365 Days of Wonder: Mr. Browne's Book of Precepts

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 3 - 5Un/an/a
WONDER IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING JULIA ROBERTS AND JACOB TREMBLAY!

Over 5 million people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller Wonder—the book that inspired the Choose Kind movementand have fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

In Wonder, readers were introduced to memorable English teacher Mr. Browne and his love of precepts. This companion book features conversations between Mr. Browne and Auggie, Julian, Summer, Jack Will, and others, giving readers a special peek at their lives after Wonder ends. Mr. Browne's essays and correspondence are rounded out by a precept for each day of the year—drawn from popular songs to children’s books to inscriptions on Egyptian tombstones to fortune cookies. His selections celebrate the goodness of human beings, the strength of people’s hearts, and the power of people’s wills.

There’s something for everyone here, with words of wisdom from such noteworthy people as Anne Frank, Martin Luther King Jr., Confucius, Goethe, Sappho—and over 100 readers of Wonder who sent R. J. Palacio their own precepts.
Hardcover, 432 pages
Published on August 26, 2014 by Knopf Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0553499041
ISBN-13: 9780553499049
48 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pizzagirl7
    pizzagirl7Tuesday, May 12, 2020 at 12:42 pm44 stars
    This entire book is quotes .you might think hmm.why would I want to read this?!but really it is inspiring and very good.this is one of my favorite quotes .. "All you need is love - John Lennon and Paul McCartney" get a my favorite thing about this book is that you can put it on your bedside table or something and read it everyday 😍 thank you for reading my review!😁I rate this book 4/5stars -Pizzagirl7😁
    • spykitten
      spykittenMonday, December 9, 2019 at 1:18 pm55 stars
      This is a very wonderful book with wise sayings everyone needs to know. With a saying for every day of the year, this book will not fail you.
      • fate34
        fate34Saturday, August 31, 2019 at 7:22 pm
        I think that this would be a good book.I have read wonder and it was a good book. I love Mr. Brown's precept's they are great. I really want to read this book. I think you guys should too!!!!!Thank you guys so much for supporting me!!!!!!😛😛😛😛😛
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Wednesday, July 10, 2019 at 2:15 pm44 stars
          I think this is wonderful book !I think it's perfect to go on your bedside table and everyday you look at the quote that it says for that day today's qoute is.. "There's only one corner of the universe you can be certain of improving,and that's your own self" -aldous huxley I think all of the qoutes in here are inspiring and beautiful .I recommend this book to all ages and I rate this book 5/5 stars 😁 😁 Pizzagirl7 😁 😁
          • TaylorThursday, April 25, 2019 at 6:00 pm
            I love it you should read it. after you read it tell me and give me five stars or thumbs up and tell me why you like it
            • doyoulikepandas
              doyoulikepandasWednesday, February 27, 2019 at 12:36 pm44 stars
              365 days of Wonder is a great book.I would recommend it to poetic people.So if you like poems and need insperation then this is definitly your book.
              • BrandonWednesday, February 20, 2019 at 7:39 am
                Good Book Good Advice
                • HiWednesday, February 13, 2019 at 11:15 am
                  itś a great book. This is one of my favorite books
                  • cheerleader1234
                    cheerleader1234Thursday, October 25, 2018 at 10:29 am
                    it is a really good book and you can read you birthday quote
                    • mrf75428
                      mrf75428Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 8:52 am55 stars
                      its great read it