Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #1: Professor Gargoyle
Click to Rate

Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #1: Professor Gargoyle

By Charles Gilman
46 ratings107 reviews112 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.722260

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!”
–Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
 
Strange things are happening at Lovecraft Middle School. Rats are leaping from lockers. Students are disappearing.  The school library is a labyrinth of secret corridors. And the science teacher is acting very peculiar – in fact, he just might be a monster-in-disguise.  Twelve-year-old Robert Arthur knew that seventh grade was going to be weird, but this is ridiculous!
 
Professor Gargoyle (Volume I in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series) is full of bizarre beasts, strange mysteries, and nonstop adventure.  It's perfect for readers ages 10 and up. Best of all, the cover features a state-of-the-art “morphing” photo portrait – so you can personally witness the professor transforming into a monster.  You won't believe your eyes!

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on September 25, 2012 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594745919
ISBN-13: 9781594745911
107 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • clemsongirl123
    I love this book
    • redpanda99
      redpanda9910/25/2013
      i loved how intense it was and actually kinda scary in a good way i did not expect glenn to become friends with robert
      • headream100
        headream10010/8/2013
        I want to read the series so badly!
        • italyana
          italyana10/7/20132 stars
          scary
          • melodie
            melodie9/22/2013
            LUv!It is so awesome
            • melodie
              melodie9/22/2013
              Creepy!!
              • melodie
                melodie9/22/2013
                Cool
                • melodie
                  melodie9/22/2013
                  Awesome
                  • mad4soccer
                    mad4soccer8/30/20135 stars
                    I loved it! It's like the Lovecraft sisters but in my opinion, a little more scarier. A little notice for Scardy Cats: DO NOT READ. I recommend this book for all ages but just not scardy cats
                    • xma
                      xma8/21/20135 stars
                      Luv it! It was soo cool! I think Percy Jackson lovers would definitely love this book and Another thing, Please follow me!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      Out of My Mind
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      The Giver (Cascades)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      emma12
                      emma12 wrote:

                      I really want to read this book ...
                      Knightley and Son

                      emma12
                      emma12 wrote:

                      I have heard this book is really...
                      The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

                      emma12
                      emma12 wrote:

                      I have heard this book is really...
                      Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy

                      emma12
                      emma12 wrote:

                      This book is a fun, interesting,...
                      Secrets of the Book