Twelve (The Winnie Years)
Click to Rate

Twelve (The Winnie Years)

By Lauren Myracle
15 ratings16 reviews26 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8n/aU4.044211
The only thing more exciting than being eleven . . . is turning twelve!

Winnie Perry went through a lot when she was eleven, from shifting friendships to her teenage sister’s mood swings. But now that Winnie is twelve—and one step closer to being a teenager herself—there is so much more to deal with. Will her new friendship with Dinah last? Can she handle the pressures of junior high? And, most important, will Winnie survive bra shopping (in public!) with Mom?

Bestselling author Lauren Myracle again sharply observes a year in the life of a winning young heroine whose humor, daring, and compassion for others is infectious and unforgettable.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 28, 2008 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0142410918
ISBN-13: 9780142410912
16 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kayla2002
    kayla2002Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 2:19 pm5 stars
    im still reading but awesome book so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • lolipop1234
      lolipop1234Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 11:00 am
      I luv the setting around them and the way that they desciribe it
      • lolipop1234
        lolipop1234Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 11:00 am
        i luv Winnie and her personality and her sister Sandra is so pretty the way they describe her. I like all of lauren's books. Lars i awesome to and Dianah and Cinnomin.
        • lolipop1234
          lolipop1234Monday, June 16, 2014 at 9:14 am
          this book is very good i enjoyed it a lot. It is about this girl named Winnie and she is going through a lot in her life.
          • tiffany5411512
            tiffany5411512Wednesday, April 30, 2014 at 2:16 pm5 stars
            I really like this book you should read this
            • emmonshm
              emmonshmThursday, March 6, 2014 at 9:38 am5 stars
              Awesome
              • schultzmk
                schultzmkTuesday, November 5, 2013 at 6:17 am
                I want to read it because it is the second book to the series and I really want to read the series.
                • cherrystar
                  cherrystarSaturday, April 20, 2013 at 5:07 pm5 stars
                  I love this entire series!!! Its amazing!!! Now you can have a partner to grow up with. Don't think of that as cheesy thought! lol :)!!!
                  • lfullerton
                    lfullertonSunday, March 3, 2013 at 8:32 am5 stars
                    this is an awesome series about a girl named Winnie who guides readers from when she was just 10, all the way through when the turned 14. At first, Winnie is a outgoing girl who doesn't want to grow up but has a best friend who is growing up too fast. i would recommend this book to girls ages 8-11. If you read this book once, it will stay with you for a long time. Shine on, Lauren Myracle!
                    • kendra123
                      kendra123Wednesday, July 11, 2012 at 8:04 am
                      never read this book before but looks good and alot of people say its goo so you should go cheack it out

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      When You Reach Me
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      When You Reach Me
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I have this book already but I h...
                      Charmed Life #2: Mia's Golden Bird

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      This is a really good book becau...
                      Charmed Life #1: Caitlin's Lucky...

                      magazinepurple

                      This book is so good it has diff...
                      Women Heroes of World War II: 26...

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I wanted to read this book becau...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck ...