Twelve (The Winnie Years)
Click to Rate

Twelve (The Winnie Years)

By Lauren Myracle
14 ratings15 reviews26 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8n/aU4.044211
The only thing more exciting than being eleven . . . is turning twelve!

Winnie Perry went through a lot when she was eleven, from shifting friendships to her teenage sister’s mood swings. But now that Winnie is twelve—and one step closer to being a teenager herself—there is so much more to deal with. Will her new friendship with Dinah last? Can she handle the pressures of junior high? And, most important, will Winnie survive bra shopping (in public!) with Mom?

Bestselling author Lauren Myracle again sharply observes a year in the life of a winning young heroine whose humor, daring, and compassion for others is infectious and unforgettable.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 28, 2008 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0142410918
ISBN-13: 9780142410912
15 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lolipop1234
    lolipop12346/17/2014
    I luv the setting around them and the way that they desciribe it
    • lolipop1234
      lolipop12346/17/2014
      i luv Winnie and her personality and her sister Sandra is so pretty the way they describe her. I like all of lauren's books. Lars i awesome to and Dianah and Cinnomin.
      • lolipop1234
        lolipop12346/16/2014
        this book is very good i enjoyed it a lot. It is about this girl named Winnie and she is going through a lot in her life.
        • tiffany5411512
          tiffany54115124/30/20145 stars
          I really like this book you should read this
          • emmonshm
            emmonshm3/6/20145 stars
            Awesome
            • schultzmk
              schultzmk11/5/2013
              I want to read it because it is the second book to the series and I really want to read the series.
              • cherrystar
                cherrystar4/20/20135 stars
                I love this entire series!!! Its amazing!!! Now you can have a partner to grow up with. Don't think of that as cheesy thought! lol :)!!!
                • lfullerton
                  lfullerton3/3/20135 stars
                  this is an awesome series about a girl named Winnie who guides readers from when she was just 10, all the way through when the turned 14. At first, Winnie is a outgoing girl who doesn't want to grow up but has a best friend who is growing up too fast. i would recommend this book to girls ages 8-11. If you read this book once, it will stay with you for a long time. Shine on, Lauren Myracle!
                  • kendra123
                    kendra1237/11/2012
                    never read this book before but looks good and alot of people say its goo so you should go cheack it out
                    • hey
                      hey7/10/20125 stars
                      This book is amaazing! Checked it out and am loving it. She goes on thsi amazing journing of "development" and love. Totally recommend you to read this!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Summer of the Swans
                      Wonder
                      The Hunger Games
                      Sisters
                      The Summer of the Swans
                      Wonder
                      Sisters
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      mosea1234
                      mosea1234 wrote:

                      I finished this book but I didn'...
                      How to Make Friends and Monsters

                      bolivia120
                      bolivia120 wrote:

                      I read this when I was like a fi...
                      Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super...

                      asma234
                      asma234 wrote:

                      I chose this book from the prize...
                      The Blood Guard (The Blood Guard...

                      asma234
                      asma234 wrote:

                      This book is mainly just another...
                      Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy