The world can be a pretty wacky place! Kids will have a blast exploring just HOW wacky in the latest book in the wildly popular Weird But True series, full of 300 all-new surprising and amazing facts. Topics include science, space, weather, geography, food, pop culture, and just about everything else under the sun, presented with fascinating photos and illustrations. This quirky little reference is so much fun, kids forget they're learning.

Paperback, 208 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426328931
ISBN-13: 9781426328930
24 Book Reviews
  • sg123
    sg123Friday, January 8, 2021 at 9:43 am55 stars
    I am probably a little old for these books but they never get old. I always learn so many weird and crazy things when I read these books. I am never too old for a Weird but true fact! I always have an amazing journey through a fact-filled book!
    • ANONYMOUSWednesday, October 14, 2020 at 11:32 pm
      SO FULL OF FACTS!!!
      • pizzagirl7
        pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 1:47 pm55 stars
        This is an awesome book for all ages. In this book it tells you about a lot of things you probably never would have guessed was real. Like I did not know that a new York restaurant serves pizza in a box made out of pizza! There are tons more crazy things! Read to find out more!I rate this book 5/5 stars 😁thanks for reading my review!- Pizzagirl7💋
        • inmemoryofcpr
          inmemoryofcprTuesday, July 2, 2019 at 5:28 am55 stars
          Awesome book as usual!!! I would rate this infinity stars if I could. It's fun to share the facts with my family and friends and they are so amazed at the facts. I wish that Nat Geo could write the Weird But True books faster though.
          • ajg16
            ajg16Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 3:15 pm55 stars
            The 9th weird but true National geographic kids book is full of three things - Facts, Facts, and more facts!! I really enjoyed sharing the facts in this book with my family it's something everyone enjoys,I love there reactions to these crazy facts! I recommended this to anyone and everyone!! Thanks for reading -Ajg16's reviews
            • SupsupThursday, August 16, 2018 at 11:19 am
              It is ok
              • rsmb
                rsmbTuesday, July 3, 2018 at 4:00 pm55 stars
                love it
                • hicuhelotesibu
                  hicuhelotesibuMonday, June 11, 2018 at 3:05 pm55 stars
                  I liked this book it was an iteresting book and definetly weird but ture.
                  • hummingbird1
                    hummingbird1Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 4:57 pm55 starsFeatured
                    My sisters and I have always been a huge fan of Weird but True books, so when this one arrived in the mail from Dogobooks, (thanks Dogo!!!) all three of us awed over the facts in excitement. This whole book is filled with amazing wonders of the word! For instance, did you know that a man once returned a book that was overdue... by 42 years? Or that you can go to elf school in Iceland? Both of these are found in Weird But True 9, and there are many, many more. I highly encourage you to read this book!!! It is awesome! I recommend this book to boys and girls of all ages.
                    • booksnake
                      booksnakeThursday, January 25, 2018 at 4:11 pm55 stars
                      It so amazing