Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.151075
GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Paperback
Published on April 2, 2015 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407146807
ISBN-13: 9781407146805
134 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • lolipop565Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 7:10 pm
    I absolutely loveeeeeeeee this book!
    • unicorn6890
      unicorn6890Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 5:54 pm55 stars
      I have to admit, I did not go in order. There are 5 books. 11 Birthdays, Finally, 13 Gifts, The Last Present (MY favorite), and Graceful. This book is narrated by Amanda my favorite character. It is about her and her ex BFF (he is a dude and NO THEY DO NOT HAVE A CRUSH ON EACH OTHER) going through some magicle happenings.
      • booklover2017
        booklover2017Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:55 pm44 stars
        Amanda and Leo share birthdays. They have been best friends and even took their first steps together! Until their 10th birthday when something happens to ruin their friendship. A year later on their 11th birthday, everything goes wrong. When Amanda wakes up the next day, it's her birthday AGAIN!! At first she thinks it's a well played prank, but realizes the truth. After multiple days, she and Leo figure out it's happening to them both! With the help of (well not really because she didn't really tell them much) Angelina, who is an old but possibly magical person, they uncover their families' past. To find out how Amanda and Leo end their feud and break the curse of bring stuck on their birthday, read "11 Birthdays"!
        • booklover2017
          booklover2017Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:49 pm44 stars
          I read this book in like 2 hours it was so good!
          • astrid_hoff
            astrid_hoffTuesday, June 26, 2018 at 2:18 am44 stars
            I read this book because my friend recommended it to me. It was soo good, I couldn't put it down. It is about a girl (Amanda) and a boy (Leo). They find themselves in a situation. Only their family legacies can lift the curse......
            • miraculousfan
              miraculousfanTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 2:17 pm55 stars
              I love the realistic characters and story line. I also loved the idea of a magical city that even the residents did not know about! It kept me turning the pages!
              • callie_b
                callie_bMonday, April 16, 2018 at 7:11 am55 starsFeatured
                What would you do if had your birthday was 2 times in a row? Have another amazing day, right? But what would you do if your birthday repeated itself... every day?? Amanda and Leo are best friends. At least, they used to be. Ever since meeting in the hospital where they were born, they have celebrated their birthday together. But it's almost Amanda and Leo's 11th birthday, and because of some mean words said at their 10th birthday party, they will not be celebrating together this year. Their 11th birthday passes, with a weird encounter from the oldest women in Willow Falls, that everybody thinks is mysterious, and, to the kids, possibly even magical. But to their surprise, the next day, IT'S THEIR BIRTHDAY. AGAIN!! Somehow, their birthday repeated itself! But Amanda and Leo are the only ones stuck in this time trap... and it’s up to them to work together to try to break this spell. I really loved this book!! It combines adventure, comedy, and friendship into an awesome story! I couldn’t wait to read the rest of the series (which is amazing as well, by the way!) and I think you’ll enjoy it too! Wendy Mass is an amazing author, I highly recommend any of her books! I recommend this one for ages 8+.
                • raylinawesome
                  raylinawesomeTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 9:39 am55 starsFeatured
                  This book is amazing! I would really recomend this book because it has great details and all amazing things. This book is about a girl and her friend. They were born on the same day. Their was a lady there that made a spell to make them become friends and always celebrate their birthday together. If they didnt celebrate their birthday together, then they woul be trapped in a universe where the day starts over and over again. The only way to have their life back to normal, is to celebrate their birthday with each other again. will their life go back to normal? will everything be ok? find out in the book, "11 Birthdays"
                  • fabbeauty
                    fabbeautyMonday, January 8, 2018 at 12:58 am
                    Eleven birthdays is a really good book. It is about this girl called Amanda, she lives in Willow falls. Amanda has a best friend called Leo (yes, he is a boy), they celebrated all their birthdays together because they were borned on the same day. Except for their 11th birthday because on their 10th birthday they had the birthday party at Leo's house and when Amanda passed Leo's room she overheard that Leo said he only has birthdays with her because he has to and she doesn't have that many friends. So then on their eleventh birthday they had seperate birthdays but after the day of the birthday went the next day was repeating the day again and again, Leo found out that Amanda also knew that the day was repeating over and over so they figured a way to get out of the time loop!
                    • siameze22
                      siameze22Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:08 pm55 stars
                      Amanda and Leo have been best friends since they were born. They have the same birthday, and they celebrate together every year until an accident happened on their 10th birthday. For the first time in their lives, they’re having separate parties. Amanda is so happy when the day is over. She failed gymnastics tryouts, everyone that was supposed to go to her party went to Leo’s party instead, and her dad is sick. But then the next day is her birthday all over again. SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!Then, after her birthday repeats over 3 times, it turns out Leo has the same problem!!! He hates his party and he feels guilty after the problem last year. After a few more birthdays, they did some research and realized that they had to make a toast to each other. They did and their birthdays stopped repeating.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Tess wrote:

                      You should read Ellies story
                      Molly's Story: A Dog's Purpose N...

                      atrama
                      atrama wrote:

                      just read and is just as awesome...
                      The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate

                      #SCHOOLFORGOOD wrote:

                      This book is so good. I picked i...
                      The School for Good and Evil

                      #BOOKWORM wrote:

                      This is the BEST series ever!!! ...
                      Keeper of the Lost Cities

                      Our Apps and Plugins