This hilarious novel from award-winning author Wendy Mass is now available on audio.



NARRATOR: Kathleen McInerney
FORMAT: 4 CDs, Unabridged

It's Amanda's 11th birthday and she is super excited---after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she's shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they have spent apart. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . . .
Audio CD
Published on September 1, 2011 by Scholastic Audio Books
ISBN-10: 0545202744
ISBN-13: 9780545202749
8 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • tealturtle2
    tealturtle2Tuesday, October 2, 2012 at 5:08 am
    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • twinkletoesies46
      twinkletoesies46Friday, February 17, 2012 at 4:49 am
      This was an amazing book that i could read over and over again. I personally thought the audio made the book better. It was just so suspenseful and exciting. i would recommend this book to anyone who just loves to read! Great novel. :)
      • black-white
        black-whiteThursday, February 16, 2012 at 1:54 pm
        I live in maryland and this was the best book voted by maryland kids i love it
        • loveable11
          loveable11Tuesday, February 14, 2012 at 5:19 pm55 stars
          i read this book 2 it was really good i read it last year when i was in the 5th grade the book is about a girl and this boy who use to be best friends and they had there b-day on the same day and it keeps happening over and over again so they..................
          • BaoxuanTuesday, February 7, 2012 at 3:29 pm
            Awesome book! Also it has a chain. 12 finally and 13 gifts! They have same characters but one is a main character then another! Omg so good! Try it! REALLY GOOD LOL
            • popalaca
              popalacaTuesday, February 7, 2012 at 2:09 pm
              based on the review by sunnybunnycutie I want to read this so bad.
              • sunnybunnycutie
                sunnybunnycutieMonday, February 6, 2012 at 7:35 am
                I personally LOVE Wendy Mass so when this book came out I bought it and now I have the whole birthday collection. Amanda and Leo were born at the same time, on the same day in the same hospital! Their parents became friends and thus began their lives together... Until at their 10Th birthday together Leo had said terrible things about Amanda and thus this brought a feud upon the two. It stays this way until their 11Th birthday and a very magical thing happens...
                • rae
                  raeSaturday, December 3, 2011 at 7:14 pm
                  11 birthdays is a good book so far. It's a book about a girl named Amanda who's x-best friend, Leo is having a cool birthday party with all these cool things at it while Amanda is having a "Hollywood" themed party with a itchy costume. Unfair! Their birthday party is on the same night and Amanda figures out that she will have to face the feeling that a lot of her friends will leave her party to go to Leo's! At least the next day her birthday ids over, but it seems it starts all over again the next day!