The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

By Rick Riordan
321 ratings268 reviews341 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
268 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • remivincentini
    remivincentiniWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 2:41 pm4 stars
    i really like this book and i recommend this book to people who love adventures.
    • karimaserrhini
      karimaserrhiniWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 2:34 pm
      this is a really good book!!!!!!!!
      • 65003846
        65003846Wednesday, January 28, 2015 at 9:52 am
        My brother and i love Percy jackson books. this book sounds so interesting.
        • newdil000
          newdil000Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 6:41 am5 stars
          I liked this book because we learned how the Romans and Greeks worked together without knowing it
          • mila9
            mila9Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 2:32 pm5 stars
            I would recommend this book, it has me on the edge of my seat, but i think you should start with the original percy Jacksons first. tell me what you think
            • pandy123
              pandy123Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 2:25 pm
              I love all the Percy Jackson books. I love exciting adventures.
              • mila9
                mila9Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 2:21 pm5 stars
                I would recommend this book, it has me on the edge of my seat, but i think you should start with the original percy Jacksons first. tell me what you think
                • arjunr
                  arjunrWednesday, January 14, 2015 at 4:50 pm5 stars
                  So far, this book is really intriguing. Author Rick Riordan leaves me on the edge of my seat after I read every Percy Jackson.
                  • oceaneyes
                    oceaneyesWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 4:06 pm
                    THIS IS A REALLY GREAT BOOK! EVERYONE SHOULD READ IT! It's a combination of comedy, action, and adventure. IT IS THE START TO A SERIES YOU WILL NEVER FORGET!!!
                    • sisimbo
                      sisimboTuesday, December 16, 2014 at 10:11 am5 stars
                      This book is amazing. I totally recommend this book for Percy Jackson lovers. It might be confusing in the beginning though. If you read this book, you have to read the rest of the series. The second book is also good and will explain some of the confusing things in the first book.
                      • mila9
                        mila9Sunday, January 11, 2015 at 4:17 pm5 stars
                        I agree with you it is a percy Jackson fan book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      The One and Only Ivan
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
                      The One and Only Ivan
                      Smile

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      maddyp18
                      maddyp18 wrote:

                      I love this book so so so much!!...
                      The 39 Clues: Doublecross Book 1...

                      maemae500
                      maemae500 wrote:

                      this book is great. did you know...
                      Smile

                      giggler
                      giggler wrote:

                      I liked it too! I also read f...
                      Shooting Kabul (Paula Wiseman Bo...

                      giggler
                      giggler wrote:

                      Such cool formatting! I loved it!
                      Inside Out and Back Again