Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #1: Professor Gargoyle

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.722260

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!”
–Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Strange things are happening at Lovecraft Middle School. Rats are leaping from lockers. Students are disappearing. The school library is a labyrinth of secret corridors. And the science teacher is acting very peculiar – in fact, he just might be a monster-in-disguise. Twelve-year-old Robert Arthur knew that seventh grade was going to be weird, but this is ridiculous!

Professor Gargoyle (Volume I in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series) is full of bizarre beasts, strange mysteries, and nonstop adventure. It's perfect for readers ages 10 and up. Best of all, the cover features a state-of-the-art “morphing” photo portrait – so you can personally witness the professor transforming into a monster. You won't believe your eyes!

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on September 25, 2012 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594745919
ISBN-13: 9781594745911
139 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • rrwwnn
    rrwwnnSunday, September 25, 2016 at 8:48 pm
    In this book, Robert Arthur goes to the new school in town named Lovecraft Middle School. He then finds a "gate" that leads to Tillinghast Mansion in another dimension. He then makes friends with one of his worst enemies and a ghost. They learn that Professor Garfield Goyle (his science teacher) is actually a demon named Azaroth. they get chased through the mansion and finally escape to get back to their dimension. I would love to read the next books.
    • frahay123
      frahay123Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 11:44 am
      This is a very interesting book. Love raft middle school is built in on a ground were ounce lived a scientist. Love craft middle was built using the door and Windows from the mansion.
      • aylada
        ayladaWednesday, September 14, 2016 at 5:59 am
        It is scary and kind of fun.
        • Lowlyjuan989 Thursday, September 1, 2016 at 7:48 am
          It kind of creepy
          • memoiloveit
            memoiloveitWednesday, August 24, 2016 at 6:54 am55 stars
            This is a great book. I loved everything about it. Everyone should like this book because it has creative characters, mystery, and adventure, although it went by quickly.
            • mayhem
              mayhemTuesday, August 9, 2016 at 12:51 am55 stars
              really good book. i love every single bit of it. i rate this book 5/5 stars. rated for eveyone. noone should not like this book.
              • strawberry1234
                strawberry1234Monday, August 8, 2016 at 12:46 pm44 stars
                I kinda of liked this book it was not that fun but i enjoyed it it was not something i wanted to read. if you want to read it you can
                • coreycole
                  coreycoleTuesday, July 26, 2016 at 11:40 am44 stars
                  my dad has another bok i thought was like this its a love craft stories too but he wont let me read it. i really liked this book it reminded me of the old principal at my school maybe thats why they left is soeone found out they were a gargoyal too. they are real and they are out there
                  • readspeedster
                    readspeedsterTuesday, July 19, 2016 at 11:22 am44 stars
                    This book has a professor that is really a monster t and it is up to Robert, Glenn and Karina to find out what is going on in this creepy school that might be all turned into monters forever. This continues in the next book!
                    • anagkan
                      anagkanSunday, July 10, 2016 at 9:46 am44 stars
                      In this book, Robert Arthur goes to the new school in town named Lovecraft Middle School. He then finds a "gate" that leads to Tillinghast Mansion in another dimension. He then makes friends with one of his worst enemies and a ghost. They learn that Professor Garfield Goyle (his science teacher) is actually a demon named Azaroth. they get chased through the mansion and finally escape to get back to their dimension. I would love to read the next books.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      kingope123 wrote:

                      i would love to get this book
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down

                      hudsonhawks

                      The best book it is AWSOME AWSOM...
                      Minecraft Diary of an Enderman N...