Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape Buy Book
Click to Rate

Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363
A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 25, 2005 by HarperFestival
ISBN-10: 0060765488
ISBN-13: 9780060765484
21 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ocean611
    ocean611Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 3:56 pm
    I want to read it because I watched the movies.
    • nerdybanana
      nerdybananaThursday, April 16, 2015 at 3:37 pm55 stars
      Lucy,Edmund,Susan,and Peter discover Narnia (well, Lucy does) Edmund betrays them to the White Witch, the false queen of Narnia.
      • arina
        arinaWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 11:49 am55 stars
        I can't rate the book just yet because we are reading it as a class and we are only on the 5th chapter. So far (not really that far.) I really think that it's a cool book!
        • arina
          arinaMonday, March 23, 2015 at 1:16 pm55 stars
          We finished it a while ago and it was really interesting and well written!
        • bo123456789
          bo123456789Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 10:51 am55 stars
          it is a good dook
          • articflower
            Mrs. ConradThursday, May 8, 2014 at 8:35 am44 stars
            This is a great book full of imaginary but believable characters who are both animal and people.
            • joey68
              joey68Saturday, March 15, 2014 at 4:41 pm44 stars
              I really like this book because it has so many amazing scenes. I can't even explain it in words. You have to read this book.
              • mollyTuesday, December 3, 2013 at 12:43 pm
                i think it was very cool
                • squarewolf189
                  squarewolf189Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at 3:20 pm44 stars
                  It's a nice novel for anyone to read.
                  • ydelg
                    ydelgWednesday, June 5, 2013 at 9:16 pm
                    me and my class are reading it we are almost done so i will tell half.When 4 children move with a profesor they find a wordrobe that leads them to another world but they have to save that world called,"narnia.will these four children save narnia find out in the book the lion the witch and the wordrobe.
                    • jackiegall
                      jackiegallSaturday, April 13, 2013 at 11:04 amFeatured
                      I really did not decide to read it but my class in school was going to read it. At first I have always thought that I would not like but when I saw the movie in class I just really loved it it is an awesome book read it

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Sisters
                      Smile
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Wonder
                      Sisters
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      cars5469
                      cars5469 wrote:

                      is this good book?
                      Man vs. Beast (Cherub)

                      cars5469
                      cars5469 wrote:

                      cool I like soccer Is my favorit...
                      Everything Soccer: Score Tons of...

                      cars5469
                      cars5469 wrote:

                      I read the book its was so freak...
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...