The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

By Rick Riordan
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
271 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lucky5
    lucky5Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 8:39 pm
    I Love this book, First i was scared that the second series wouldn't be as good as the first, but it was actually better.
    • s61878
      s61878Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 12:53 pm
      I recommend this book to any Rick Riordan fan. Jason lost his memory and wakes up on a bus and doesn't know who he is and he has his best friend named Leo and apparently he has a girlfriend. And he gets dropped off at a camp called camp half blood and you will have to read the book to find out.
      • huntera284
        huntera284Monday, February 2, 2015 at 3:30 pm5 stars
        The story has lots of features. It also has amazing characters. It is exciting. It can be scary at some points.
        • remivincentini
          remivincentiniWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 2:41 pm4 stars
          i really like this book and i recommend this book to people who love adventures.
          • karimaserrhini
            karimaserrhiniWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 2:34 pm
            this is a really good book!!!!!!!!
            • 65003846
              65003846Wednesday, January 28, 2015 at 9:52 am
              My brother and i love Percy jackson books. this book sounds so interesting.
              • newdil000
                newdil000Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 6:41 am5 stars
                I liked this book because we learned how the Romans and Greeks worked together without knowing it
                • mila9
                  mila9Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 2:32 pm5 stars
                  I would recommend this book, it has me on the edge of my seat, but i think you should start with the original percy Jacksons first. tell me what you think
                  • pandy123
                    pandy123Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 2:25 pm
                    I love all the Percy Jackson books. I love exciting adventures.
                    • mila9
                      mila9Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 2:21 pm5 stars
                      I would recommend this book, it has me on the edge of my seat, but i think you should start with the original percy Jacksons first. tell me what you think

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The Hunger Games
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The Hunger Games

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      fmaglalang
                      fmaglalang wrote:

                      this was an awesome book. a shou...
                      How to Be a Girly Girl in Just T...

                      fmaglalang
                      fmaglalang wrote:

                      cool. my grandpa's birthday is m...
                      Witherwood Reform School

                      lionsrcute1

                      Alexis. A girl with cotton-candy...
                      Bad Girls Don't Die

                      maddyrocks13

                      I've never read this manga, thou...
                      Black Butler, Vol. 1