Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape Buy Book
Click to Rate

Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363
A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 25, 2005 by HarperFestival
ISBN-10: 0060765488
ISBN-13: 9780060765484
28 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • 19kamariar
    19kamariarFriday, February 5, 2016 at 5:35 pm55 stars
    when I watched the movie it was awesome I really want to read the book I've ben trying to get my hands on the book
    • ioland
      iolandWednesday, December 16, 2015 at 9:29 am
      i love the cronicals of narnia they are sooooo good i also like the movies they are just great
      • deeyak
        deeyakFriday, October 16, 2015 at 5:24 pm44 stars
        So far this book is awesome,I really like it the book. Plus, it is book 2 in the chronicles of narnia. I have not read book 1 ,but I hope to read book 3 and so on.
        • katniss06
          katniss06Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 11:16 am55 stars
          A old but good book! this book has fantasy, drama, and animals. It is very very interesting and suspensful. It is awesome
          • catsrule
            catsruleFriday, October 9, 2015 at 7:37 pm55 stars
            I read this in 3rd grade and i loved it!
            • 19allisonb
              19allisonbThursday, October 8, 2015 at 12:21 pm
              I'm reading the series and it is awesomse
              • 12mc
                12mcThursday, September 17, 2015 at 7:25 am
                Really good book ! :)
                • ocean611
                  ocean611Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 3:56 pm
                  I want to read it because I watched the movies.
                  • nerdybanana
                    nerdybananaThursday, April 16, 2015 at 3:37 pm55 stars
                    Lucy,Edmund,Susan,and Peter discover Narnia (well, Lucy does) Edmund betrays them to the White Witch, the false queen of Narnia.
                    • arina
                      arinaWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 11:49 am55 stars
                      I can't rate the book just yet because we are reading it as a class and we are only on the 5th chapter. So far (not really that far.) I really think that it's a cool book!
                      • arina
                        arinaMonday, March 23, 2015 at 1:16 pm55 stars
                        We finished it a while ago and it was really interesting and well written!