Twelve (The Winnie Years)
Click to Rate

Twelve (The Winnie Years)

By Lauren Myracle
16 ratings18 reviews27 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8n/aU4.044211
The only thing more exciting than being eleven . . . is turning twelve!

Winnie Perry went through a lot when she was eleven, from shifting friendships to her teenage sister’s mood swings. But now that Winnie is twelve—and one step closer to being a teenager herself—there is so much more to deal with. Will her new friendship with Dinah last? Can she handle the pressures of junior high? And, most important, will Winnie survive bra shopping (in public!) with Mom?

Bestselling author Lauren Myracle again sharply observes a year in the life of a winning young heroine whose humor, daring, and compassion for others is infectious and unforgettable.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 28, 2008 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0142410918
ISBN-13: 9780142410912
18 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nikukyu
    nikukyuMonday, November 10, 2014 at 1:43 am5 stars
    Waring: boys should not read this!!!!
    • nikukyu
      nikukyuMonday, November 10, 2014 at 1:40 am5 stars
      Awesome...!!!!!
      • kayla2002
        kayla2002Thursday, October 9, 2014 at 2:19 pm5 stars
        im still reading but awesome book so far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • lolipop1234
          lolipop1234Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 11:00 am
          I luv the setting around them and the way that they desciribe it
          • lolipop1234
            lolipop1234Tuesday, June 17, 2014 at 11:00 am
            i luv Winnie and her personality and her sister Sandra is so pretty the way they describe her. I like all of lauren's books. Lars i awesome to and Dianah and Cinnomin.
            • lolipop1234
              lolipop1234Monday, June 16, 2014 at 9:14 am
              this book is very good i enjoyed it a lot. It is about this girl named Winnie and she is going through a lot in her life.
              • tiffany5411512
                tiffany5411512Wednesday, April 30, 2014 at 2:16 pm5 stars
                I really like this book you should read this
                • emmonshm
                  emmonshmThursday, March 6, 2014 at 9:38 am5 stars
                  Awesome
                  • schultzmk
                    schultzmkTuesday, November 5, 2013 at 6:17 am
                    I want to read it because it is the second book to the series and I really want to read the series.
                    • cherrystar
                      cherrystarSaturday, April 20, 2013 at 5:07 pm5 stars
                      I love this entire series!!! Its amazing!!! Now you can have a partner to grow up with. Don't think of that as cheesy thought! lol :)!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      adrianz
                      adrianz wrote:

                      I want to read this book.I want ...
                      Construction Handbook for Minecr...

                      adrianz
                      adrianz wrote:

                      I like big Nate books
                      Big Nate: Game On! (Big Nate Com...

                      bella247
                      bella247 wrote:

                      This is an excellent book! I wis...
                      Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Lib...

                      bella247
                      bella247 wrote:

                      This is an excellent book about ...
                      Ungifted