Twelve (The Winnie Years)
Click to Rate

Twelve (The Winnie Years)

By Lauren Myracle
14 ratings15 reviews26 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8n/aU4.044211
The only thing more exciting than being eleven . . . is turning twelve!

Winnie Perry went through a lot when she was eleven, from shifting friendships to her teenage sister’s mood swings. But now that Winnie is twelve—and one step closer to being a teenager herself—there is so much more to deal with. Will her new friendship with Dinah last? Can she handle the pressures of junior high? And, most important, will Winnie survive bra shopping (in public!) with Mom?

Bestselling author Lauren Myracle again sharply observes a year in the life of a winning young heroine whose humor, daring, and compassion for others is infectious and unforgettable.

Paperback, 224 pages
Published on February 28, 2008 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0142410918
ISBN-13: 9780142410912
15 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • hey
    hey7/10/20125 stars
    This book is amaazing! Checked it out and am loving it. She goes on thsi amazing journing of "development" and love. Totally recommend you to read this!!!
    • kendra123
      kendra1237/11/2012
      never read this book before but looks good and alot of people say its goo so you should go cheack it out
      • lfullerton
        lfullerton3/3/20135 stars
        this is an awesome series about a girl named Winnie who guides readers from when she was just 10, all the way through when the turned 14. At first, Winnie is a outgoing girl who doesn't want to grow up but has a best friend who is growing up too fast. i would recommend this book to girls ages 8-11. If you read this book once, it will stay with you for a long time. Shine on, Lauren Myracle!
        • cherrystar
          cherrystar4/20/20135 stars
          I love this entire series!!! Its amazing!!! Now you can have a partner to grow up with. Don't think of that as cheesy thought! lol :)!!!
          • schultzmk
            schultzmk11/5/2013
            I want to read it because it is the second book to the series and I really want to read the series.
            • emmonshm
              emmonshm3/6/20145 stars
              Awesome
              • tiffany5411512
                tiffany54115124/30/20145 stars
                I really like this book you should read this
                • lolipop1234
                  lolipop12346/16/2014
                  this book is very good i enjoyed it a lot. It is about this girl named Winnie and she is going through a lot in her life.
                  • lolipop1234
                    lolipop12346/17/2014
                    i luv Winnie and her personality and her sister Sandra is so pretty the way they describe her. I like all of lauren's books. Lars i awesome to and Dianah and Cinnomin.
                    • lolipop1234
                      lolipop12346/17/2014
                      I luv the setting around them and the way that they desciribe it

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Charlotte's Web
                      Weird but True! Ripped from the Headlines
                      Island of the Blue Dolphins
                      Weird but True! Ripped from the Headlines
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      My Sister, the Creep (An Apple Paperback)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      elvis416
                      elvis416 wrote:

                      this book is about a book that h...
                      The BFG

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      I loved this book so so so so so...
                      Taffy Sinclair Goes to Hollywood

                      spinnypeeps

                      For the first time in forever, I...
                      Frozen Junior Novelization (Disn...

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      I loved this book so so so so so...
                      Umbrella Summer