of dragons and interesting things make sure you read wings of Fire graphic novels after reading the original book to find out how each Dragon looks like I can't write more reviews but I really recommend the graphic novel series to Dragon and mystery fans!!!!😃
            • stichfan
              stichfanWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 5:36 pm
              I decided to read this book because I have read the first book thzt isn't a graphic novel so I wanted to see if this one made any sence.
              • rockruff
                rockruffTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 6:59 am55 stars
                I love it cus dragons are cool and I have book 1-4!
                • stichfan
                  stichfanWednesday, November 13, 2019 at 5:39 pm
                  I ♡ it cus the dragons in this book are really cute,and I already have book 1-12
                • cookie207
                  cookie207Monday, April 22, 2019 at 2:03 pm55 stars
                  The illustration was amazing aswell as the content of this book. I honestly prefer the graphic novel version over the actual book because it gives me a visual of what I want to see.
                  • WingsofFireFanSaturday, March 30, 2019 at 4:13 pm
                    I loved it!!!
                    • 5Friday, February 22, 2019 at 5:25 am
                      It is so good the unicorns are name is just the book is so beautiful 🦄🇦🇷🇦🇷