Kids Books - Literature Books

Thirteen (Winnie Years)

By Lauren Myracle
10 ratings10 reviews
  • lfullerton
    lfullerton5 stars
    this is an awesome series about a girl named Winnie who guides readers from when she was just 10, all the way through when the turned 14. At first, Winnie is a outgoing girl who doesn't want to grow up but has a best friend who is growing up too fast. i would recommend this book to girls ages 8-...

Abduction!

By Peg Kehret
10 ratings9 reviews
  • elepj
    elepj5 stars
    Great book! Peg Kehret is a wonderful author and has not failed to amaze me. She has a very different, unique writing style that anybody can love. Abduction is a great book and it teaches you about "stranger danger" as well.

Flat Stanley's Worldwide Adventures #1: The Mount Rushmore Calamity

By Jeff Brown
30 ratings33 reviews
  • tim0706
    tim07065 stars
    This book was totally awesome. It was exciting. Ever since Stanley was squashed by a bulletin board, he became flat and had many adventures. Stanley's family is off on a trip to Mount Rushmore and are excited. Arthur tries to stand near the edge but Mount Rushmore started cracking. Stanley saved ...

Dying to Win (Jennie McGrady Mystery Series #6)

By Patricia H. Rushford
1 ratings1 reviews
  • seary
    seary5 stars
    This sooo mysteries right

Dead End (Red Rock Mysteries)

By Chris Fabry, Jerry B. Jenkins
1 ratings1 reviews
  • seary
    seary5 stars
    This is such a sad story.

Emma: Lights! Camera! Cupcakes! (Cupcake Diaries)

By Coco Simon
14 ratings17 reviews
  • bibliophile
    This was a fun easy light read. Not one of my favorite, but okay. It's about a girl named Emma and she and her friends have a cupcake club. When Emma was modeling she met this actress/model named Romaine, and Romaine was premiering her movie. And now everyone is crazy about her and wants to gossi...

The Art of Racing in the Rain

By Stein Garth
11 ratings7 reviews
  • bellalana2
    Meet one silly dog, Enzo. He is old and dying, and wants to tell his story to you. You listen carefully, and whimper with him at the sad parts, yet giggle at the funny parts. Want to know what your dog is thinking? Read Racing in the Rain.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Book 5)

By J. K. Rowling
178 ratings92 reviews
  • 20mfoley
    20mfoley5 stars
    This book is really good! I am currently reading it for the second time. Once again Harry's scar is hurting. Over the summer, Harry is attacked by dementors, and now he's been confided in about a secret alliance, The Order Of The Phoenix. Now at school there is a new teacher. She's horrible! She'...

Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super Sleuth

By Jane O'Connor
29 ratings37 reviews
  • carlynicole
    Nancy has everything to solve a mystery, from her trench coat to her top-secret code. Kids who loved Nancy Drew will be ready for a chapter book about Nancy’s new adventures as a “super sleuth.” I read this to my younger sister and she absolutely loved it! My sister enjoyed this book so much beca...

The Penderwicks on Gardam Street

By Jeanne Birdsall
15 ratings20 reviews
  • smileyguy246
    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. The Penderwick sisters are home on Gardam Street and re...

Most Popular Books This Week

Charlotte's Web
My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
Out of My Mind
The Giver (Cascades)
Out of My Mind
Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

Latest Kids Books Reviews

seary
seary wrote:

This is such a sad story.
Dead End (Red Rock Mysteries)

seary
seary wrote:

This a really cool book! B.J so...
Pursued (Jennie McGrady Mystery ...

seary
seary wrote:

I have read this book!! I it's ...
Betrayed (Jennie McGrady Mystery...

seary
seary wrote:

This is sooo amazing
Desperate Measures (Jennie McGra...