Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape
Click to Rate

Lion Witch Wardrobe Book & Tape

By C S Lewis
19 ratings16 reviews28 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.736363
A unique and special gift pack which contains a hardback picture book plus an audio cassette, featuring a full production of the story with specially composed music. When Peter, Susan, Edmund and Lucy are sent to stay in the countryside, they can hardly imagine the extraordinary adventure that awaits them. It all begins when Lucy opens the wrdrobe and finds herself standing in a snowy wood. She has discovered Narnia, a amagical land of fauns and centaurs, nymphs and talking animals. But Narnia is under the enchantment of the evil White Witch and has become a land of eternal winter...C S Lewis's The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe has enchanted readers for 50 years. Now the critically aclaimed picture book illustarted by Christian Birmingham has been brought to life on tape.
Paperback, 224 pages
Published on October 25, 2005 by HarperFestival
ISBN-10: 0060765488
ISBN-13: 9780060765484
16 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • articflower
    Mrs. Conrad5/8/20144 stars
    This is a great book full of imaginary but believable characters who are both animal and people.
    • joey68
      joey683/15/20144 stars
      I really like this book because it has so many amazing scenes. I can't even explain it in words. You have to read this book.
      • molly12/3/2013
        i think it was very cool
        • squarewolf189
          squarewolf1899/10/20134 stars
          It's a nice novel for anyone to read.
          • ydelg
            ydelg6/5/2013
            me and my class are reading it we are almost done so i will tell half.When 4 children move with a profesor they find a wordrobe that leads them to another world but they have to save that world called,"narnia.will these four children save narnia find out in the book the lion the witch and the wordrobe.
            • jackiegall
              jackiegall4/13/2013
              I really did not decide to read it but my class in school was going to read it. At first I have always thought that I would not like but when I saw the movie in class I just really loved it it is an awesome book read it
              • thumsup
                thumsup4/6/20135 stars
                This and Voyage of the Dawn Treader are my most most most favorite in the Chronicles of Narnia series!
                • blitzkriegraid
                  blitzkriegraid3/21/20135 stars
                  This is an adventure book that mostly relates to biblical events
                  • blitzkriegraid
                    blitzkriegraid3/20/20135 stars
                    It is good and has to do a lot with relating to biblical events
                    • alarusso
                      Mrs. Hartfelt2/12/20134 stars
                      This book is a great and adventurous book. It feels like you're in a whole new world. It is great for kids to read. Narnia is a fictional land which was very interesting things about it.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      The Summer of the Swans
                      The Hunger Games
                      the mark of athena
                      Wonder
                      Magic in the Mix
                      Sisters
                      The Summer of the Swans
                      The Hunger Games

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      selina
                      selina wrote:

                      This book is about how two girls...
                      No Dogs Allowed (Ready, Set, Dogs!)

                      lgh
                      lgh wrote:

                      Steven Kellogg's book The Myster...
                      The Mysterious Tadpole

                      lgh
                      lgh wrote:

                      Henry and Mudge is a story about...
                      Henry and Mudge: The First Book

                      mchoverbord

                      Gathering Blue is one of my favo...
                      Gathering Blue