The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
288 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • BrianFriday, April 24, 2015 at 9:36 am
    This book is cool
    • djbunny
      djbunnyWednesday, April 22, 2015 at 5:19 pm55 stars
      Same series of Percy Jackson
      • sport372
        sport372Wednesday, April 22, 2015 at 7:02 am33 stars
        We'll it all started when my brother got a package. It was a birthday present it was a box with all of the Percy Jackson books. My brother red all of them and I red all of them.First my brother and then me.After i red all of them i loved them so much that i wanted to read the second series.So my mom ordered the first three book's.I'm already on the second book but if you've read the first series the second series in my opinion isn't as good but it's ok. This review was maid in 2015.
        • BookWednesday, April 15, 2015 at 12:59 pm
          How good is the book is it like Percy jackson
          • wolflix
            wolflixWednesday, April 15, 2015 at 12:04 pm
            This book is so awesome I really like this book
            • gso44
              gso44Sunday, April 5, 2015 at 2:12 pm55 stars
              I read this book and it was so GOOOD! I first wasn't sure I would like the new characters Leo,Piper, and Jason. I thought without Percy it wouldn't be good. I was SOOOOO wrong. This series is good. Have I already said that? Ya. Oops. Everyone should read this book. SPOILER ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jason gets his memory back and Percy and Annabeth don't die in this series. Also Leo and Calypso meet and Leo creates a machine and in the last book Leo finds Calypso and they are girlfriend and boyfriend
              • emmy17
                emmy17Monday, March 30, 2015 at 3:07 pm55 stars
                Okay, Rick Riordan is officially the best author EVER!!!!! This book is AMAZING! At first I wasn't so sure about the way that each chapter has the perspective of one of the three new characters, Jason, Piper, and Leo, but I actually really like it!!! it really adds to the impact of the story! :)
                • RubyCat510Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 1:13 pm
                  I am reading this book and it is like the best book ever!!!!!!!!!
                  • wizardowl
                    wizardowlMonday, March 23, 2015 at 8:29 am55 stars
                    in this book we get to know about the new characters Jason, Piper and Leo. i am glad that at last the prophecy of seven is getting true. we get to know about the four people in the prophecy Jason,Piper,Leo and Annabeth. Percy has gone missing and he must be at other camp, getting excited to read the next.
                    • st4192
                      st4192Tuesday, March 10, 2015 at 5:04 pm55 stars
                      This is a great book. In this book, Percy is missing and Annabeth is trying to find him while 3 other demigods are brought to camp. The 3 demigods get a quest to find Hera and free her from a jail!!! Read it NOW!!!!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Hooray for Hat!
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Sisters

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      mrsgoldy

                      This is an AMAZING book for high...
                      Wonder

                      mrsgoldy

                      Please do not read this book if ...
                      My Baby Is Called (Larkin's Litt...

                      danacreekside

                      The Terrible Two is a hilarious ...
                      The Terrible Two