Kids Books - Literature Books

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
15 ratings20 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and re...

Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super Sleuth

By Jane O'Connor
28 ratings36 reviews
  • carlynicole
    Nancy has everything to solve a mystery, from her trench coat to her top-secret code. Kids who loved Nancy Drew will be ready for a chapter book about Nancy’s new adventures as a “super sleuth.” I read this to my younger sister and she absolutely loved it! My sister enjoyed this book so much beca...

My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish

By Mo O'Hara
17 ratings18 reviews
  • bibliophile
    Tom's older brother Mark decided to become an evil scientist... I mean Mark is always EVIL... when mark decided to dunk Frankie into some toxin. Now Frankie the goldfish kind of turned into a zombie and he's now looking for REVENGE!!!! DUN DUN DUNNNNNN!!!! This book was hilarious and made me a sm...

The Candy Smash (The Lemonade War Series)

By Jacqueline Davies
66 ratings139 reviews
  • maddyrocks13
    When I started reading this book, I wasn't so sure about it. It's about kids that are a couple years younger than I am. (They are in fourth grade) But after the first couple chapters, I really started to enjoy it. The Candy Smash is the 4th book in "The Lemonade War Series", and I haven't yet r...

Molly's Pilgrim

By Barbara Cohen
0 ratings1 reviews
  • ikyra_marie
    Looks like a good boo for historical fiction lovers

Each Little Bird That Sings (Golden Kite Honors)

By Deborah Wiles
5 ratings4 reviews
  • morgan1999
    This book is about a girl named Comfort Snowberger (these people have weird names in this book lol) is going through a lot. Her great-aunt dies, her best friend is suddenly mad at her, and her annoying cousin, Peach (Peach is a boy, just to let you know) is bugging her.

Please Write in This Book

By Mary Amato
1 ratings16 reviews
  • Marcy
    The teacher put a book in the Writer's Corner. So what? Well, I'll rephrase the sentence. The teacher hid the book in The Writer's corner. And she leaves some instructions inside. The best way to rephrase it is: If you find this book, you can write anything you like. You can draw pictures,...

A Dog's Life: The Autobiography Of A Stray

By Ann M Martin
25 ratings24 reviews
  • sshans2
    sshans23 stars
    I liked this book a lot. It is told from the perspective a dog named Squirrel, who goes through different stages in life. First she's with her mother and brother, Bone. Then (SPOILER ALERT) her mother disappears and she has to live her life only with her brother, Bone. Later in the book, she has ...

How to Make Friends and Monsters

By Ron Bates
19 ratings20 reviews
  • superspy
    superspy5 stars
    Meet Howard Boward, a fully fledged stereotypical nerd who has a knack for getting bullied. He is super skinny, has braces and nerdy glasses, reads Goosebumps by R.L. Stine in the bathroom, and is a thimble collector. All throughout middle school he is known as How-Lame or How-Weird. Until an ama...

The Glass Sentence (The Mapmakers Trilogy)

By S. E. Grove
1 ratings1 reviews
  • browniebear
    This book is face paced and exciting, and it has lots of mystery and adventure. A girl named Sophia is left to face the world with only a boy named Theo when her uncle is kidnapped. They must travel a long ways to find Sophia's Uncle's old college friend (who he might possibly still be in love wi...

Most Popular Books This Week

Charlotte's Web
My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom
Angry Birds Explore the World
Out of My Mind
Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Latest Kids Books Reviews

sweetheart352

Most of my friends have read thi...
My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish

sweetheart352

I have read this book and it was...
A Whole New Ball Game (It Takes ...

sweetheart352

this book looks fun. I have read...
Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super...

laurajane
laurajane wrote:

the Penderwick sisters are back,...
The Penderwicks on Gardam Street