Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
84 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • jj_unicorn
    jj_unicornThursday, February 12, 2015 at 12:38 pm
    This book is great for beginners!!!
    • apex
      apexWednesday, February 11, 2015 at 10:24 am
      it helped a lot with my experience!
      • shiftkitty
        shiftkittyWednesday, February 11, 2015 at 7:42 am5 stars
        gave me good advice on how to survive
        • bradog3219
          bradog3219Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 7:38 am
          It is the best book ever
          • 41chadr
            41chadrTuesday, January 20, 2015 at 9:20 am4 stars
            so good
            • gc23
              gc23Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 12:55 pm5 stars
              This is a good minecraft book:)
              • fifa123
                fifa123Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 6:21 am
                It helps you in Minecraft.
                • xfirehawk
                  xfirehawkWednesday, December 31, 2014 at 3:19 pm4 stars
                  This is another awesome Minecraft book.It tells you how to build a shelter and how to craft basic supplies.It even tells you about each animal and mob.I would recommend this book to anyone who's beggining to play Minecraft!
                  • wolfy43
                    wolfy43Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at 4:34 pm
                    this is a col book
                    • targeted
                      targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
                      I didn't know that there were minecraft books for it to go with the game

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      The Terrible Two
                      Sisters

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      sophia008
                      sophia008 wrote:

                      so funny I laugh so hard
                      Sisters

                      me wrote:

                      i like minecraft
                      Minecraft Pocket Edition Game HD

                      80 wrote:

                      I love your books
                      Pretty Little Liars 4-Book Colle...