Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape Buy Book
Click to Rate

Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363
A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 25, 2005 by HarperFestival
ISBN-10: 0060765488
ISBN-13: 9780060765484
26 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • deeyak
    deeyakFriday, October 16, 2015 at 5:24 pm44 stars
    So far this book is awesome,I really like it the book. Plus, it is book 2 in the chronicles of narnia. I have not read book 1 ,but I hope to read book 3 and so on.
    • katniss06
      katniss06Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 11:16 am55 stars
      A old but good book! this book has fantasy, drama, and animals. It is very very interesting and suspensful. It is awesome
      • catsrule
        catsruleFriday, October 9, 2015 at 7:37 pm55 stars
        I read this in 3rd grade and i loved it!
        • 19allisonb
          19allisonbThursday, October 8, 2015 at 12:21 pm
          I'm reading the series and it is awesomse
          • 12mc
            12mcThursday, September 17, 2015 at 7:25 am
            Really good book ! :)
            • ocean611
              ocean611Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 3:56 pm
              I want to read it because I watched the movies.
              • nerdybanana
                nerdybananaThursday, April 16, 2015 at 3:37 pm55 stars
                Lucy,Edmund,Susan,and Peter discover Narnia (well, Lucy does) Edmund betrays them to the White Witch, the false queen of Narnia.
                • arina
                  arinaWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 11:49 am55 stars
                  I can't rate the book just yet because we are reading it as a class and we are only on the 5th chapter. So far (not really that far.) I really think that it's a cool book!
                  • arina
                    arinaMonday, March 23, 2015 at 1:16 pm55 stars
                    We finished it a while ago and it was really interesting and well written!
                  • bo123456789
                    bo123456789Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 10:51 am55 stars
                    it is a good dook
                    • articflower
                      Mrs. ConradThursday, May 8, 2014 at 8:35 am44 stars
                      This is a great book full of imaginary but believable characters who are both animal and people.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      unicorn9a wrote:

                      wow I HAVE THAT BOOK! LOL i wuv ...
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      flag wrote:

                      It has some cool joks up its s...
                      Weird but True 7: 300 Outrageous...

                      Gabriel wrote:

                      This is the best book ever it's ...
                      Minions: The Junior Novel

                      badboy457 wrote:

                      dude I cant wait to get this book
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)