The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

By Rick Riordan
294 ratings241 reviews326 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
241 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • reader101
    reader101Friday, October 17, 2014 at 8:46 am5 stars
    I totally love this book! I think Rick is going crazy if he thinks we can live this long with all those cliff hangers at the end of these books...
    • athena4747
      athena4747Friday, October 17, 2014 at 7:27 am5 stars
      i'm a total PJO and HOO Fan-girl. And ya' know what. I don't care. I've read all of these books at least 3 times.
      • dottiekittycat
        dottiekittycatThursday, October 9, 2014 at 2:13 pm
        Note: I only stuck around because Leo is so freakin' hilarious.
        • purplebook163
          purplebook163Saturday, October 4, 2014 at 10:28 am5 stars
          Jason doesn't remember anything, and Percy Jackson is missing. Could the two be connected?
          • cool guyWednesday, September 24, 2014 at 4:22 pm
            i like this book soooo much!!!!
            • olympus_demigod
              olympus_demigodFriday, September 5, 2014 at 2:47 pm5 stars
              i loved it soo much! my fav charector is leo valdez!!
              • a_luvs_everyone
                a_luvs_everyoneWednesday, September 3, 2014 at 3:25 pm
                this book is amazing! I thought it looked good and it is good.
                • moonboom6
                  moonboom6Wednesday, September 3, 2014 at 6:30 am5 stars
                  Splendid!
                  • lucian88
                    lucian88Tuesday, August 5, 2014 at 2:31 pm5 stars
                    Amazing.
                    • coolnicki477
                      coolnicki477Wednesday, July 30, 2014 at 5:25 pm
                      In the first book of the Heroes of Olympus series Jason Grace has his mind erased and went off to go training at Camp half-blood all he could remember was that Thalia Grace is his sister. Apparently his best friend was this guy named Leo and Piper McLean was his girlfriend as Piper is claimed as daughter of Aprodite and Leo is claimed as a child of Hepheastus Jason brings them along for the quest to stop Gaea and the army of giants. At the end Jason figures out he is Roman and learns he would have to make peace with an another camp for demigods that are... Roman.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Cages: 9
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Cages: 9
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      gowiththeflow

                      Lots of magic
                      Bliss

                      Faizan wrote:

                      The book was good, but the nerd ...
                      Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...

                      Faizan wrote:

                      the book nerd avengers was reall...
                      Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...