The Lost Hero
Click to Rate

The Lost Hero

By Rick Riordan
317 ratings259 reviews338 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 4n/a4.5127859
This is the number one, bestselling title in this new spin-off series from Percy Jackson creator, Rick Riordan. Old enemies awaken as camp half-blood's new arrivals prepare for war. When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice in just four days time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive?
Hardcover, 384 pages
ISBN-10: 0141384921
259 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • oceaneyes
    oceaneyesWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 4:06 pm
    THIS IS A REALLY GREAT BOOK! EVERYONE SHOULD READ IT! It's a combination of comedy, action, and adventure. IT IS THE START TO A SERIES YOU WILL NEVER FORGET!!!
    • sisimbo
      sisimboTuesday, December 16, 2014 at 10:11 am5 stars
      This book is amazing. I totally recommend this book for Percy Jackson lovers. It might be confusing in the beginning though. If you read this book, you have to read the rest of the series. The second book is also good and will explain some of the confusing things in the first book.
      • annabeth3
        annabeth3Friday, December 5, 2014 at 4:12 pm5 stars
        I'm in the middle of this book. This book is great because you can hear the other peoples perspective. You get to explore a quest with Leo,Piper and Jason. This book is funny and you want to read more.
        • edmodo-favbtyek2d
          edmodo-favbtyek2dFriday, December 5, 2014 at 6:43 am
          I love this book. This book was the first book I have read from the author Rick Riordan and it was amazing.
          • hade
            hadeThursday, December 4, 2014 at 1:21 pm
            I like the book is so good I call my self HADE
            • juniorsenior
              juniorseniorWednesday, December 3, 2014 at 11:54 pm5 stars
              I'm a huge fan of the Percy J series I would recommend it to anyone ; ) LOVED IT! FIRST BOOK FEATURING JASON AND PIPER!
              • dadigitalpocket
                dadigitalpocketFriday, December 5, 2014 at 2:11 pm
                OOOOOOKAY. WELP, YOU JUST EARNED YOURSELF ANOTHER FOLLOWER. THANKS FOR LISTENING TO THE DIGITAL POCKET SHOW.
              • joebob1458
                joebob1458Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 2:43 pm
                my favourite series
                • wahhaj007
                  wahhaj007Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 2:34 pm
                  These books are good, I love reading about Greek Gods and stuff. Percy and Jason, they're awesome :D
                  • jamari
                    jamariWednesday, December 3, 2014 at 1:37 pm
                    I love these books because Anabeth and Jason are really interesting people to me. There different and like to challenge themselves to do things that normally kids wouldn't do. Also the author Rick Riordan used elegant details in his story. Also I love the part when Anabeth gives Jason a "resentful look" and Jason quickly starts to act correctly.
                    • locoamc24
                      locoamc24Wednesday, December 3, 2014 at 10:44 am5 stars
                      Boring at first but, gets interesting after the first 20-30 pages

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      booknerd717

                      I didn't like this one as much a...
                      Beautiful Darkness (Beautiful Cr...

                      booknerd717

                      I'm not sure about anyone else.....
                      Beautiful Chaos (Beautiful Creat...

                      booknerd717

                      Totally agree with you!
                      Beautiful Creatures

                      booknerd717

                      I really love this book! It's re...
                      Beautiful Creatures