Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape
Click to Rate

Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape

By C S Lewis
21 ratings18 reviews28 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363
A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 25, 2005 by HarperFestival
ISBN-10: 0060765488
ISBN-13: 9780060765484
18 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • arina
    arinaWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 11:49 am
    I can't rate the book just yet because we are reading it as a class and we are only on the 5th chapter. So far (not really that far.) I really think that it's a cool book!
    • bo123456789
      bo123456789Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 10:51 am5 stars
      it is a good dook
      • articflower
        Mrs. ConradThursday, May 8, 2014 at 8:35 am4 stars
        This is a great book full of imaginary but believable characters who are both animal and people.
        • joey68
          joey68Saturday, March 15, 2014 at 4:41 pm4 stars
          I really like this book because it has so many amazing scenes. I can't even explain it in words. You have to read this book.
          • mollyTuesday, December 3, 2013 at 12:43 pm
            i think it was very cool
            • squarewolf189
              squarewolf189Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at 3:20 pm4 stars
              It's a nice novel for anyone to read.
              • ydelg
                ydelgWednesday, June 5, 2013 at 9:16 pm
                me and my class are reading it we are almost done so i will tell half.When 4 children move with a profesor they find a wordrobe that leads them to another world but they have to save that world called,"narnia.will these four children save narnia find out in the book the lion the witch and the wordrobe.
                • jackiegall
                  jackiegallSaturday, April 13, 2013 at 11:04 am
                  I really did not decide to read it but my class in school was going to read it. At first I have always thought that I would not like but when I saw the movie in class I just really loved it it is an awesome book read it
                  • thumsup
                    thumsupSaturday, April 6, 2013 at 8:21 am5 stars
                    This and Voyage of the Dawn Treader are my most most most favorite in the Chronicles of Narnia series!
                    • blitzkriegraid
                      blitzkriegraidThursday, March 21, 2013 at 5:03 pm5 stars
                      This is an adventure book that mostly relates to biblical events

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Dork Diaries 8
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Divergent

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...