Twelve (The Winnie Years)
Click to Rate

Twelve (The Winnie Years)

By Lauren Myracle
13 ratings11 reviews25 followers
The only thing more exciting than being eleven . . . is turning twelve! Winnie Perry went through a lot when she was eleven, from shifting friendships to her teenage sister’s mo... (more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
11 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • emmonshm
    emmonshm3/6/20145 stars
    Awesome
    • schultzmk
      schultzmk11/5/2013
      I want to read it because it is the second book to the series and I really want to read the series.
      • cherrystar
        cherrystar4/20/20135 stars
        I love this entire series!!! Its amazing!!! Now you can have a partner to grow up with. Don't think of that as cheesy thought! lol :)!!!
        • lfullerton
          lfullerton3/3/20135 stars
          this is an awesome series about a girl named Winnie who guides readers from when she was just 10, all the way through when the turned 14. At first, Winnie is a outgoing girl who doesn't want to grow up but has a best friend who is growing up too fast. i would recommend this book to girls ages 8-11. If you read this book once, it will stay with you for a long time. Shine on, Lauren Myracle!
          • kendra123
            kendra1237/11/2012
            never read this book before but looks good and alot of people say its goo so you should go cheack it out
            • hey
              hey7/10/20125 stars
              This book is amaazing! Checked it out and am loving it. She goes on thsi amazing journing of "development" and love. Totally recommend you to read this!!!
              • maddyrocks13
                maddyrocks136/21/20125 stars
                Winnie has just turned 12 and this story takes you on the ups and downs of her 12th year. Follow Winnie as she finds out her crush likes her back, *develops*, and gains freedom. Double <3 this book.
                • clarayim10
                  clarayim106/18/2012
                  It is about Winnie the main character getting boobs and getting her ears pierced and her sister is getting her driving llicense
                  • orange367
                    orange3674/12/20125 stars
                    Ha! Winnie's story never fails to make me laugh! The whole series is great and shows great effort! I love it
                    • melmoo
                      melmoo2/17/20125 stars
                      Winnie is just the cutest character ever. But it is a little descriptive to some kids! But this book tells the Adventure of Winnie who is turning 12!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Reading Levels

                      Guided Reading
                      U
                      Interest Level
                      Grades 6 - 8
                      ATOS Level
                      4.0
                      Word Count
                      44211

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young
                      The Thickety: A Path Begins
                      The Lightning Thief
                      Across A War-Tossed Sea
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                      The Vampire Fighters
                      1D One Direction: Forever Young

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      violet930
                      violet930 wrote:

                      This book is good for all the f...
                      The Ruby Key (Moon & Sun)

                      jack wrote:

                      I have the book but I haven't r...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck ...

                      jack wrote:

                      I want to read it
                      Minecraft: Redstone - The Key to...

                      Harry Potter wrote:

                      Thanks, I always thought I was a...
                      Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...