Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.151075
GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Paperback
Published on April 2, 2015 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407146807
ISBN-13: 9781407146805
137 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • inmemoryofcpr
    inmemoryofcprTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:34 pm44 stars
    This book reminds me about when I watched a movie (which I forgot the title) and it is about Flash trying to stop his day repeating over and over again. I liked this book quite well and I will read the next book in the series, called Finally.
    • hello2548Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 7:13 pm
      I love this book because it has lots of twist and turns. it is a amazing book because it is appropriate for younger readers. I love it!!!
      • aaa57
        aaa57Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
        I love this book it is so creative
        • lolipop565Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 7:10 pm
          I absolutely loveeeeeeeee this book!
          • unicorn6890
            unicorn6890Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 5:54 pm55 stars
            I have to admit, I did not go in order. There are 5 books. 11 Birthdays, Finally, 13 Gifts, The Last Present (MY favorite), and Graceful. This book is narrated by Amanda my favorite character. It is about her and her ex BFF (he is a dude and NO THEY DO NOT HAVE A CRUSH ON EACH OTHER) going through some magicle happenings.
            • booklover2017
              booklover2017Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:55 pm44 stars
              Amanda and Leo share birthdays. They have been best friends and even took their first steps together! Until their 10th birthday when something happens to ruin their friendship. A year later on their 11th birthday, everything goes wrong. When Amanda wakes up the next day, it's her birthday AGAIN!! At first she thinks it's a well played prank, but realizes the truth. After multiple days, she and Leo figure out it's happening to them both! With the help of (well not really because she didn't really tell them much) Angelina, who is an old but possibly magical person, they uncover their families' past. To find out how Amanda and Leo end their feud and break the curse of bring stuck on their birthday, read "11 Birthdays"!
              • booklover2017
                booklover2017Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:49 pm44 stars
                I read this book in like 2 hours it was so good!
                • astrid_hoff
                  astrid_hoffTuesday, June 26, 2018 at 2:18 am44 stars
                  I read this book because my friend recommended it to me. It was soo good, I couldn't put it down. It is about a girl (Amanda) and a boy (Leo). They find themselves in a situation. Only their family legacies can lift the curse......
                  • miraculousfan
                    miraculousfanTuesday, May 15, 2018 at 2:17 pm55 stars
                    I love the realistic characters and story line. I also loved the idea of a magical city that even the residents did not know about! It kept me turning the pages!
                    • callie_b
                      callie_bMonday, April 16, 2018 at 7:11 am55 starsFeatured
                      What would you do if had your birthday was 2 times in a row? Have another amazing day, right? But what would you do if your birthday repeated itself... every day?? Amanda and Leo are best friends. At least, they used to be. Ever since meeting in the hospital where they were born, they have celebrated their birthday together. But it's almost Amanda and Leo's 11th birthday, and because of some mean words said at their 10th birthday party, they will not be celebrating together this year. Their 11th birthday passes, with a weird encounter from the oldest women in Willow Falls, that everybody thinks is mysterious, and, to the kids, possibly even magical. But to their surprise, the next day, IT'S THEIR BIRTHDAY. AGAIN!! Somehow, their birthday repeated itself! But Amanda and Leo are the only ones stuck in this time trap... and it’s up to them to work together to try to break this spell. I really loved this book!! It combines adventure, comedy, and friendship into an awesome story! I couldn’t wait to read the rest of the series (which is amazing as well, by the way!) and I think you’ll enjoy it too! Wendy Mass is an amazing author, I highly recommend any of her books! I recommend this one for ages 8+.