The Lost Hero Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
327 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • batman601
    batman601Friday, February 5, 2016 at 6:41 am55 stars
    love it
    • batman601
      batman601Thursday, February 4, 2016 at 6:39 am55 stars
      great book
      • swordfighter95
        swordfighter95Tuesday, January 19, 2016 at 12:06 pm
        This book is awesome . I like this book and please it nice book :-)
        • kewlkat
          kewlkatWednesday, January 13, 2016 at 5:49 pm55 stars
          i really love this seires. this story starts out as jason got his memory stolen.then, dylan turns out to be a storm spirt! they find out jason was claimed by zeus. they go on a quest to find hera and get his memory back. its a good book with thrilling adventures. you should read this book if you like the pery jackson seires or the harry potter seires.
          • braintrooper
            braintrooperSunday, January 3, 2016 at 3:55 pm55 stars
            Rick Riordan writes 5 more amazing stories
            • bookwormemily10
              bookwormemily10Sunday, January 3, 2016 at 12:43 pm
              I am reading this book because i love Percy Jackson and I read that because my friend is literally obsessed.
              • sonotvic
                sonotvicSaturday, January 2, 2016 at 8:54 am55 stars
                I decided to read it because I LOVE Rick Riordian's books. WARNING: HAS SPOILERS TO THE SERIES BEFORE, 'PERCY JACKSONS AND THE OLYMPIANS'!!! DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVE NOT READ THE FIRST SERIES!!! I recommend it to all of you fantasy fans!
                • JThursday, December 3, 2015 at 6:50 am
                  I agree Pupsrule11
                  • pupsrule11
                    pupsrule11Sunday, November 29, 2015 at 6:59 am55 stars
                    Love this book!!!!!!!! The second one is even better.
                    • joanne_s
                      joanne_sSaturday, November 28, 2015 at 11:25 pm55 stars
                      This story is based on three characters, Jason, Piper and Leo, who found out they were demigods and were told to go on a quest to save Hera. I loved this book. The story is addicting, moving and thrilling all at the same time. The characters were special and had their own pasts and characteristics, which made me want to know more about them. When I read the story, I really wanted to be one of the characters and meet the challenges that they went through, because the story made me feel as if I was in it too, just that the story didn’t mention my name. I loved the book really much, and I loved every page and every part in “The Lost Hero”. I would totally recommend “The Lost Hero” to teens that like adventure or fiction stories.