Kids Books - Reference Books

The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)

The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)

By Jacqueline Davies
4.37
201 ratings266 reviews
  • redheadperson22
    Warning! This review contains spoilers! Although they are siblings, Evan and Jessie are complete opposites. Evan is smart when it comes to people. Jessie is smart when it comes to numbers. In fact, Jessie is a lot better at math than Evan even though she's a year of two younger. So when Evan find...
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Not Reading

By Tommy Greenwald
4.04
57 ratings75 reviews
  • bibliophile
    bibliophile44 stars
    For fans of Diary of the Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates series... this book is for you! I really liked how everything played out at the end... This may seem like your tale of a middle schooler... and you're a 100% right... but there are ACTION.... SUSPENSE...which gives it a more exciting way to read thi...
The Giver (Cascades)

The Giver (Cascades)

By Lois Lowry
4.33
156 ratings157 reviews
  • sshans2
    sshans244 stars
    Jonas lives in a community with no colors, feelings, snow, or rain-- he lives in sameness, and doesn't know it...until he is chosen to become the next Memory Receiver. He is assigned for sessions with The Giver, who passes memories to him from long ago-- sledding down a snowy hill, gazing at a ra...
The Great American Dust Bowl

The Great American Dust Bowl

By Don Brown
5.0
1 ratings2 reviews
  • tickytorts
    tickytorts55 stars
    This book is important to know because of how dust bowls occurred in some states. There was no water for a long time while it happened. Read this book to find out how this all happened! I like this book because it tells about dust bowls and the dust bowl is a ty...
Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

4.81
89 ratings379 reviews
  • icebarnowl
    icebarnowl55 stars
    I LOVE MINECRAFT!! You know Herobrine right? He comes onto my server! It's not a mob or anything! His name isn't in red like most videos. But the wierd thing is that he doesn't hurt us at all! He built a pyramid out of glowstone! At the end of the maze there was a giant banner of the word HEROBRI...
Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation (Charlie Joe Jackson Series)

Charlie Joe Jackson's Guide to Summer Vacation (Charlie Joe Jackson Series)

By Tommy Greenwald
4.0
1 ratings1 reviews
  • yy2134
    yy213444 stars
    Charlie Joe Jackson is stuck in nerd camp and he has a mission: to turn all the nerds into non-reading people like him. But that is harder than it seems. This is fantastic book that will get you laughing your socks off.
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games

By Suzanne Collins
4.79
1265 ratings1922 reviews
  • peeta12
    This is the best trilogy ever look at my name!! I am obsessed with the hunger games trilogy all three of the books went to midnight premire of the movie they had the hunger games in the theater it was so col but i didnt get picked i was in district 4 and the guy from our district won!! I like the...
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library

By Chris Grabenstein
4.85
27 ratings38 reviews
  • bella1111
    Your going to want to hear this review and then read this book. The book I read was called "Mr.lemoncello's LIBRARY" it is by Chris Grabentein, and it is great. The settings of this book are the library and sometimes the school. The library is the most common place. So this kid named Kyle Keeley ...
Astronomy: The Solar System (Super Smart Science)

Astronomy: The Solar System (Super Smart Science)

By April Chloe Terrazas
0 ratings1 reviews
The Year of the Book (An Anna Wong novel)

The Year of the Book (An Anna Wong novel)

By Andrea Cheng
4.13
62 ratings86 reviews
  • felicisowl
    felicisowl55 stars
    Hi, and I hope you will enjoy my review of Year of the Book. I don't understand why people are saying sort of negative things about this book. For example, one person said the main character (Anna) was too serious. If you really catch the details, there are reasons why she is pretty serious. Besi...

Recent Kids Book Reviews

Zakiya jones wrote:

I like the book it makes me thin...
Because of Mr. Terupt

happypug12
happypug12 wrote:

Dumpling Days was wonderful, hea...
Dumpling Days

gem1
gem1 wrote:

this book is AMAZING i love it s...
For the Love of Horses: The Wils...

gemma wrote:

this book is amazing i loved to ...
For the Love of Horses: The Wils...