GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Paperback
Published on April 2, 2015 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407146807
ISBN-13: 9781407146805
126 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • fabbeauty
    fabbeautyMonday, January 8, 2018 at 12:58 am
    Eleven birthdays is a really good book. It is about this girl called Amanda, she lives in Willow falls. Amanda has a best friend called Leo (yes, he is a boy), they celebrated all their birthdays together because they were borned on the same day. Except for their 11th birthday because on their 10th birthday they had the birthday party at Leo's house and when Amanda passed Leo's room she overheard that Leo said he only has birthdays with her because he has to and she doesn't have that many friends. So then on their eleventh birthday they had seperate birthdays but after the day of the birthday went the next day was repeating the day again and again, Leo found out that Amanda also knew that the day was repeating over and over so they figured a way to get out of the time loop!
    • mochi_queen
      mochi_queenMonday, December 11, 2017 at 6:08 pm55 stars
      Amanda and Leo have been best friends since they were born. They have the same birthday, and they celebrate together every year until an accident happened on their 10th birthday. For the first time in their lives, they’re having separate parties. Amanda is so happy when the day is over. She failed gymnastics tryouts, everyone that was supposed to go to her party went to Leo’s party instead, and her dad is sick. But then the next day is her birthday all over again. SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!Then, after her birthday repeats over 3 times, it turns out Leo has the same problem!!! He hates his party and he feels guilty after the problem last year. After a few more birthdays, they did some research and realized that they had to make a toast to each other. They did and their birthdays stopped repeating.
      • tori3ghoul
        tori3ghoulSaturday, November 25, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 stars
        Similar to the movie Groundhog Day but with a historical twist, Amanda and Leo are in big trouble. They are re-living their birthday over and over again. Until they can become friends again and solve this mystery, it's going to be a non-stop birthday party...and not in a good way.
        • catslovewaffles
          catslovewafflesTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 9:08 am55 stars
          So good! Really recomend it to anyone!
          • irish dancer 15Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:08 am
            i just finished this book. 5 stars
            • mooshkie
              mooshkieTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 8:19 pm44 stars
              I decided to read this book because I thought it would be interesting. I like the book so far because it has good content.
              • pandagirl08
                pandagirl08Friday, August 4, 2017 at 5:26 pm44 stars
                Hi! I decided to read 11 Birthdays because my friend from school recommended it. Its a really good book in fact all books by Wendy Mass are. But it is a little to repetitive though.
                • avaiscool123
                  avaiscool123Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:57 am55 stars
                  it looks like a great book I would read this every day if I could but I have tons and tons of books I don't read but I think this is one of the books I would read so I gave it 5 stars hope I get to read it!
                  • Maggie2smart4uTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:40 am
                    5 stars
                    • Maggie2smart4uTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:39 am
                      This book is awesome

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      fun fact wrote:

                      WONDER tells the incredibly insp...
                      Wonder

                      horse4us wrote:

                      I am reading it right now and i ...
                      Restart

                      horse4us wrote:

                      its so good and i read it in one...
                      Real Friends

                      gracekae
                      gracekae wrote:

                      I have all the Lemony Snicket bo...
                      The Miserable Mill (A Series of ...