Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
39 ratings76 reviews103 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
76 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • wolfy43
    wolfy43Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at 4:34 pm
    this is a col book
    • targeted
      targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
      I didn't know that there were minecraft books for it to go with the game
      • tdude429
        tdude429Friday, December 12, 2014 at 8:09 pm4 stars
        it gives you all the essentials you need to begin this game i didnt have this book when i started the game but now i dont really need it i just look at from time to time it really helps begginers new to the game.
        • jp8
          jp8Friday, December 12, 2014 at 4:05 pm
          I am in grade 6 and i love this book. I gave it 4 stars because it shows you how to begin mine craft
          • kasia11
            kasia11Saturday, December 13, 2014 at 10:55 am
            Im in 6th too but I just hate this book to tell you the truth i think its "unsmart" to write a book 'bout a book
            • targeted
              targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
              I am in seventh
            • crazygril
              crazygrilThursday, December 11, 2014 at 7:03 am
              this book is great i play mine craft this book ROCKS
              • targeted
                targetedSaturday, December 13, 2014 at 6:46 am
                I love minecraft
              • d-manThursday, December 11, 2014 at 6:57 am
                This book is AWESOME! i wish i had it!
                • animegirly
                  animegirlyTuesday, December 9, 2014 at 6:01 am
                  I love this book is really cool
                  • nz_skuxxx
                    nz_skuxxxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:16 pm
                    this book is awesome
                    • marcellos
                      marcellosFriday, December 5, 2014 at 4:21 pm
                      This book is way to simple! But it does tell you very good details about what its trying to say. Now I know how to get ocelots tamed in Minecraft
                      • 22ijackson
                        22ijacksonMonday, December 1, 2014 at 7:31 am
                        if they add a sequel it is the same and why not just make new versions of it not a sequel benjamin

                        Most Popular Books This Week

                        The Blood of Olympus
                        Divergent
                        Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                        Wonder
                        Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                        Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                        Wonder
                        Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                        Dork Diaries 8

                        Latest Kids Books Reviews

                        jenny1214
                        jenny1214 wrote:

                        loved the book never get tierd o...
                        The English Roses

                        jenny1214
                        jenny1214 wrote:

                        loved the book never get tierd o...
                        The English Roses, Too Good to b...

                        jenny1214
                        jenny1214 wrote:

                        so true and loved the book
                        Girl's Best Friend (Maggie Brook...

                        jenny1214
                        jenny1214 wrote:

                        so true and loved the book becau...
                        Girls Acting Catty