Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
47 ratings80 reviews115 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
80 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • 41chadr
    41chadrTuesday, January 20, 2015 at 9:20 am4 stars
    so good
    • gc23
      gc23Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 12:55 pm5 stars
      This is a good minecraft book:)
      • fifa123
        fifa123Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 6:21 am
        It helps you in Minecraft.
        • xfirehawk
          xfirehawkWednesday, December 31, 2014 at 3:19 pm4 stars
          This is another awesome Minecraft book.It tells you how to build a shelter and how to craft basic supplies.It even tells you about each animal and mob.I would recommend this book to anyone who's beggining to play Minecraft!
          • wolfy43
            wolfy43Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at 4:34 pm
            this is a col book
            • targeted
              targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
              I didn't know that there were minecraft books for it to go with the game
              • tdude429
                tdude429Friday, December 12, 2014 at 8:09 pm4 stars
                it gives you all the essentials you need to begin this game i didnt have this book when i started the game but now i dont really need it i just look at from time to time it really helps begginers new to the game.
                • jp8
                  jp8Friday, December 12, 2014 at 4:05 pm
                  I am in grade 6 and i love this book. I gave it 4 stars because it shows you how to begin mine craft
                  • kasia11
                    kasia11Saturday, December 13, 2014 at 10:55 am
                    Im in 6th too but I just hate this book to tell you the truth i think its "unsmart" to write a book 'bout a book
                    • targeted
                      targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
                      I am in seventh
                    • crazygril
                      crazygrilThursday, December 11, 2014 at 7:03 am
                      this book is great i play mine craft this book ROCKS
                      • targeted
                        targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
                        I love minecraft
                      • d-manThursday, December 11, 2014 at 6:57 am
                        This book is AWESOME! i wish i had it!

                        Most Popular Books This Week

                        Wonder
                        Smile
                        Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                        The One and Only Ivan
                        Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
                        Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                        The One and Only Ivan

                        Latest Kids Books Reviews

                        maddyp18
                        maddyp18 wrote:

                        I love this book so so so much!!...
                        The 39 Clues: Doublecross Book 1...

                        maemae500
                        maemae500 wrote:

                        this book is great. did you know...
                        Smile

                        giggler
                        giggler wrote:

                        I liked it too! I also read f...
                        Shooting Kabul (Paula Wiseman Bo...

                        giggler
                        giggler wrote:

                        Such cool formatting! I loved it!
                        Inside Out and Back Again