Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.151075
GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Paperback
Published on April 2, 2015 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407146807
ISBN-13: 9781407146805
129 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • miraculousfan
    miraculousfanTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 2:17 pm55 stars
    I love the realistic characters and story line. I also loved the idea of a magical city that even the residents did not know about! It kept me turning the pages!
    • callie_b
      callie_bMonday, April 16, 2018 at 7:11 am55 starsFeatured
      What would you do if had your birthday was 2 times in a row? Have another amazing day, right? But what would you do if your birthday repeated itself... every day?? Amanda and Leo are best friends. At least, they used to be. Ever since meeting in the hospital where they were born, they have celebrated their birthday together. But it's almost Amanda and Leo's 11th birthday, and because of some mean words said at their 10th birthday party, they will not be celebrating together this year. Their 11th birthday passes, with a weird encounter from the oldest women in Willow Falls, that everybody thinks is mysterious, and, to the kids, possibly even magical. But to their surprise, the next day, IT'S THEIR BIRTHDAY. AGAIN!! Somehow, their birthday repeated itself! But Amanda and Leo are the only ones stuck in this time trap... and it’s up to them to work together to try to break this spell. I really loved this book!! It combines adventure, comedy, and friendship into an awesome story! I couldn’t wait to read the rest of the series (which is amazing as well, by the way!) and I think you’ll enjoy it too! Wendy Mass is an amazing author, I highly recommend any of her books! I recommend this one for ages 8+.
      • raylinawesome
        raylinawesomeTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 9:39 am55 starsFeatured
        This book is amazing! I would really recomend this book because it has great details and all amazing things. This book is about a girl and her friend. They were born on the same day. Their was a lady there that made a spell to make them become friends and always celebrate their birthday together. If they didnt celebrate their birthday together, then they woul be trapped in a universe where the day starts over and over again. The only way to have their life back to normal, is to celebrate their birthday with each other again. will their life go back to normal? will everything be ok? find out in the book, "11 Birthdays"
        • fabbeauty
          fabbeautyMonday, January 8, 2018 at 12:58 am
          Eleven birthdays is a really good book. It is about this girl called Amanda, she lives in Willow falls. Amanda has a best friend called Leo (yes, he is a boy), they celebrated all their birthdays together because they were borned on the same day. Except for their 11th birthday because on their 10th birthday they had the birthday party at Leo's house and when Amanda passed Leo's room she overheard that Leo said he only has birthdays with her because he has to and she doesn't have that many friends. So then on their eleventh birthday they had seperate birthdays but after the day of the birthday went the next day was repeating the day again and again, Leo found out that Amanda also knew that the day was repeating over and over so they figured a way to get out of the time loop!
          • mochi_queen
            mochi_queenMonday, December 11, 2017 at 6:08 pm55 stars
            Amanda and Leo have been best friends since they were born. They have the same birthday, and they celebrate together every year until an accident happened on their 10th birthday. For the first time in their lives, they’re having separate parties. Amanda is so happy when the day is over. She failed gymnastics tryouts, everyone that was supposed to go to her party went to Leo’s party instead, and her dad is sick. But then the next day is her birthday all over again. SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!Then, after her birthday repeats over 3 times, it turns out Leo has the same problem!!! He hates his party and he feels guilty after the problem last year. After a few more birthdays, they did some research and realized that they had to make a toast to each other. They did and their birthdays stopped repeating.
            • tori3ghoul
              tori3ghoulSaturday, November 25, 2017 at 4:58 pm55 stars
              Similar to the movie Groundhog Day but with a historical twist, Amanda and Leo are in big trouble. They are re-living their birthday over and over again. Until they can become friends again and solve this mystery, it's going to be a non-stop birthday party...and not in a good way.
              • catslovewaffles
                catslovewafflesTuesday, November 21, 2017 at 9:08 am55 stars
                So good! Really recomend it to anyone!
                • irish dancer 15Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:08 am
                  i just finished this book. 5 stars
                  • mooshkie
                    mooshkieTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 8:19 pm44 stars
                    I decided to read this book because I thought it would be interesting. I like the book so far because it has good content.
                    • pandagirl08
                      pandagirl08Friday, August 4, 2017 at 5:26 pm44 stars
                      Hi! I decided to read 11 Birthdays because my friend from school recommended it. Its a really good book in fact all books by Wendy Mass are. But it is a little to repetitive though.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hiyaworld14

                      There's a book? On Netflix there...
                      Miraculous: Tales of Ladybug and...

                      harrise562
                      harrise562 wrote:

                      It's a great book. It is also funny
                      Demon Dentist

                      LucasRobson wrote:

                      it so cool every oneshould read it
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules