This book was converted from its physical edition to the digital format by a community of volunteers. You may find it for free on the web. Purchase of the Kindle edition includes wireless delivery.
Kindle Edition, 80 pages
Published on August 11, 2004 by Public Domain Books
7 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bsc
    bscWednesday, November 25, 2020 at 6:59 am44 stars
    This was a nice story. Scrooge is very, well, a scrooge! He just cares about his money, and ever since his business partner, Marley dies, he becomes mean and grumpy. On the night of Christmas eve, Scrooge gets a visit from his old friend, Marley the ghost. Marley is covered in chains for his scrooge-iness. He warns Scrooge that this will happen to him as well if he keeps on being a 'bah humbug'. Later the night, he gets a visit from the ghost of Christmas past, the ghost of Christmas present, ghost of Christmas future. He gets warned that if he keeps being a 'bah humbug' he will not live a good life. Will he live a good life? You'll have to read the book to find out! Note that this is an old book, so some of the words are more old fashioned. Happy reading!
    • lemonade11
      lemonade11Wednesday, November 25, 2020 at 6:12 am55 stars
      I really enjoyed this book and the themes it held. The storyline is about a wealthy business owner named Ebenezer Scrooge known to hate Christmas. His clerk, Bob Crachit, a poor man with a sickly son gets meager pay from his narrow-minded employer. Scrooge's old (dead) partner and companion, Bob Marley visits Scrooge as a ghost on Christmas Eve. Marley tells Scrooge that the three ghosts of Christmas time will visit him. These ghosts of past, present, and future cause Scrooge to repent of his miserly ways and change his heart. This perspective twist allows Scrooge to help the Crachit family and come to love Christmas.
      • jkbear
        jkbearTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 1:05 pm55 stars
        I love the book
        • sydneyz
          sydneyzTuesday, November 24, 2020 at 11:17 am55 stars
          So this is an amazing book! I really loved it, and it has a good meaning to it: Be kind! The book is about Scrooge, A business owner who has only one friend; Marley. Marley passes away and then Scrooge sees his ghost and then he sees 3 more ghosts; the Ghost of Christmas Past, the Ghost of Christmas Present, and the Ghost of Christmas Future. He learns a valuable lesson in the end, and decides he has not been at right standing with people. I don't want to spoil it, but that should give you an idea of what it's like! I recommend reading it, and it's perfect for the holiday season!
          • ninacreekside
            ninacreeksideWednesday, March 26, 2014 at 2:54 pm
            I really enjoyed "A Christmas Carol" because it showed how people can change their attitude from all grumpy and unpleasant to be with to joyful and so sweet and kind. I really knew from the beginning there would be a big twist.
            • swirlylollypops
              swirlylollypopsMonday, January 9, 2012 at 8:53 pm33 stars
              it's a nice christmas story. an old humbug goes through time and sees what will happen if he does so and so
              • gum98
                gum98Sunday, November 27, 2011 at 5:04 pm
                This is a great Charles Dickens classic! I highly recommend it because it is a heartwarming story that takes you on a journey with the old humbug, Scrooge and shows you Christmas past, present and future. As tiny Tim says, "God bless us everyone"