The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
282 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • emmy17
    emmy17Monday, March 30, 2015 at 3:07 pm55 stars
    Okay, Rick Riordan is officially the best author EVER!!!!! This book is AMAZING! At first I wasn't so sure about the way that each chapter has the perspective of one of the three new characters, Jason, Piper, and Leo, but I actually really like it!!! it really adds to the impact of the story! :)
    • RubyCat510Wednesday, March 25, 2015 at 1:13 pm
      I am reading this book and it is like the best book ever!!!!!!!!!
      • wizardowl
        wizardowlMonday, March 23, 2015 at 8:29 am55 stars
        in this book we get to know about the new characters Jason, Piper and Leo. i am glad that at last the prophecy of seven is getting true. we get to know about the four people in the prophecy Jason,Piper,Leo and Annabeth. Percy has gone missing and he must be at other camp, getting excited to read the next.
        • st4192
          st4192Tuesday, March 10, 2015 at 5:04 pm55 stars
          This is a great book. In this book, Percy is missing and Annabeth is trying to find him while 3 other demigods are brought to camp. The 3 demigods get a quest to find Hera and free her from a jail!!! Read it NOW!!!!!!
          • andreww3210
            andreww3210Monday, March 9, 2015 at 2:47 pm55 stars
            It is so cool, I like it because it is really cool and a very adventurous kind of book to me, and it is cool
            • v154
              v154Friday, March 6, 2015 at 2:31 pm
              i love this series
              • booknerd01
                booknerd01Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 2:16 pm
                I loved this book and I thought that it was a great way to start the series. The rest of the series is so good to. He didn't disappoint. LOVED IT!!!!
                • horsespert
                  horsespertThursday, March 5, 2015 at 1:25 pm55 stars
                  the book is action pavked and filled with excitement. I recommend it to any book readers 4th grade and up. u really need to read it
                  • mudkip21
                    mudkip21Thursday, March 5, 2015 at 8:17 am
                    spoiler alert in the 2nd book in the series Percy Jackson come in to the story sorry
                    • elgu
                      elguWednesday, March 4, 2015 at 3:16 pm
                      I'm about three pages away from the end of the book and so far my favorite charectors are Jason, Piper and Festus. Festus died, i'm sorry. I'm a spoiler.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Drama
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      Such a great book I finished it ...
                      Waterfire Saga, Book Two: Rogue ...

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      LOOOOOOVED IT!!!!! BEST!!!! It w...
                      Waterfire Saga, Book One: Deep B...

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      This was such a good book! Loved...
                      Warriors #2: Fire and Ice

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      I suggest that you read the whol...
                      Heroes of Olympus, The, Book Two...