The Lost Hero Buy Book
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
317 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • karen07
    karen07Wednesday, November 25, 2015 at 6:58 pm
    No spoilers plz...
    • braand
      braandTuesday, October 13, 2015 at 10:47 am44 stars
      The lost hero Do you want an action packed Fantasy adventure series? Do you want to read about ancient times back when Greek and Rome stood strong? Well here's a book, it's called the lost hero by Rick Riordan! The lost hero contains all that and more, it has a kid named Jason as the protagonist who has had his memory erased, also he meets many antagonists that change over time. One major conflict is when Jason and his friends face something that takes more than friendship to get over
      • jewls0203
        jewls0203Sunday, October 11, 2015 at 9:09 am
        This book is amazing so far. I wish it would go on forever. I am a huge fan of the Percy Jackson Series and I am happy to still see the same characters. The new main characters are Jason son of Zeus, Piper daughter of Aphrodite, and last but not least, Leo son of Hephaestus. I strongly advise you to read this book.
        • kseely87
          kseely87Tuesday, October 6, 2015 at 8:24 am55 stars
          I wanted to read this book because it is my favorite series
          • silvers
            silversMonday, September 28, 2015 at 6:51 am
            love love
            • galaxycat
              galaxycatFriday, September 25, 2015 at 7:42 am55 stars
              This Cover is Bae. I Like How we are getting Romans Involved Here, I also Like How Percy and Jason Switched Places, also There cousins! The Roman part is wierd.
              • sputThursday, September 24, 2015 at 8:57 am
                read it
                • dazzlebook
                  dazzlebookThursday, September 24, 2015 at 8:49 am55 stars
                  I am a big fan of Percy Jackson and the Kane chronicles series. This book introduces three new characters and it is told that Percy Jacksons missing. Overall I love this book.
                  • usa1000
                    usa1000Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 2:06 pm55 stars
                    First rick riordan book I ever read and I loved it!
                    • psps125
                      psps125Monday, September 21, 2015 at 11:51 am
                      This book was so exciting!!! I only started it for an assignment, and I got so caught up in it that I finished it and got the next book soon after.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      felicisowl wrote:

                      No, there's nothing to be sorry ...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      felicisowl wrote:

                      Well, yes, it is possible, but i...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      Daniel wrote:

                      Great book!
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...

                      helenagirl wrote:

                      The book Hatchet is about a boy ...