Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #1: Professor Gargoyle
Click to Rate

Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #1: Professor Gargoyle

By Charles Gilman
46 ratings107 reviews112 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.722260

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!”
–Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
 
Strange things are happening at Lovecraft Middle School. Rats are leaping from lockers. Students are disappearing.  The school library is a labyrinth of secret corridors. And the science teacher is acting very peculiar – in fact, he just might be a monster-in-disguise.  Twelve-year-old Robert Arthur knew that seventh grade was going to be weird, but this is ridiculous!
 
Professor Gargoyle (Volume I in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series) is full of bizarre beasts, strange mysteries, and nonstop adventure.  It's perfect for readers ages 10 and up. Best of all, the cover features a state-of-the-art “morphing” photo portrait – so you can personally witness the professor transforming into a monster.  You won't believe your eyes!

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on September 25, 2012 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594745919
ISBN-13: 9781594745911
107 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • clemsongirl123
    clemsongirl123Monday, April 28, 2014 at 10:04 am
    I love this book
    • redpanda99
      redpanda99Friday, October 25, 2013 at 10:48 am
      i loved how intense it was and actually kinda scary in a good way i did not expect glenn to become friends with robert
      • headream100
        headream100Tuesday, October 8, 2013 at 10:06 pm
        I want to read the series so badly!
        • italyana
          italyanaMonday, October 7, 2013 at 5:15 pm2 stars
          scary
          • melodie
            melodieSunday, September 22, 2013 at 1:01 pm
            LUv!It is so awesome
            • melodie
              melodieSunday, September 22, 2013 at 1:00 pm
              Creepy!!
              • melodie
                melodieSunday, September 22, 2013 at 1:00 pm
                Cool
                • melodie
                  melodieSunday, September 22, 2013 at 12:59 pm
                  Awesome
                  • mad4soccer
                    mad4soccerFriday, August 30, 2013 at 11:41 am5 stars
                    I loved it! It's like the Lovecraft sisters but in my opinion, a little more scarier. A little notice for Scardy Cats: DO NOT READ. I recommend this book for all ages but just not scardy cats
                    • xma
                      xmaWednesday, August 21, 2013 at 2:31 pm5 stars
                      Luv it! It was soo cool! I think Percy Jackson lovers would definitely love this book and Another thing, Please follow me!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      When You Reach Me
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      When You Reach Me
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I have this book already but I h...
                      Charmed Life #2: Mia's Golden Bird

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      This is a really good book becau...
                      Charmed Life #1: Caitlin's Lucky...

                      magazinepurple

                      This book is so good it has diff...
                      Women Heroes of World War II: 26...

                      emila
                      emila wrote:

                      I wanted to read this book becau...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck ...