Minecraft: Essential Handbook
Click to Rate

Minecraft: Essential Handbook

By Scholastic
25 ratings41 reviews54 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters in the world of Minecraft!

You're alone in a mysterious new world, full of hidden dangers. You have only minutes to find food and shelter before darkness falls and the monsters come looking for you. What do you do?

The official Minecraft Beginner's Handbook might just save your life. Learn how to find resources, make a shelter, craft tools, armor and weapons, and protect yourself from monsters. With tips from Minecraft experts, inclduing developer Jeb and creator Notch himself, this is the definitive guide to surviving your first few days.
Hardcover, 80 pages
Published on November 26, 2013 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545669936
ISBN-13: 9780545669931
41 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • zeldalover219/19/2014
    My brother glitch207derper wants this book real bad but someone already took it
    • Obito Uchiha9/16/2014
      this book is so awesome
      • 0_o
        0_o9/1/20145 stars
        at the page 77 is show who master builder known as fyreuk this book is awesome !!!!!!!!
        • beasty_andre01
          love it
          • hollman28/23/2014
            why is everyone calling it mindcraft its minecraft
            • hollman2
              hollman28/22/20144 stars
              Its a perfect book if your just starting minecraft It tells you everything You need to know about the basics
              • jwacko
                jwacko7/28/20143 stars
                don't like it anymore =(
                • mitchminer
                  mitchminer7/16/20145 stars
                  Taught me how to craft torches when I was a noob!
                  • bicabic
                    bicabic6/19/20145 stars
                    I thought it was a good book because I'm learning about Minecraft and it had a lot of interesting facts that I didn't ever know about before. I'd recommend reading this book over the summer if you're parents wanted you to read a book over the summer.
                    • elvis416
                      elvis4166/16/20145 stars
                      this book you should get win your just starting mind craft . this book will show you how to survive in mind craft to.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      The Summer of the Swans
                      The Hunger Games
                      the mark of athena
                      Wonder
                      Magic in the Mix
                      Sisters
                      The Summer of the Swans
                      The Hunger Games

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      selina
                      selina wrote:

                      This book is about how two girls...
                      No Dogs Allowed (Ready, Set, Dogs!)

                      lgh
                      lgh wrote:

                      Steven Kellogg's book The Myster...
                      The Mysterious Tadpole

                      lgh
                      lgh wrote:

                      Henry and Mudge is a story about...
                      Henry and Mudge: The First Book

                      mchoverbord

                      Gathering Blue is one of my favo...
                      Gathering Blue