Kids Books - Social Books

Wonder

Wonder

By R. J. Palacio
4.78
805 ratings1787 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl55 stars
    Wonder was a book I first read 2 years ago, and over the years, I just couldn't stop re-reading it. The kids at my school call this book "childish", "horrible," and "weird just like the kid in the book." I think just the opposite. August is a normal kid on the inside, but not on the outside. ...
Smile

Smile

By Raina Telgemeier
4.76
941 ratings2004 reviews
  • awesomeisme
    awesomeisme55 stars
    We have this book in the library, I've read it 5 times and I'm still not bored of it! I'm going to ask for it on my birthday. Here is a review for those who haven't read it: Raina is getting braces and is not looking forward to it. So at girls scout camp she asks her friends that have braces wha...
The Hunt (Cage)

The Hunt (Cage)

By Megan Shepherd
0 ratings1 reviews
  • urbangirlreview
    What I liked: 1. The Hunt was better then the first book. 2. I definitely like the set-up for the third book. It will be an epic final book with everything coming to a head. 3. The characters were likable in The Hunt compared to The Cage were everyone was kinda going crazy and honestly just...
Love Bomb

Love Bomb

By Jenny McLachlan
5.0
1 ratings2 reviews
  • 21savage
    Seems like e good book. I might read it some day.
Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

By Rachel Renee Russell
4.7
439 ratings644 reviews
  • dragonzatch
    I take a huge objection to the first sentence of this description - "It's like Diary of a Wimpy Kid for girls..." Incorrect. 1. I know plenty of guys and girls who read Diary of a Wimpy Kid. 2. Diary of a Wimpy Kid wasn't this masochistic plagarized piece of dribble Dork Diaries is. My little ...
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading (Charlie Joe Jackson Series)

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading (Charlie Joe Jackson Series)

By Tommy Greenwald
4.1
62 ratings87 reviews
  • bibliophile
    bibliophile44 stars
    For fans of Diary of the Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates series... this book is for you! I really liked how everything played out at the end... This may seem like your tale of a middle schooler... and you're a 100% right... but there are ACTION.... SUSPENSE...which gives it a more exciting way to read thi...
Junie B., First Grader: Jingle Bells, Batman Smells! (P.S. So Does May) (Junie B. Jones, No. 25)

Junie B., First Grader: Jingle Bells, Batman Smells! (P.S. So Does May) (Junie B. Jones, No. 25)

By Barbara Park
4.84
19 ratings16 reviews
  • melissa
    i LOVE junie b bc she is soooooooooo funny! P.S. i LOVE da part when she sings: Jingle bells Batman smells robin layed a egg batmobeal lost its wheel and joker got a way HEY! P.P.S sorry 4 the misspelling
There Is a Bird On Your Head! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

There Is a Bird On Your Head! (An Elephant and Piggie Book)

By Mo Willems
4.25
4 ratings8 reviews
  • mckenna
    I remember this book from so many years ago when i was about 8 i let this book go i read this book so many times and i loved it so much.Once i would want to read this book again but i am in 5th grade and i dont read any more picture books.I loved this book so much and i just want to read it for f...
Percy Jackson and the Olympians Paperback Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Paperback Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

By Rick Riordan
4.82
111 ratings162 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl33 stars
    There are five books in the Percy Jackson series, and many more books in the series Heroes of Olympus, which is kind of the sequel series to Percy Jackson. Today I will be reviewing the first book. The first book is good, I guess, it's okay. But it didn't appeal to me that much. *SPOILERS BEL...
The One and Only Ivan

The One and Only Ivan

By Katherine Applegate
4.8
162 ratings211 reviews
  • palindrome
    Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan makes you think about what it means to be human by showing you the world through the eyes of a non-human. This book is narrated in the first person by its protagonist, Ivan. Ivan is quiet, easygoing, artistic, and a gorilla. Until a baby elephant called...

Recent Kids Book Reviews

goals
goals wrote:

This book was so interesting! Ho...
The Boxcar Children, Special Edi...

goals
goals wrote:

This book was simply perfect! I ...
The Candymakers

goals
goals wrote:

Candymaking is all fun and sweet...
The Candymakers

zombiedude
zombiedude wrote:

I liked this book because I read...
The BFG