Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
36 ratings51 reviews82 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
51 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • karinareader
    karinareaderThursday, November 20, 2014 at 8:45 am5 stars
    I play minecraft and just started. It gave lots of tips to survive. Thx to this I have the whole series to read. :)
    • bossThursday, November 20, 2014 at 8:40 am
      this book is so good it tells you all about the monsters and its super good for people that like minecraft or are just begining
      • eledbetter
        eledbetterWednesday, November 12, 2014 at 1:32 pm5 stars
        Gives tons of info on minecraft. It was great!!!
        • daldood
          daldoodTuesday, November 11, 2014 at 6:07 pm5 stars
          it really cool
          • ronaldo912
            ronaldo912Thursday, November 6, 2014 at 8:56 am5 stars
            Cool
            • ureyeschavarria
              ureyeschavarriaThursday, November 6, 2014 at 8:09 am5 stars
              I like this book because it help find DIAMONDS! Which is really helpful also that I can build a house easier! I have like 28 diamonds which I wasted for armor and 1 sword! I also think this book will help on your surviving but not like the combat handbook!
              • pleasedo
                pleasedoTuesday, October 28, 2014 at 4:53 pm
                nice
                • miloSunday, October 26, 2014 at 11:51 pm
                  can you read the books
                  • MattFriday, October 24, 2014 at 7:49 am
                    I didn't like it
                    • Random guy Tuesday, October 21, 2014 at 6:38 am
                      Mine craft rocks

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      caramelcorn

                      I finished this book. It's reall...
                      Everblaze (Keeper of the Lost Ci...

                      nikukyu
                      nikukyu wrote:

                      This book is funny and great! Li...
                      Sisters

                      nikukyu
                      nikukyu wrote:

                      I read this on the sofa, and I h...
                      Dewey the Library Cat: A True Story

                      nikukyu
                      nikukyu wrote:

                      I cried! It was such a amazing b...
                      Dewey the Library Cat: A True Story