The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

By Rick Riordan
298 ratings243 reviews326 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
243 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • willows
    willowsWednesday, October 29, 2014 at 2:08 pm5 stars
    My bestie gave me this book for my birthday and never got around to reading it. First read the Percy Jackson series, though. Love this book!!!!!!! Please read it, trust me, you'll love it!!
    • mysteriousbird
      mysteriousbirdTuesday, October 28, 2014 at 3:50 pm4 stars
      I read this book because, well, the previous books (Percy Jackson and the Olympians) by Rick Riordan was so good I couldn't stop reading it (i finished the last book in about 2 hours). Well, what happened in this book is so shocking- it was completely unexpected. But it was really, really good. Trust me: read this book, and you would do anything for next book!
      • reader101
        reader101Friday, October 17, 2014 at 8:46 am5 stars
        I totally love this book! I think Rick is going crazy if he thinks we can live this long with all those cliff hangers at the end of these books...
        • athena4747
          athena4747Friday, October 17, 2014 at 7:27 am5 stars
          i'm a total PJO and HOO Fan-girl. And ya' know what. I don't care. I've read all of these books at least 3 times.
          • dottiekittycat
            dottiekittycatThursday, October 9, 2014 at 2:13 pm
            Note: I only stuck around because Leo is so freakin' hilarious.
            • purplebook163
              purplebook163Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 10:28 am5 stars
              Jason doesn't remember anything, and Percy Jackson is missing. Could the two be connected?
              • cool guyWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 4:22 pm
                i like this book soooo much!!!!
                • olympus_demigod
                  olympus_demigodFriday, September 5, 2014 at 2:47 pm5 stars
                  i loved it soo much! my fav charector is leo valdez!!
                  • a_luvs_everyone
                    a_luvs_everyoneWednesday, September 3, 2014 at 3:25 pm
                    this book is amazing! I thought it looked good and it is good.
                    • moonboom6
                      moonboom6Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 6:30 am5 stars
                      Splendid!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      When You Reach Me
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      When You Reach Me
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I have this book already but I h...
                      Charmed Life #2: Mia's Golden Bird

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      This is a really good book becau...
                      Charmed Life #1: Caitlin's Lucky...

                      magazinepurple

                      This book is so good it has diff...
                      Women Heroes of World War II: 26...

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I wanted to read this book becau...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck ...