Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill
Click to Rate

Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill

By James Patterson, Chris Tebbetts
51 ratings57 reviews73 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Rafe Khatchadorian, the hero of the bestselling Middle School series, is ready for a fun summer at camp--until he finds out it's a summer school camp! Luckily, Rafe easily makes friends with his troublemaking cabin mates and bunkmate, a boy nicknamed Booger-Eater, who puts up with endless teasing from the other kids. Rafe soon realizes there's more to a person than a nickname, though, and Booger-Eater might be the kind of friend you want on your side when the boys from the Cool Cabin attack.

This fourth book in the massively popular Middle School series is an unforgettable summer of hi-jinks, new friends, and surprises, all told with the hilarity and honesty readers have come to expect from blockbuster author James Patterson.

 
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 24, 2013 by Little, Brown and Company
ISBN-10: 0316231754
ISBN-13: 9780316231756
57 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mmmaxterrr
    mmmaxterrrTuesday, December 16, 2014 at 12:53 pm5 stars
    the best book ever. so exiting you i cant put it down. i strongly recommend this book to everyone
    • analise
      analiseFriday, November 21, 2014 at 2:27 pm
      This book is actually good. Rafe actually makes friends!
      • tntsteve134
        tntsteve134Monday, November 24, 2014 at 4:45 pm
        For once, YEAH!!!
      • berdima1999
        berdima1999Monday, November 10, 2014 at 11:17 am5 stars
        this book is really good i recommend it really
        • sing sing singThursday, September 4, 2014 at 6:26 pm
          the best book i just read it online the best book ever
          • 0_o
            0_oTuesday, September 2, 2014 at 6:14 pm
            is so funny it crack me up. at the very beginning
            • jellyman
              jellymanTuesday, June 17, 2014 at 2:06 pm
              cool book
              • herobrine203
                herobrine203Tuesday, May 20, 2014 at 8:10 am5 stars
                i read it cause it looked funny
                • tallguy2
                  tallguy2Monday, May 5, 2014 at 4:46 pm
                  In this book, Rafe and his sister Georgia both go to the same summer camp/school. Rafe is put in the "Muskrat" cabin, the only unpopular cabin at camp. He makes a bunch of new friends but all of them are being picked on and bullied by some kids from the "Bobcat" cabin. The Bobcats mess up their cabin, steal things, and call them names. Rafe only has one weapon, Legend. Legend is one of Rafe's new friends that the Bobcats are scared of. But then Legend is framed for something he didn't do and expelled from camp. After he leaves, the Bobcats only start causing more trouble. Then Rafe has a plan to get the Bobcats to stop bullying them. Will Rafe's plan work or will things get worse? Read "How I survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill" to find out.
                  • zebrapeace1103
                    zebrapeace1103Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 11:41 am5 stars
                    it was such a neat story, i recommend it to everyone!
                    • bookreader777
                      bookreader777Thursday, March 6, 2014 at 3:53 pm5 stars
                      I think that is pretty cool since middle school is kinda like that in ways. but i heard this book rocks!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      The Hunger Games

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      analise
                      analise wrote:

                      foodie, right here! (points to s...
                      Kids Cookbook: A Year-Round Fun ...

                      booknerd717

                      Sarah weeks is one of my favorit...
                      As Simple as It Seems

                      booknerd717

                      Totally agree with you!
                      Wonder