5 Worlds Book 2: The Cobalt Prince

R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER , hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read."

Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender !


5 Worlds. 3 Unlikely Heroes. 1 Epic Battle for the Galaxy!

Oona Lee surprised everyone--including herself--when she lit the first beacon to save the Five Worlds from extinction. Can she light the other four beacons in time? Next stop, Toki! On the blue planet, Oona must face the sister who left her, and bring to light the Cobalt Prince's dark secrets. Meanwhile, An Tzu is fading away as his mysterious illness gets worse. Will it stop him from joining the fight? Or will his unique magic be just what the team needs?And Jax Amboy is a hero on the starball field, but in a moment of real danger, will he risk everything to save his friends?

Oona must rely on some surprising new allies in order to stop a terrible plot from unfolding and continue her quest across the 5 WORLDS!

Praise for 5 Worlds Book 1:
A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book
A Junior Library Guild Selection
A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017
Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads
2017 Nerdy Book Club Award Winners for Best Graphic Novel

"Bang-zoom . . . epic." -- The New York Times Book Review

"Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot." -- Booklist , Starred Revew

"A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender." -- Publishers Weekly , Starred Review
Paperback, 256 pages
Published on May 8, 2018 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 110193591X
ISBN-13: 9781101935910
1 Book Review
Add a Rating
  • auntieb
    auntiebMonday, December 10, 2018 at 2:37 pm55 stars
    This sequel does NOT disappoint! It is SO SO SO good! Okay, now for summary time! When Jessa learns that the Cobalt Prince is under the mimic's control Jessa knows its time to find Oona. Meanwhile Oona is having a rough time with Anh Tzu's mysterious illness getting worse, the captains of her ship betrayingher, and Jax going missing, Oona doesn't know what to do. When she is captured the Cobalt Prince tells her she is one of the children from Aal- Ballak AND is actually a Toki. Oona doesn't know what is the truth and what is just one more of the mimic's lies.