Miley Cyrus: Miles To Go
Click to Rate

Miley Cyrus: Miles To Go

By MILEY CYRUS~HILARY LIFTIN
25 ratings11 reviews81 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a5.243512
  “There are multiple sides to all of us. Who we are and who we might be if we follow our dreams.”

                                   -Miley Cyrus

 

 

Three years ago, Miley Cyrus was a virtual unknown. Her life in rural Tennessee was filled with family, friends, school, cheerleading, and the daily tasks of living on a farm. And then came a little show called Hannah Montana.

 

Almost overnight, Miley would rocket to superstardom, becoming a television and singing phenomenon. Quiet days were replaced with sold-out concerts, television appearances, and magazine shoots. But through it all, Miley has remained close to her family and friends and has stayed connected to the Southern roots that made her so strong.

 

In Miles to Go, Miley offers an honest, humorous, and often touching story of one girl's coming-of-age--from private moments with her pappy to off-roading with her dad, Billy Ray, to her run-ins with mean girls. Miley talks about suffering through drama and heartbreak and coming out the other end unscathed (relatively). And now for the first time, she will discuss it all—the milestones still left to reach (driver’s license! voting!), dreams to live out (travel to Asia! find true love!), and the lessons to be learned (remembernig to enjoy every moment!).

 

This is a truly unique look inside the world of one of today’s biggest and brightest stars as she tackles looking back and moving forward.
Paperback, 288 pages
Published on December 22, 2009 by Hyperion Book CH
ISBN-10: B003UYV1PG
11 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • luzg960
    luzg9601/1/2014
    love all her songs my favorite ones is cant be tamed who owns my heart we cant stop wrecking ball bangerz and ... much much more
    • luzg960
      luzg96012/14/2013
      im a really big fan of her love how she doesn't care what people think about her love everything about her.
      • buildergal
        buildergal12/14/2013
        That i so not her right now. I went to one of her concert when i was like, 6, and now my mom, aunt, cousin, and I are sort of wishing we hadn't
      • starrynight4453
        I like her anyways watch her movies and listen to her music :)
        • doglover20
          doglover203/9/2013
          I liked her better when she had brown hair not now
          • tongjl
            tongjl4/16/2012
            no one likes miley more than me my wall papers and my bed sheets and my every thang is miley cyres dont say you are more of a fan than me you do and you will cry cause you are sooooo scard of me
            • volvo_girl
              volvo_girl4/15/2012
              I read this book when I loved Hannah Montana. Well let's just say that time has passed. I didn't really like this book.
              • geogrey
                geogrey1/4/2012
                i just love miley cyrus.
                • puperoni
                  puperoni11/16/2011
                  I really like the photo's and how she explained her audition.
                  • daynia11
                    daynia1111/9/2011
                    I WANT TO READ BECUASE MILEY CYRUS WAS MY IDOL AND STILL IS SHES COOL I LOVED HER SHOW HANNAH MONTANA
                    • lexi101
                      lexi10111/6/2011
                      This is a really good biography by Miley Cyrus. She explains her life, how she grew up, how she got famous and she also tells you about her auditions for Hannah Montana.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Summer of the Swans
                      Wonder
                      The Hunger Games
                      Sisters
                      The Summer of the Swans
                      Wonder
                      Sisters
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      mosea1234
                      mosea1234 wrote:

                      I finished this book but I didn'...
                      How to Make Friends and Monsters

                      bolivia120
                      bolivia120 wrote:

                      I read this when I was like a fi...
                      Fancy Nancy: Nancy Clancy, Super...

                      asma234
                      asma234 wrote:

                      I chose this book from the prize...
                      The Blood Guard (The Blood Guard...

                      asma234
                      asma234 wrote:

                      This book is mainly just another...
                      Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy