The Lost Hero Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
299 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lilyshine
    lilyshineSaturday, June 27, 2015 at 9:08 am55 stars
    This is the first book of the Heroes of Olympus series by RIck Riordan (his name may sound familiar if your read the Percy Jackson series and the first book of 39 Clues). There is a prophecy and this book focuses on three of the seven of the prophecy. The three are Jason, Piper, and Leo. This book was really interesting, and not only is it a thrilling adventure, but it still feeds you some Greek mythology facts so I suggest everyone on Earth to read this book!
    • radhika123
      radhika123Wednesday, June 17, 2015 at 6:57 am55 stars
      This is the first book in the Heroes of Olympus series. Percy Jackson fans can hold on for a while, Rick Riordan introduces 3 new demigods: Jason, son of Jupiter (Zeus's Roman form); Piper, daughter of Aphrodite; and Leo, son of Hephaestus. They go on a journey to save Hera who is trapped by a giant. (Hera is the queen of the gods and Zeus's wife).
      • fany13
        fany13Monday, June 15, 2015 at 11:36 am44 starsFeatured
        This first book in the Heroes of Olympus series focuses on three demigods: Jason is the main character. He has amnesia and doesn't remember anything from his past. Piper, whose father has been kidnapped, and Leo, who sees the ghost of his first babysitter and has a power that is considered a curse. When they arrive at Camp Half-Blood, they are given a quest: rescue the queen of Olympus from a giant. While on the quest they have to face many challenges, such as gods, cyclopes, and resurrected characters from Greek mythology. I have to admit that at first I wasn't planning on reading this series, just because Percy wasn't on this book, but I'm now glad I did. This book is different from the PJO series, primarily because it has multiple points of view. This wasn't an issue. I enjoyed being in the mind of the three demigods and see through their eyes. Even though this is intended for an audience older than PJO, fans of Percy's adventures can still enjoy this book series.
        • butFriday, June 5, 2015 at 7:27 am
          this book is asome
          • fusion
            fusionSunday, May 31, 2015 at 3:56 am55 stars
            This book is awesome rick riordan should make a movie out of this. They gave a whole new flavor to the story.
            • dani33619
              dani33619Friday, May 29, 2015 at 10:50 am55 stars
              it is so awesome i recommend this book to miss hill, danic1, danial, dani_loves_boo, dani_loves234, and everyone else.
              • gamingdude
                gamingdudeWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 9:35 am55 stars
                I think this book is amazing! I would read the first series if you have not read Rick Riordan's books, and Inam looking forward to the next book.
                • dazzlebook
                  dazzlebookSaturday, May 23, 2015 at 11:19 am55 stars
                  It follows by the Percy Jackson series. The only thing different is There are three new characters Jason, Piper, and Leo. Also the main hero of the Percy Jackson series is missing. Overall this book is the best book anyone can read.
                  • fusion
                    fusionSaturday, May 16, 2015 at 6:58 pm55 stars
                    This book is awesome rick riordan should make a movie out of this. FIVE STAR!!!
                    • jwacko
                      jwackoThursday, May 14, 2015 at 4:27 pm
                      This book is awesome! it left me on soooooooooo many cliffhangers that I forgot to count the when I hit triple digits! thums up from me. :)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      valentino
                      valentino wrote:

                      my sister read a big nate book
                      Big Nate: From the Top

                      valentino
                      valentino wrote:

                      i like soccer players
                      Guinness World Records 2014