Kids Books - School Books

Counting by 7s

Counting by 7s

By Holly Goldberg Sloan
4.42
43 ratings51 reviews
  • rozeb
    rozeb55 stars
    This is a book about a girl who is a genius and has to go to a counselor because she supposedly cheated. But she didn't, she just decided to pay attention. She keeps the counselor a secret from her parents. While she is there, she meets her best friend who is 2 years older than her. One day, she ...
You're Invited (Mix)

You're Invited (Mix)

By Jen Malone, Gail Nall
4.5
12 ratings14 reviews
  • namers
    namers44 stars
    This was such a fun read! YOU"RE INVITED is about four best friends (Vi, Becca, Sadie and Lauren) who start a party planning business and the adventures/obstacles that they face. I loved the personalities of all of the girls. Sometimes when I read a book with multiple narrations, I find one tha...
Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile

Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on Museum Mile

By Marcia Wells
4.32
22 ratings29 reviews
  • goofy127
    goofy12733 stars
    Edward is officially worried. His dad takes him out for ice-cream (which can only mean bad news) in the middle of January and then ends up breaking up a fight between two men in an alley - an alley! Turns out his dad has lost his job and now his parents can't send him to Senate, the very-expensiv...
The Year of the Book (An Anna Wong novel)

The Year of the Book (An Anna Wong novel)

By Andrea Cheng
4.1
51 ratings73 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl55 stars
    Hi, and I hope you will enjoy my review of Year of the Book. I don't understand why people are saying sort of negative things about this book. For example, one person said the main character (Anna) was too serious. If you really catch the details, there are reasons why she is pretty serious. Besi...
Frozen Junior Novelization (Disney Frozen)

Frozen Junior Novelization (Disney Frozen)

By RH Disney
4.4
15 ratings43 reviews
  • nandab
    nandab55 stars
    It is good because it is sad and happy. I read the book before I watched the movie and I am glad I did because I knew that even though it was sad that it was going to be good at the end. I read this book to my little sister a lot.
The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

The Tapper Twins Go to War (With Each Other)

By Geoff Rodkey
4.86
7 ratings41 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl55 stars
    What's wrong with a little pranking among siblings? In this case - everything. It all started with a toaster cake and a huge misunderstanding - soon, both Claudia and Reese wanted serious revenge on each other. What started as a petty prank war soon escalated with something bigger - with Claudia ...
Stonebird

Stonebird

By Mike Revell
5.0
10 ratings8 reviews
  • bibliophile
    "Does everyone in here have a demon inside them?" Meet Liam, an eleven year old boy, who narrates this story. Liam's narration of this book gives it a unique, but fresh style to read from. Liam moved to a new town, Swanbury, to be closer to his grandmother who has dementia or has a demon inside h...
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

By Tommy Greenwald
4.04
52 ratings69 reviews
  • bibliophile
    bibliophile44 stars
    For fans of Diary of the Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates series... this book is for you! I really liked how everything played out at the end... This may seem like your tale of a middle schooler... and you're a 100% right... but there are ACTION.... SUSPENSE...which gives it a more exciting way to read thi...
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Book 2)

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Book 2)

By J. K. Rowling
4.79
309 ratings221 reviews
  • 20qohara
    This book was outstanding.You can connect with the characters and you can feel for Harry.You are wondering all this time what Harry can hear and whats going on.Then muggle born students are being attacked and they might have to close the school.Harry believes that the heir of slytherin is malfoy ...
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Book 5)

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Book 5)

By J. K. Rowling
4.78
242 ratings147 reviews
  • edogs24
    edogs2444 stars
    I am reading this book right now and I am at the part where Harry just finished his first week of term at Hogwarts. It is the first Saturday and he just bumped into Cho at the Owlery. I finished reading at the part where Harry is eating breakfast with Ron and Hermione and he feels strong and prou...

Recent Kids Book Reviews

justdoit11
justdoit11 wrote:

This book is at the top of my li...
The Discovery of America (Geroni...

felicisowl
felicisowl wrote:

Interesting review! It makes me ...
The Adventures of Captain Underp...

felicisowl
felicisowl wrote:

Genius1326 - I do have to agree ...
Galactic Hot Dogs 1: Cosmoe's Wi...

ian21tang
ian21tang wrote:

EDDIE RED UNDERCOVER: MYSTERY ON...
Eddie Red Undercover: Mystery on...