Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
21 ratings34 reviews40 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
34 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • hobo joe5/21/2014
    loved it
    • bookwormgirly
      bookwormgirly5/21/2014
      I think the guy that made it did a good job
      • RampagingMonkey5/28/2014
        I have it and it is aaawesome!
        • RampagingMonkey5/28/2014
          So usefull
          • mitchminer
            mitchminer6/1/20145 stars
            it's great for beginners and taught me how to make torches! y y y y y y Y Y y y YY
            • jwacko
              jwacko6/2/20143 stars
              Kinda borring
              • mitchminer
                mitchminer7/16/20145 stars
                Josh, hey it's for beginners!
              • gigiann
                gigiann6/2/2014
                it was a very good book because i love mindcraft!!!!!!!!!!!
                • elvis416
                  elvis4166/16/20145 stars
                  this book you should get win your just starting mind craft . this book will show you how to survive in mind craft to.
                  • bicabic
                    bicabic6/19/20145 stars
                    I thought it was a good book because I'm learning about Minecraft and it had a lot of interesting facts that I didn't ever know about before. I'd recommend reading this book over the summer if you're parents wanted you to read a book over the summer.
                    • mitchminer
                      mitchminer7/16/20145 stars
                      Taught me how to craft torches when I was a noob!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      Charlotte's Web

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      zorba
                      zorba wrote:

                      AMAZING BOOK!!!!! Wilbur, Charlo...
                      Charlotte's Web

                      zorba
                      zorba wrote:

                      I read 2 other books by Esther F...
                      Spirit's Princess (Princesses of...

                      zorba
                      zorba wrote:

                      I read 2 other books by Esther F...
                      Sphinx's Queen (Princesses of Myth)

                      zorba
                      zorba wrote:

                      I read 2 other books by Esther F...
                      Sphinx's Princess (Princesses of...