Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
23 ratings38 reviews45 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
38 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • beasty_andre01
    love it
    • hollman28/23/2014
      why is everyone calling it mindcraft its minecraft
      • hollman2
        hollman28/22/20144 stars
        Its a perfect book if your just starting minecraft It tells you everything You need to know about the basics
        • jwacko
          jwacko7/28/20143 stars
          don't like it anymore =(
          • mitchminer
            mitchminer7/16/20145 stars
            Taught me how to craft torches when I was a noob!
            • bicabic
              bicabic6/19/20145 stars
              I thought it was a good book because I'm learning about Minecraft and it had a lot of interesting facts that I didn't ever know about before. I'd recommend reading this book over the summer if you're parents wanted you to read a book over the summer.
              • elvis416
                elvis4166/16/20145 stars
                this book you should get win your just starting mind craft . this book will show you how to survive in mind craft to.
                • gigiann
                  gigiann6/2/2014
                  it was a very good book because i love mindcraft!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • jwacko
                    jwacko6/2/20143 stars
                    Kinda borring
                    • mitchminer
                      mitchminer7/16/20145 stars
                      Josh, hey it's for beginners!
                    • mitchminer
                      mitchminer6/1/20145 stars
                      it's great for beginners and taught me how to make torches! y y y y y y Y Y y y YY

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      The School for Good and Evil
                      Wonder
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish
                      Minecraft: Essential Handbook
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      BODY wrote:

                      THis book is awesome!
                      Divergent (Book 1) (Divergent Se...

                      skoyv
                      skoyv wrote:

                      I would recommend this book beca...
                      The Second Siege: Book Two of Th...

                      skoyv
                      skoyv wrote:

                      I would recommend this book beca...
                      The Hound of Rowan: Book One of ...