Miley Cyrus: Miles To Go
Click to Rate

Miley Cyrus: Miles To Go

By MILEY CYRUS~HILARY LIFTIN
25 ratings12 reviews81 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.243512
  “There are multiple sides to all of us. Who we are and who we might be if we follow our dreams.”

                                   -Miley Cyrus

 

 

Three years ago, Miley Cyrus was a virtual unknown. Her life in rural Tennessee was filled with family, friends, school, cheerleading, and the daily tasks of living on a farm. And then came a little show called Hannah Montana.

 

Almost overnight, Miley would rocket to superstardom, becoming a television and singing phenomenon. Quiet days were replaced with sold-out concerts, television appearances, and magazine shoots. But through it all, Miley has remained close to her family and friends and has stayed connected to the Southern roots that made her so strong.

 

In Miles to Go, Miley offers an honest, humorous, and often touching story of one girl's coming-of-age--from private moments with her pappy to off-roading with her dad, Billy Ray, to her run-ins with mean girls. Miley talks about suffering through drama and heartbreak and coming out the other end unscathed (relatively). And now for the first time, she will discuss it all—the milestones still left to reach (driver’s license! voting!), dreams to live out (travel to Asia! find true love!), and the lessons to be learned (remembernig to enjoy every moment!).

 

This is a truly unique look inside the world of one of today’s biggest and brightest stars as she tackles looking back and moving forward.
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on December 22, 2009 by Hyperion Book CH
ISBN-10: B003UYV1PG
12 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • JovenshireloverMonday, November 3, 2014 at 5:06 am
    I really enjoy reading this book and seeing the old Miley. I might've gotten off the Miley train, but I never got off the Hannah Montana train. I always liked Hannah Montana and her songs. I still watch the show now because it is on Netflix.
    • luzg960
      luzg960Wednesday, January 1, 2014 at 3:15 pm
      love all her songs my favorite ones is cant be tamed who owns my heart we cant stop wrecking ball bangerz and ... much much more
      • luzg960
        luzg960Saturday, December 14, 2013 at 2:06 pm
        im a really big fan of her love how she doesn't care what people think about her love everything about her.
        • buildergal
          buildergalSaturday, December 14, 2013 at 5:11 pm
          That i so not her right now. I went to one of her concert when i was like, 6, and now my mom, aunt, cousin, and I are sort of wishing we hadn't
        • starrynight4453
          starrynight4453Thursday, May 23, 2013 at 5:40 am
          I like her anyways watch her movies and listen to her music :)
          • doglover20
            doglover20Saturday, March 9, 2013 at 4:39 pm
            I liked her better when she had brown hair not now
            • tongjl
              tongjlMonday, April 16, 2012 at 8:12 am
              no one likes miley more than me my wall papers and my bed sheets and my every thang is miley cyres dont say you are more of a fan than me you do and you will cry cause you are sooooo scard of me
              • volvo_girl
                volvo_girlSunday, April 15, 2012 at 11:37 am
                I read this book when I loved Hannah Montana. Well let's just say that time has passed. I didn't really like this book.
                • geogrey
                  geogreyWednesday, January 4, 2012 at 3:33 pm
                  i just love miley cyrus.
                  • puperoni
                    puperoniWednesday, November 16, 2011 at 3:19 pm
                    I really like the photo's and how she explained her audition.
                    • daynia11
                      daynia11Wednesday, November 9, 2011 at 3:48 pm
                      I WANT TO READ BECUASE MILEY CYRUS WAS MY IDOL AND STILL IS SHES COOL I LOVED HER SHOW HANNAH MONTANA

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      sherlockcutepup

                      THIS IS AN AWESOME BOOK.FOLLOW M...
                      Almanac 2015

                      ciara wrote:

                      it is good
                      Gaby, Lost and Found

                      sweetcheeks wrote:

                      I LOVE THIS I REALLY WANT TO REA...
                      Dork Diaries 4

                      ;;;; wrote:

                      i read this book in one day it w...
                      Dork Diaries 4