Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape
Click to Rate

Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape

By C S Lewis
19 ratings16 reviews28 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363
A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 25, 2005 by HarperFestival
ISBN-10: 0060765488
ISBN-13: 9780060765484
16 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • gwyn
    gwyn7/3/2012
    i love the book narnia
    • blitzkriegraid
      blitzkriegraid3/20/20135 stars
      It is good and has to do a lot with relating to biblical events
      • blitzkriegraid
        blitzkriegraid3/21/20135 stars
        This is an adventure book that mostly relates to biblical events
        • thumsup
          thumsup4/6/20135 stars
          This and Voyage of the Dawn Treader are my most most most favorite in the Chronicles of Narnia series!
          • jackiegall
            jackiegall4/13/2013
            I really did not decide to read it but my class in school was going to read it. At first I have always thought that I would not like but when I saw the movie in class I just really loved it it is an awesome book read it
            • ydelg
              ydelg6/5/2013
              me and my class are reading it we are almost done so i will tell half.When 4 children move with a profesor they find a wordrobe that leads them to another world but they have to save that world called,"narnia.will these four children save narnia find out in the book the lion the witch and the wordrobe.
              • squarewolf189
                squarewolf1899/10/20134 stars
                It's a nice novel for anyone to read.
                • molly12/3/2013
                  i think it was very cool
                  • joey68
                    joey683/15/20144 stars
                    I really like this book because it has so many amazing scenes. I can't even explain it in words. You have to read this book.
                    • articflower
                      Mrs. Conrad5/8/20144 stars
                      This is a great book full of imaginary but believable characters who are both animal and people.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters
                      Whatever After #1: Fairest of All
                      The BOOK THIEF
                      Princess Academy
                      Charlotte's Web
                      Frozen Junior Novelization (Disney Frozen)
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      aandnb
                      aandnb wrote:

                      My opinion on this book is that ...
                      Emma-Jean Lazarus Fell Out of a ...

                      aandnb
                      aandnb wrote:

                      this book rocks ! Read it ,read ...
                      Every New Day (Heartland)

                      aandnb
                      aandnb wrote:

                      in some parts you become shocke...
                      Taking Chances (Heartland #4)

                      aandnb
                      aandnb wrote:

                      OMG ! THIS BOOK IS BREATHTAKING ...
                      Come What May (Heartland #5)