The Lost Hero Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
314 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kseely87
    kseely87Tuesday, October 6, 2015 at 8:24 am55 stars
    I wanted to read this book because it is my favorite series
    • silvers
      silversMonday, September 28, 2015 at 6:51 am
      love love
      • galaxycat
        galaxycatFriday, September 25, 2015 at 7:42 am55 stars
        This Cover is Bae. I Like How we are getting Romans Involved Here, I also Like How Percy and Jason Switched Places, also There cousins! The Roman part is wierd.
        • sputThursday, September 24, 2015 at 8:57 am
          read it
          • dazzlebook
            dazzlebookThursday, September 24, 2015 at 8:49 am55 stars
            I am a big fan of Percy Jackson and the Kane chronicles series. This book introduces three new characters and it is told that Percy Jacksons missing. Overall I love this book.
            • usa1000
              usa1000Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 2:06 pm55 stars
              First rick riordan book I ever read and I loved it!
              • psps125
                psps125Monday, September 21, 2015 at 11:51 am
                This book was so exciting!!! I only started it for an assignment, and I got so caught up in it that I finished it and got the next book soon after.
                • emarie
                  emarieSunday, September 20, 2015 at 9:18 pm55 stars
                  I was jumping for joy when I saw this book at Barnes and Noble. This book is a continuation off of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. Although Percy was the narrator of the original series, this book is told in first person by different characters: Jason, Piper, and Leo. The Lost Hero introduces new plots and has plenty of twists and turns. I love it because it actually enables me to let go of the Percy Jackson series but it still kept the characters from that series so I was familiar. I have fallen in love with these books (there is more than one) and the characters.
                  • derpinton
                    derpintonTuesday, September 15, 2015 at 8:58 am
                    I love these books! As soon as I finish one I turn and YAY! There's more! I love Greek Mythology and these books just SCREAM it! I can't stop reading them! (Except when I'm not reading them. :P ) (P.S. The Heroes of Olympus books also have a bit of Roman Mythology.) These are just THE BEST BOOKS EVER!
                    • snakedog88Thursday, September 10, 2015 at 11:10 am
                      I think the Percy Jackson Series is deserving to be one of the best best sellers and that this is one of the most intriguing book series that makes you want to read on and on. My fav character is Leo!