The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

By Rick Riordan
305 ratings245 reviews327 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
245 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • swimmer_girl02
    swimmer_girl02Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 3:12 pm5 stars
    All of Riordan's books were over the top! I love Riordan's books, and one of my favorite topics beside swimming and violin is MYTHOLOGY. The humor and facts mingle together perfectly!
    • lilianaa2956
      lilianaa2956Sunday, November 2, 2014 at 7:05 pm
      LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, THIS SERIES! I definitely recommend this book to people that are into Greek/Roman mythology. If you haven't read the Percy Jackson and the Heroes of Olympus series I would recommend to read that first.
      • willows
        willowsWednesday, October 29, 2014 at 2:08 pm5 stars
        My bestie gave me this book for my birthday and never got around to reading it. First read the Percy Jackson series, though. Love this book!!!!!!! Please read it, trust me, you'll love it!!
        • mysteriousbird
          mysteriousbirdTuesday, October 28, 2014 at 3:50 pm4 stars
          I read this book because, well, the previous books (Percy Jackson and the Olympians) by Rick Riordan was so good I couldn't stop reading it (i finished the last book in about 2 hours). Well, what happened in this book is so shocking- it was completely unexpected. But it was really, really good. Trust me: read this book, and you would do anything for next book!
          • reader101
            reader101Friday, October 17, 2014 at 8:46 am5 stars
            I totally love this book! I think Rick is going crazy if he thinks we can live this long with all those cliff hangers at the end of these books...
            • athena4747
              athena4747Friday, October 17, 2014 at 7:27 am5 stars
              i'm a total PJO and HOO Fan-girl. And ya' know what. I don't care. I've read all of these books at least 3 times.
              • dottiekittycat
                dottiekittycatThursday, October 9, 2014 at 2:13 pm
                Note: I only stuck around because Leo is so freakin' hilarious.
                • purplebook163
                  purplebook163Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 10:28 am5 stars
                  Jason doesn't remember anything, and Percy Jackson is missing. Could the two be connected?
                  • cool guyWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 4:22 pm
                    i like this book soooo much!!!!
                    • olympus_demigod
                      olympus_demigodFriday, September 5, 2014 at 2:47 pm5 stars
                      i loved it soo much! my fav charector is leo valdez!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      caramelcorn

                      I finished this book. It's reall...
                      Everblaze (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      nikukyu
                      nikukyu wrote:

                      This book is funny and great! Li...
                      Sisters

                      nikukyu
                      nikukyu wrote:

                      I read this on the sofa, and I h...
                      Dewey the Library Cat: A True Story

                      nikukyu
                      nikukyu wrote:

                      I cried! It was such a amazing b...
                      Dewey the Library Cat: A True Story