Twelve (The Winnie Years)
Click to Rate

Twelve (The Winnie Years)

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8n/aU4.044211
The only thing more exciting than being eleven . . . is turning twelve!

Winnie Perry went through a lot when she was eleven, from shifting friendships to her teenage sister’s mood swings. But now that Winnie is twelve—and one step closer to being a teenager herself—there is so much more to deal with. Will her new friendship with Dinah last? Can she handle the pressures of junior high? And, most important, will Winnie survive bra shopping (in public!) with Mom?

Bestselling author Lauren Myracle again sharply observes a year in the life of a winning young heroine whose humor, daring, and compassion for others is infectious and unforgettable.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 28, 2008 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0142410918
ISBN-13: 9780142410912
19 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sharanya8
    sharanya8Wednesday, December 24, 2014 at 8:01 am
    Warning:: THIS BOOK IS NOT MEANT FOR BOYS. IF YOU ARE A BOY AND YOU DECIDE TO READ anyway, YOU REALLY MADE THE BAD CHOICE.
    • nikukyu
      nikukyuMonday, November 10, 2014 at 1:43 am55 stars
      Waring: boys should not read this!!!!
      • nikukyu
        nikukyuMonday, November 10, 2014 at 1:40 am55 stars
        Awesome...!!!!!
        • kayla2002
          kayla2002Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 2:19 pm55 stars
          im still reading but awesome book so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • lolipop1234
            lolipop1234Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 11:00 am
            I luv the setting around them and the way that they desciribe it
            • lolipop1234
              lolipop1234Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 11:00 am
              i luv Winnie and her personality and her sister Sandra is so pretty the way they describe her. I like all of lauren's books. Lars i awesome to and Dianah and Cinnomin.
              • lolipop1234
                lolipop1234Monday, June 16, 2014 at 9:14 am
                this book is very good i enjoyed it a lot. It is about this girl named Winnie and she is going through a lot in her life.
                • tiffany5411512
                  tiffany5411512Wednesday, April 30, 2014 at 2:16 pm55 stars
                  I really like this book you should read this
                  • emmonshm
                    emmonshmThursday, March 6, 2014 at 9:38 am55 stars
                    Awesome
                    • schultzmk
                      schultzmkTuesday, November 5, 2013 at 6:17 am
                      I want to read it because it is the second book to the series and I really want to read the series.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      The Hunger Games
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sabrina17
                      sabrina17 wrote:

                      i love this book littery its suc...
                      The Fault in Our Stars Parody: T...

                      sabrina17
                      sabrina17 wrote:

                      i love this book littery its suc...
                      The Fault in Our Stars

                      boompow123
                      boompow123 wrote:

                      Why did this happen. You can't d...
                      Allegiant (Divergent, #3)

                      boompow123
                      boompow123 wrote:

                      This book is about America Singe...
                      The Selection