Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #1: Professor Gargoyle
Click to Rate

Tales from Lovecraft Middle School #1: Professor Gargoyle

By Charles Gilman
46 ratings107 reviews112 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.722260

“Two-headed monsters, giant tentacles, angry demons – Lovecraft Middle School is great creepy fun!”
–Ransom Riggs, author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
 
Strange things are happening at Lovecraft Middle School. Rats are leaping from lockers. Students are disappearing.  The school library is a labyrinth of secret corridors. And the science teacher is acting very peculiar – in fact, he just might be a monster-in-disguise.  Twelve-year-old Robert Arthur knew that seventh grade was going to be weird, but this is ridiculous!
 
Professor Gargoyle (Volume I in the Tales from Lovecraft Middle School series) is full of bizarre beasts, strange mysteries, and nonstop adventure.  It's perfect for readers ages 10 and up. Best of all, the cover features a state-of-the-art “morphing” photo portrait – so you can personally witness the professor transforming into a monster.  You won't believe your eyes!

Hardcover, 160 pages
Published on September 25, 2012 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1594745919
ISBN-13: 9781594745911
107 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • xma
    xma8/21/20135 stars
    Luv it! It was soo cool! I think Percy Jackson lovers would definitely love this book and Another thing, Please follow me!
    • mad4soccer
      mad4soccer8/30/20135 stars
      I loved it! It's like the Lovecraft sisters but in my opinion, a little more scarier. A little notice for Scardy Cats: DO NOT READ. I recommend this book for all ages but just not scardy cats
      • melodie
        melodie9/22/2013
        Awesome
        • melodie
          melodie9/22/2013
          Cool
          • melodie
            melodie9/22/2013
            Creepy!!
            • melodie
              melodie9/22/2013
              LUv!It is so awesome
              • italyana
                italyana10/7/20132 stars
                scary
                • headream100
                  headream10010/8/2013
                  I want to read the series so badly!
                  • redpanda99
                    redpanda9910/25/2013
                    i loved how intense it was and actually kinda scary in a good way i did not expect glenn to become friends with robert
                    • clemsongirl123
                      I love this book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Weird but True! Ripped from the Headlines
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      Charlotte's Web

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      Nan wrote:

                      Reminds me of Leo the Late Bloom...
                      Giraffes Can't Dance

                      iserb
                      iserb wrote:

                      i play aj i want ti so so so so bad
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's G...

                      iserb
                      iserb wrote:

                      two kids fought a lemon war. Had...
                      The Candy Smash (The Lemonade Wa...