The Lost Hero Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
293 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dazzlebook
    dazzlebookSaturday, May 23, 2015 at 11:19 am55 stars
    It follows by the Percy Jackson series. The only thing different is There are three new characters Jason, Piper, and Leo. Also the main hero of the Percy Jackson series is missing. Overall this book is the best book anyone can read.
    • fusion
      fusionSaturday, May 16, 2015 at 6:58 pm
      This book is awesome rick riordan should make a movie out of this. FIVE STAR!!!
      • jwacko
        jwackoThursday, May 14, 2015 at 4:27 pm
        This book is awesome! it left me on soooooooooo many cliffhangers that I forgot to count the when I hit triple digits! thums up from me. :)
        • sushi321
          sushi321Thursday, May 14, 2015 at 4:10 pm44 stars
          This, I think was the best book in the series. The last book was really bad, because of that CLIFFHANGER!!!
          • greekgeek101Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 3:52 pm
            YOU WILL LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • BrianFriday, April 24, 2015 at 9:36 am
              This book is cool
              • djbunny
                djbunnyWednesday, April 22, 2015 at 5:19 pm55 stars
                Same series of Percy Jackson
                • sport372
                  sport372Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at 7:02 am33 stars
                  We'll it all started when my brother got a package. It was a birthday present it was a box with all of the Percy Jackson books. My brother red all of them and I red all of them.First my brother and then me.After i red all of them i loved them so much that i wanted to read the second series.So my mom ordered the first three book's.I'm already on the second book but if you've read the first series the second series in my opinion isn't as good but it's ok. This review was maid in 2015.
                  • BookWednesday, April 15, 2015 at 12:59 pm
                    How good is the book is it like Percy jackson
                    • wolflix
                      wolflixWednesday, April 15, 2015 at 12:04 pm
                      This book is so awesome I really like this book

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      The Adventures of Captain Underpants
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Wonder
                      Sisters

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      happymoon
                      happymoon wrote:

                      Whatever After: Fairest of All i...
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All

                      felicisowl
                      felicisowl wrote:

                      What's wrong with a little prank...
                      The Tapper Twins Go to War (With...

                      genius1326
                      genius1326 wrote:

                      Funny, because Charlie really ha...
                      Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to N...

                      gso44
                      gso44 wrote:

                      This book is about a simple, tal...
                      The Girl Who Could Fly