Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.151075
GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Paperback
Published on April 2, 2015 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 1407146807
ISBN-13: 9781407146805
140 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • auntieb
    auntiebWednesday, January 15, 2020 at 10:38 am55 stars
    Imagine spending every birthday together - well that is until your best friend blows it on your tenth. So! This year you decide to have your own party, except everyone (including you) would rather go to Leo's. Well at least your birthday is over with. NOPE! Your birthday is repeating over and over. And no one can tell except you and.....your old best friend! Join Leo and Amanda in this journey of looping birthdays! Will they be able to escape? or will they be 11 together forever?
    • ThebookwormMonday, October 21, 2019 at 11:48 am
      I love this book. Great book for grades 3-5
      • sylvie55555
        sylvie55555Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 11:29 am55 stars
        This is the first book in the willow falls series written by Wendy Mass. In this book Amanda is NOT looking forward to her birthday. So when the day after her birthday is just her birthday again.. Amanda is a little more then confused. She knows the only person who will understand. Leo, her best friend who she's been ignoring for a year. Will Amanda be stuck in time forever? Read the book to find out!
        • inmemoryofcpr
          inmemoryofcprTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:34 pm44 stars
          This book reminds me about when I watched a movie (which I forgot the title) and it is about Flash trying to stop his day repeating over and over again. I liked this book quite well and I will read the next book in the series, called Finally.
          • hello2548Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 7:13 pm
            I love this book because it has lots of twist and turns. it is a amazing book because it is appropriate for younger readers. I love it!!!
            • aaa57
              aaa57Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
              I love this book it is so creative
              • lolipop565Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 7:10 pm
                I absolutely loveeeeeeeee this book!
                • unicorn6890
                  unicorn6890Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 5:54 pm55 stars
                  I have to admit, I did not go in order. There are 5 books. 11 Birthdays, Finally, 13 Gifts, The Last Present (MY favorite), and Graceful. This book is narrated by Amanda my favorite character. It is about her and her ex BFF (he is a dude and NO THEY DO NOT HAVE A CRUSH ON EACH OTHER) going through some magicle happenings.
                  • booklover2017
                    booklover2017Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:55 pm44 stars
                    Amanda and Leo share birthdays. They have been best friends and even took their first steps together! Until their 10th birthday when something happens to ruin their friendship. A year later on their 11th birthday, everything goes wrong. When Amanda wakes up the next day, it's her birthday AGAIN!! At first she thinks it's a well played prank, but realizes the truth. After multiple days, she and Leo figure out it's happening to them both! With the help of (well not really because she didn't really tell them much) Angelina, who is an old but possibly magical person, they uncover their families' past. To find out how Amanda and Leo end their feud and break the curse of bring stuck on their birthday, read "11 Birthdays"!
                    • booklover2017
                      booklover2017Thursday, September 27, 2018 at 7:49 pm44 stars
                      I read this book in like 2 hours it was so good!