Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
87 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • abarboza
    abarbozaMonday, March 30, 2015 at 7:22 am55 stars
    this book is great for people how are just beginning to play It explains what the hunger bar dose the durability of tools and armor and shows all the mobs of minecraft and which ones are passive or aggressive.
    • minecraftloverTuesday, March 24, 2015 at 11:50 am
      This book tells you about the different things in Minecraft. It shows you what creatures do such as the creeper. The creeper has portals so, it can go any where and attack you. (only if you're wearing a pumpkin on your face) Lastly, you can see a few things to make on Minecraft in this book.
      • RedstonemeWednesday, March 18, 2015 at 5:59 pm
        I Know all bout minecraft,, This would be good foe beginners, i am not so i need a more advanced book,
        • jj_unicorn
          jj_unicornThursday, February 12, 2015 at 12:38 pm
          This book is great for beginners!!!
          • apex
            apexWednesday, February 11, 2015 at 10:24 am
            it helped a lot with my experience!
            • shiftkitty
              shiftkittyWednesday, February 11, 2015 at 7:42 am55 stars
              gave me good advice on how to survive
              • bradog3219
                bradog3219Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 7:38 am
                It is the best book ever
                • 41chadr
                  41chadrTuesday, January 20, 2015 at 9:20 am44 stars
                  so good
                  • gc23
                    gc23Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 12:55 pm55 stars
                    This is a good minecraft book:)
                    • fifa123
                      fifa123Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 6:21 am
                      It helps you in Minecraft.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Divergent
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Sisters

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      strowbridge

                      This book made me laugh till my ...
                      I Funny: A Middle School Story

                      abarboza
                      abarboza wrote:

                      this book is great for people ho...
                      Minecraft: Essential Handbook

                      alauer
                      alauer wrote:

                      It was a really good book. Luke ...
                      The Shadow Children, the Complet...