The Lost Hero

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
335 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • anaklusmos
    anaklusmosThursday, June 9, 2016 at 4:54 am55 stars
    I decided to read this book because it was the next book in the series and it is very interesting.
    • ultra_violet
      ultra_violetMonday, May 9, 2016 at 6:03 pm55 stars
      I love this book and all other Percy Jackson books.
      • jackymomo
        jackymomoMonday, May 2, 2016 at 7:24 am
        Good book favorite character was either Jason or Leo
        • brainteasers
          brainteasersTuesday, April 12, 2016 at 11:10 am55 stars
          Read the whole series and LOVED it. For the people who read this book: Don't you think Leo is smokin' hot?
          • yoda9201
            yoda9201Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 5:57 pm55 stars
            This book is awesome!
            • Elite soldierWednesday, March 30, 2016 at 11:43 am
              This book is very interesting,can't wait for the"Blood of Olumpyus
              • OrigameesaJarJaSunday, March 6, 2016 at 5:22 pm
                this book and series and all other series made by rick riordan are SO AWESOME!!!!!! I DONT CARE IF IT'S OUT OF FIVE STARS IM GIVING ALL HIS BOOKS A 100,000,000,000,000! COULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS SERIES MORE!!!!!
                • swirlycool
                  swirlycoolFriday, February 26, 2016 at 5:08 pm55 stars
                  BEST. BOOK. EVER! THE PERCY JACKSON AND HEROS OF OLYMPUS SERIES ISTHE BEST SERIES EVA!!!!!!
                  • juliaw20
                    juliaw20Thursday, February 25, 2016 at 9:09 am
                    This book starts with a very surprising and brand new start. I like that there are another group of half-bloods, the new characters are just so adorable, and still give clues that the two camps are somehow related. In the new characters, Piper is my favorite. At first, she was a girl who gets into trouble for the ability she has. She often get bullied by other girls, shows especially when she’s in Aphrodite's house. Throughout the story, you can see her growing slowly, and finally became a confident girl, who knows how to control her power, and how to deal with hatred.
                    • batman601
                      batman601Friday, February 5, 2016 at 6:41 am55 stars
                      love it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ellabella_m

                      I think this book was alright at...
                      Embassy Row #1: All Fall Down

                      ellabella_m

                      This book was amazing!!!!!!!! I...
                      99 Days

                      ellabella_m

                      I just like reading this type of...
                      On the Fence

                      hot dog man wrote:

                      the book is funny
                      The Yeti Files #1: Meet the Bigfeet