Kids Books - Social Books

Captain Underpants and the Revolting Revenge of the Radioactive Robo-Boxers

By Dav Pilkey
63 ratings81 reviews
  • ifeelbookish
    I started reading the Captain Underpants when I was in 3rd Grade. Now I'm going into the the 8th Grade and I practically grew up with the Captain Underpants series. The tenth installment in the series picks up right where the ninth novel left off, with the the time-traveling Tippy Tinkletrousers ...

The Emerald Atlas (Books of Beginning)

By John Stephens
48 ratings56 reviews
  • ifeelbookish
    So I rated this book 3.5 stars. Don't get me wrong, this is a REALLY good book but I USED to be in LOVE with fantasy novels. Now I'm kind of a little older and I've been reading less Middle Reader Fantasy (this is the first fantasy novel that I've read in like, a year), and more Young Adult novel...

Percy Jackson and the Olympians Paperback Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

By Rick Riordan
91 ratings100 reviews
  • khyree
    This book is about a Demigod named Percy. His father is Poseidon. A rumor is going around saying Percy Jackson stole Zeus's Lightning Bolt. If Percy doesn't return the Lightning Bolt the gods will get mad and start a riot. With the help of Percy's protector, Grover, a sayter, and a high class war...

Moon Over Manifest

By Clare Vanderpool
15 ratings11 reviews
  • zorba
    zorba3 stars
    After reading this book I started to see the word 'manifest' everywhere, great word! READ IT!!!! It takes place in Manifest, Kansas. This book is about Abilene and Miss Sadie's, a diviner, stories of the past, the more Abilene hears the more she wants to make the town of Manifest know her story!!!!!

Navigating Early

By Clare Vanderpool
5 ratings2 reviews
  • read4fun
    I really liked this book because it is very meaningful. It is very meaningful because its about a boy and his mom just died and then he's sent to a new school so he doesn't have any friends. But he saw a kid that he thought was kinda odd but then they became friends. So when his friend goes on a ...

Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures

By Kate DiCamillo
20 ratings36 reviews
  • maceagle
    maceagle5 stars
    The main character is Flora a natural born sinic. This books plot was a bit confusing but there is a lot of comedy from the speech's. The book has lots of good words that you could use in writing like capacious. Characters have there own personalities which makes the story very diverse. I would r...

The Best Bad Luck I Ever Had

By Kristin Levine
1 ratings3 reviews
  • lizh
    Ms. Huband4 stars
    I decided to read this book with my class because it tied in nicely with a Social Studies unit about the United States following the Civil War. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it and think my students will too.

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
17 ratings23 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and re...

Balance Keepers #1: The Fires of Calderon

By Lindsay Cummings
1 ratings1 reviews
  • fireball
    It's really cool and follow me at fireball

The School for Good and Evil

By Soman Chainani
44 ratings69 reviews
  • nyanchica
    nyanchica5 stars
    For two hundred years children have been coming up missing in pairs. At first it was hard to figure out what the pattern was. Then it happened. One child was always beautiful, came from a good home, and was a good kid, while the other was troublesome in every aspect and an outcast from society. B...

Most Popular Books This Week

The Summer of the Swans
Wonder
The Hunger Games
Sisters
The Summer of the Swans
Wonder
Sisters
Magic in the Mix

Latest Kids Books Reviews

mosea1234
mosea1234 wrote:

I finished this book but I didn'...
How to Make Friends and Monsters

bolivia120
bolivia120 wrote:

I read this when I was like a fi...
Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super...

asma234
asma234 wrote:

I chose this book from the prize...
The Blood Guard (The Blood Guard...

asma234
asma234 wrote:

This book is mainly just another...
Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy