GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Paperback
Published on April 2, 2015 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407146807
ISBN-13: 9781407146805
122 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • irish dancer 15Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 10:08 am
    i just finished this book. 5 stars
    • mooshkie
      mooshkieTuesday, October 31, 2017 at 8:19 pm44 stars
      I decided to read this book because I thought it would be interesting. I like the book so far because it has good content.
      • pandagirl08
        pandagirl08Friday, August 4, 2017 at 5:26 pm44 stars
        Hi! I decided to read 11 Birthdays because my friend from school recommended it. Its a really good book in fact all books by Wendy Mass are. But it is a little to repetitive though.
        • avaiscool123
          avaiscool123Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:57 am55 stars
          it looks like a great book I would read this every day if I could but I have tons and tons of books I don't read but I think this is one of the books I would read so I gave it 5 stars hope I get to read it!
          • Maggie2smart4uTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:40 am
            5 stars
            • Maggie2smart4uTuesday, June 13, 2017 at 5:39 am
              This book is awesome
              • bananagirl2002
                bananagirl2002Saturday, December 17, 2016 at 5:42 pm33 stars
                Its a pretty good book. Other books in the series were better. Especially "13 Gifts". So far that one is my favorite. I read it way before i started reading the other books in the series so when I ever they talked about those characters I had no clue who they were talking about. Still 3 stars. Hope others will read this book, and the other ones too. ;0
                • ready4anything
                  ready4anythingFriday, December 16, 2016 at 3:41 pm44 stars
                  Wonderful story to be told about friendship. Two kids happened to have the same exact birthday, soon discover that their fate is tied together. Learning it was the curse of their ancestors that have done their fate together, not being friends meant being stuck on the same day forever.
                  • bookqueen1o13
                    bookqueen1o13Saturday, December 3, 2016 at 8:10 am55 stars
                    this book was good it was not as good as i thought but i do recommend it cause it had a good story line i love wendy mass books so when i saw this i thought it was going to be amazing but it was a little less than amazing
                    • adorbswolfie9
                      adorbswolfie9Thursday, November 3, 2016 at 11:34 am55 stars
                      i love it after being seperated from leo she relizes she really does love him after all and are best friends

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      D.R wrote:

                      I think that Tales of a Fourth G...
                      Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...

                      LR wrote:

                      It was pretty interesting becaus...
                      Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...

                      J.B wrote:

                      The reason I say it was a excell...
                      Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...

                      c.k.w wrote:

                      This was just an OK book because...
                      Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing ...