The Lost Hero Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
302 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • 11mm
    11mmThursday, September 3, 2015 at 10:05 am55 stars
    it is an amazing book about new charactors and new adventures!
    • gummy Wednesday, August 12, 2015 at 7:27 am
      #CAMP HALF BLOOD this book is filled with constant adventure. (half bloods are children of the gods who go to camp half blood ,the only place where there safe)Jasonson of Zeus,Leo son of hephaestus,and Piper daughter of Aphorodide are on a quest. Jason seems to have lost his memory,and discovers he speaks Latin. Strongand,Brave he is the leader in this quest. during the story he finds clues of who he is.Pipers dad gose missing she will have to betray her friends to get her dad back. While leo a master of fixing ,crateing,and his fire. the fire could be a gift or somthing that could case havic. Before i give away the ending...😆🍋
      • atsu
        atsuMonday, August 3, 2015 at 1:15 am55 stars
        Can you believe that kids who have extraordinary powers exist in the world?This story is about Leo who is a son of Hephaestus,Jason who is a son of Zeus,and Piper who is a daughter of Aphrodite go on a quest to rescue Piper's father from a giant called Encleadus.They also try to free Hera the goddess of marriage,from a cage at the Wolf House,which is sacred to the Romans,and also try to stop Gaea,the earth goddess from waking up Porphyrion who is the king of the Giants who wants to destroy the gods and Mt.Olympus.At first I didn't know what the author meant when it said that "Even before he got electrocuted,Jason was having a rotten day."But as I kept reading,I got that he got zapped by a storm spirit.
        • lilyshine
          lilyshineSaturday, June 27, 2015 at 9:08 am55 stars
          This is the first book of the Heroes of Olympus series by RIck Riordan (his name may sound familiar if your read the Percy Jackson series and the first book of 39 Clues). There is a prophecy and this book focuses on three of the seven of the prophecy. The three are Jason, Piper, and Leo. This book was really interesting, and not only is it a thrilling adventure, but it still feeds you some Greek mythology facts so I suggest everyone on Earth to read this book!
          • radhika123
            radhika123Wednesday, June 17, 2015 at 6:57 am55 stars
            This is the first book in the Heroes of Olympus series. Percy Jackson fans can hold on for a while, Rick Riordan introduces 3 new demigods: Jason, son of Jupiter (Zeus's Roman form); Piper, daughter of Aphrodite; and Leo, son of Hephaestus. They go on a journey to save Hera who is trapped by a giant. (Hera is the queen of the gods and Zeus's wife).
            • fany13
              fany13Monday, June 15, 2015 at 11:36 am44 starsFeatured
              This first book in the Heroes of Olympus series focuses on three demigods: Jason is the main character. He has amnesia and doesn't remember anything from his past. Piper, whose father has been kidnapped, and Leo, who sees the ghost of his first babysitter and has a power that is considered a curse. When they arrive at Camp Half-Blood, they are given a quest: rescue the queen of Olympus from a giant. While on the quest they have to face many challenges, such as gods, cyclopes, and resurrected characters from Greek mythology. I have to admit that at first I wasn't planning on reading this series, just because Percy wasn't on this book, but I'm now glad I did. This book is different from the PJO series, primarily because it has multiple points of view. This wasn't an issue. I enjoyed being in the mind of the three demigods and see through their eyes. Even though this is intended for an audience older than PJO, fans of Percy's adventures can still enjoy this book series.
              • butFriday, June 5, 2015 at 7:27 am
                this book is asome
                • fusion
                  fusionSunday, May 31, 2015 at 3:56 am55 stars
                  This book is awesome rick riordan should make a movie out of this. They gave a whole new flavor to the story.
                  • dani33619
                    dani33619Friday, May 29, 2015 at 10:50 am55 stars
                    it is so awesome i recommend this book to miss hill, danic1, danial, dani_loves_boo, dani_loves234, and everyone else.
                    • gamingdude
                      gamingdudeWednesday, May 27, 2015 at 9:35 am55 stars
                      I think this book is amazing! I would read the first series if you have not read Rick Riordan's books, and Inam looking forward to the next book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      spinnypeeps

                      I always wanted to do photograph...
                      National Geographic Kids Guide t...

                      momomo wrote:

                      it is rele good
                      Uncle John's Bathroom Reader For...

                      Agari.o wrote:

                      This book is awesome
                      Ghostopolis

                      mike1234
                      mike1234 wrote:

                      For a long time, the Beaumont fa...
                      Savvy