Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
37 ratings58 reviews87 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
58 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • pinkcat101
    pinkcat101Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 2:37 pm5 stars
    So good now I know mobs hostel level and why spiders do not attack in the day (:
    • b21
      b21Monday, November 24, 2014 at 12:18 pm
      I really like this book because it is the perfect guide for beginners in Minecraft. It tells you about all the creatures living in this block world, the tools you can craft to survive, the food you can cook, and more. The is perfect for people who are new to Minecraft, or have been playing for years. Either way, I reccommend it
      • bat man 2990Monday, November 24, 2014 at 10:14 am
        cool
        • james2005
          james2005Monday, November 24, 2014 at 9:16 am
          short but good
          • carson Monday, November 24, 2014 at 9:08 am
            nice
            • superman325
              superman325Monday, November 24, 2014 at 8:57 am
              That's straight up cool.
              • adrianz
                adrianzMonday, November 24, 2014 at 8:19 am
                it was good
                • karinareader
                  karinareaderThursday, November 20, 2014 at 8:45 am5 stars
                  I play minecraft and just started. It gave lots of tips to survive. Thx to this I have the whole series to read. :)
                  • bossThursday, November 20, 2014 at 8:40 am
                    this book is so good it tells you all about the monsters and its super good for people that like minecraft or are just begining
                    • eledbetter
                      eledbetterWednesday, November 12, 2014 at 1:32 pm5 stars
                      Gives tons of info on minecraft. It was great!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      charlottem3149

                      I put this book on my Christmas ...
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      Sooooooooo good!!! I LOVE Daisy ...
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      I love reading too!!!
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      bibliophile

                      This book was AMAZING! I think e...
                      TodHunter Moon, Book One: PathFi...