Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill
Click to Rate

Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill

By James Patterson, Chris Tebbetts
49 ratings54 reviews71 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Rafe Khatchadorian, the hero of the bestselling Middle School series, is ready for a fun summer at camp--until he finds out it's a summer school camp! Luckily, Rafe easily makes friends with his troublemaking cabin mates and bunkmate, a boy nicknamed Booger-Eater, who puts up with endless teasing from the other kids. Rafe soon realizes there's more to a person than a nickname, though, and Booger-Eater might be the kind of friend you want on your side when the boys from the Cool Cabin attack.

This fourth book in the massively popular Middle School series is an unforgettable summer of hi-jinks, new friends, and surprises, all told with the hilarity and honesty readers have come to expect from blockbuster author James Patterson.

 
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 24, 2013 by Little, Brown and Company
ISBN-10: 0316231754
ISBN-13: 9780316231756
54 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sing sing singThursday, September 4, 2014 at 6:26 pm
    the best book i just read it online the best book ever
    • 0_o
      0_oTuesday, September 2, 2014 at 6:14 pm
      is so funny it crack me up. at the very beginning
      • jellyman
        jellymanTuesday, June 17, 2014 at 2:06 pm
        cool book
        • herobrine203
          herobrine203Tuesday, May 20, 2014 at 8:10 am5 stars
          i read it cause it looked funny
          • tallguy2
            tallguy2Monday, May 5, 2014 at 4:46 pm
            In this book, Rafe and his sister Georgia both go to the same summer camp/school. Rafe is put in the "Muskrat" cabin, the only unpopular cabin at camp. He makes a bunch of new friends but all of them are being picked on and bullied by some kids from the "Bobcat" cabin. The Bobcats mess up their cabin, steal things, and call them names. Rafe only has one weapon, Legend. Legend is one of Rafe's new friends that the Bobcats are scared of. But then Legend is framed for something he didn't do and expelled from camp. After he leaves, the Bobcats only start causing more trouble. Then Rafe has a plan to get the Bobcats to stop bullying them. Will Rafe's plan work or will things get worse? Read "How I survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill" to find out.
            • zebrapeace1103
              zebrapeace1103Thursday, March 20, 2014 at 11:41 am5 stars
              it was such a neat story, i recommend it to everyone!
              • bookreader777
                bookreader777Thursday, March 6, 2014 at 3:53 pm5 stars
                I think that is pretty cool since middle school is kinda like that in ways. but i heard this book rocks!
                • I Love This BooThursday, February 20, 2014 at 4:58 pm
                  this was a awsome book reed it
                  • brinkpj
                    brinkpjThursday, January 23, 2014 at 7:04 am
                    I got this book from the library, I was THAT close to finishing book, just a couple pages left, but I had to return it :( but of what I read, that book was really interesting, and I don't like reading sometimes.
                    • malissa
                      malissaSunday, January 19, 2014 at 10:04 am
                      It looks like a very funny book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Cages: 9
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Cages: 9
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      funreader1432

                      Do you love the dork diaries ser...
                      Dork Diaries 7

                      avidreader2012

                      An action filled book that is si...
                      Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...

                      avidreader2012

                      An action filled book that is si...
                      Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...

                      beautifulgirl

                      I like this book I like the tutu
                      Tallulah's Tutu