The Kingdom of Fantasy (Geronimo Stilton)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 4n/a3.924885
Join Geronimo for his biggest, most fabumouse adventure yet! Dragons, mermaids, and much, much more await readers in this very special edition!

I knew from the start that it was no ordinary day, but I certainly didn't expect to find a golden staircase in my attic. Up at the top, there was a door. And beyond the door was a world I never could have imagined -- the Kingdom of Fantasy!

Along with my guide, a frog named Scribblehopper, I set off on an incredible adventure to save the Queen of the Fairies. But along the way, I had to face giant scorpions, witches, sea serpents, pixies, and dozens of other creatures that I had only ever heard stories about. Holey cheese, what a journey! Could I save the Queen . . . and my own tail?
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on December 1, 2009 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545980259
ISBN-13: 9780545980258
36 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dizzyjelly
    dizzyjellyTuesday, July 5, 2016 at 1:48 pm55 stars
    The story starts off when Geronimo is faced with a plethora of problems in his office that caused him to scamper up to his attic. There, he by chance finds a mysterious golden staircase that leads to a golden door, which leads to another world. He sets off on an incredible journey to save the Queen of the Fairies. My favorite part was when he had to figure out some illusions. Set in the genre of fantasy, Geronimo Stilton: the Kingdom of Fantasy is a 5 star book fit for ages 6-10 who are interested in traveling through different dimensions.
    • bookworm101Saturday, March 26, 2016 at 2:50 pm
      This book is soooooo good! And Geronimo goes back again and again. One reason I love this book is that its hilarious.
      • kamani123
        kamani123Tuesday, January 19, 2016 at 9:44 am55 stars
        The Kingdom Of Fantasy is a good book because Geronimo went on a trip to save a queen named Queen Blossom. She lived in the kingdom of fairies. It was very interasting because he was a scaredymouse. But he was willing enufe that he would go thru all those scary places.
        • xxdjcoolxx
          xxdjcoolxxThursday, November 12, 2015 at 2:44 pm
          THE SERIES IS SOOOO GOOD
          • rhys7101
            rhys7101Thursday, November 5, 2015 at 12:23 pm
            It's so cool how the golden staircase led to the Kingdom of fantasy
            • pinkiep
              pinkiepFriday, October 9, 2015 at 8:19 am
              I love there books
              • Awesome girl 36Wednesday, September 23, 2015 at 3:14 pm
                It's awesome Geronimo is a scaredy mouse but he's funny
                • psps125
                  psps125Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 8:04 am
                  It is so cool how Geronimo went through all of the kingdoms and kept gathering people to come with him.
                  • xxgarrettx
                    xxgarrettxFriday, September 11, 2015 at 8:43 am55 stars
                    So so so so so so good... I love Geronimo Stilton and it is the best book ever !!! just the best
                    • xxgarrettx
                      xxgarrettxFriday, September 11, 2015 at 7:50 am55 stars
                      I love love LOVE this book :)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Lexie wrote:

                      I am reading this book for a pro...
                      Emily Windsnap and the Siren's S...

                      omg lol wrote:

                      the book is amazing
                      Patrick Griffin's Last Breakfast...

                      birdfantasy

                      its so amazing but, albus said h...
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...