Minecraft: Essential Handbook

Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
105 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • JackMonday, October 17, 2016 at 9:28 am
    I think Andre's shod not read this book minkraft I think this becaus it is vilint.
    • valerie326044
      valerie326044Thursday, August 25, 2016 at 7:25 pm
      I love Mine craft me an my brother might get all of the books
      • snowy4444
        snowy4444Tuesday, June 28, 2016 at 10:58 pm55 stars
        It's awesome now I am very good at Minecraft Pe ang Playstaion 4
        • thunderoblox
          thunderobloxWednesday, May 18, 2016 at 3:56 pm
          how like's minecraft?! leave a like!
          • DarreckMonday, February 1, 2016 at 8:53 am
            it is the Best book
            • GGHHGGHHThursday, January 28, 2016 at 10:49 am
              Cool Bruh
              • kolipuy7
                kolipuy7Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 9:48 am
                I think it really helps when u are actually playing this game you can copy or just kinda copy and when u don't copy sometimes it doesn't work!
                • NerdThursday, January 28, 2016 at 9:38 am
                  I knew all the things in this
                  • minecraftThursday, January 28, 2016 at 9:29 am
                    I read all the books and i learn more adout them and at frist i did not now how to play but when i got the books i know how to play.
                    • minecraftThursday, January 28, 2016 at 9:19 am
                      I like minecraft i made a minecraft book and i am geting minecraft so how ever don't like minecraft you get out of your fellings because we like minecraft.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      snicker9 wrote:

                      12 year old Giacomo lives in a R...
                      Rebel Genius (Rebel Geniuses)

                      mimibell wrote:

                      When I was completing/reading th...
                      Fablehaven Book of Imagination


                      A very fun loving adventure book...
                      Curse of the Boggin (The Library...