Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5S4.151075
GROUNDHOG DAY meets FLIPPED in this tale of a girl stuck in her birthday.

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited -- after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven't shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . .
Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on January 1, 2009 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545052394
ISBN-13: 9780545052399
143 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hedgeguin2
    hedgeguin2Saturday, June 27, 2020 at 5:45 pm55 stars
    This series is amazing! 11 Birthdays is the first book in the Willow Falls Series, and its a book that I couldn’t stop reading! It follows a girl named Amanda, who’s turning 11 soon. She used to have a friend named Leo, who was by her side all the time, and they even had the same birthday. They used to have their birthdays together all the time, until their 10th birthday, when Amanda caught Leo saying mean things about her to the “popular” boys. They haven’t talked for a year, and all Amanda wants is for her birthday to be ok without her friend. But every time she wakes up from the following night, she’s reliving the same day, her birthday! And soon, she figures out she’s not alone in this, and there’s a way to stop it, even if it causes challenges. I love this book a lot, and I would totally recommend it! :D
    • raindrop07
      raindrop07Monday, May 11, 2020 at 8:41 am55 stars
      11 Birthdays by Wendy Mass is a hilarious, exciting, fun story about a girl who's life is flipped upside down when her and her best friend, who she hasn't talked to in a year, begin to live one day - their 11th birthday - over and over again. This book is about Amanda and Leo's search to find the cure to stopping their time wheel so they don't just always live their 11th birthdays for the rest of their lives. This book is filled with curses, friendship and creativity in the face of challenges.
      • blossomreader
        blossomreaderThursday, April 30, 2020 at 5:19 pm55 stars
        What happens when you lose the one who was always there for you? The one you spent every birthday with until the age of 10? Amanda Ellerby has been best friends with Leo Fitzpatrick, and they always celebrated their birthdays together. One day Amanda overhears Leo taking to some friends about her. Now Amanda hasn't even spoken to him, at least no until her 2nd 11th birthday. That's right! 2nd 11th birthday!!Things are going strange in Willow Falls, it seems the day is repeating, but only for Leo and Amanda! They need to figure out what's going on to stop this madness!
        • auntieb
          auntiebWednesday, January 15, 2020 at 10:38 am55 stars
          Imagine spending every birthday together - well that is until your best friend blows it on your tenth. So! This year you decide to have your own party, except everyone (including you) would rather go to Leo's. Well at least your birthday is over with. NOPE! Your birthday is repeating over and over. And no one can tell except you and.....your old best friend! Join Leo and Amanda in this journey of looping birthdays! Will they be able to escape? or will they be 11 together forever?
          • ThebookwormMonday, October 21, 2019 at 11:48 am
            I love this book. Great book for grades 3-5
            • sylvie55555
              sylvie55555Thursday, August 1, 2019 at 11:29 am55 stars
              This is the first book in the willow falls series written by Wendy Mass. In this book Amanda is NOT looking forward to her birthday. So when the day after her birthday is just her birthday again.. Amanda is a little more then confused. She knows the only person who will understand. Leo, her best friend who she's been ignoring for a year. Will Amanda be stuck in time forever? Read the book to find out!
              • inmemoryofcpr
                inmemoryofcprTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 5:34 pm44 stars
                This book reminds me about when I watched a movie (which I forgot the title) and it is about Flash trying to stop his day repeating over and over again. I liked this book quite well and I will read the next book in the series, called Finally.
                • hello2548Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at 7:13 pm
                  I love this book because it has lots of twist and turns. it is a amazing book because it is appropriate for younger readers. I love it!!!
                  • aaa57
                    aaa57Saturday, March 30, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
                    I love this book it is so creative
                    • lolipop565Thursday, November 15, 2018 at 7:10 pm
                      I absolutely loveeeeeeeee this book!