Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill
Click to Rate

Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill

By James Patterson, Chris Tebbetts
47 ratings52 reviews70 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a

Rafe Khatchadorian, the hero of the bestselling Middle School series, is ready for a fun summer at camp--until he finds out it's a summer school camp! Luckily, Rafe easily makes friends with his troublemaking cabin mates and bunkmate, a boy nicknamed Booger-Eater, who puts up with endless teasing from the other kids. Rafe soon realizes there's more to a person than a nickname, though, and Booger-Eater might be the kind of friend you want on your side when the boys from the Cool Cabin attack.

This fourth book in the massively popular Middle School series is an unforgettable summer of hi-jinks, new friends, and surprises, all told with the hilarity and honesty readers have come to expect from blockbuster author James Patterson.

 
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on June 24, 2013 by Little, Brown and Company
ISBN-10: 0316231754
ISBN-13: 9780316231756
52 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • braydencreekside
    This book is really good
    • cheetahgirl18
      cheetahgirl181/11/20143 stars
      This is a really good book about Rafe going to camp wannamorra!!
      • malissa
        malissa1/19/2014
        It looks like a very funny book
        • brinkpj
          brinkpj1/23/2014
          I got this book from the library, I was THAT close to finishing book, just a couple pages left, but I had to return it :( but of what I read, that book was really interesting, and I don't like reading sometimes.
          • I Love This Boo2/20/2014
            this was a awsome book reed it
            • bookreader777
              bookreader7773/6/20145 stars
              I think that is pretty cool since middle school is kinda like that in ways. but i heard this book rocks!
              • zebrapeace1103
                zebrapeace11033/20/20145 stars
                it was such a neat story, i recommend it to everyone!
                • tallguy2
                  tallguy25/5/2014
                  In this book, Rafe and his sister Georgia both go to the same summer camp/school. Rafe is put in the "Muskrat" cabin, the only unpopular cabin at camp. He makes a bunch of new friends but all of them are being picked on and bullied by some kids from the "Bobcat" cabin. The Bobcats mess up their cabin, steal things, and call them names. Rafe only has one weapon, Legend. Legend is one of Rafe's new friends that the Bobcats are scared of. But then Legend is framed for something he didn't do and expelled from camp. After he leaves, the Bobcats only start causing more trouble. Then Rafe has a plan to get the Bobcats to stop bullying them. Will Rafe's plan work or will things get worse? Read "How I survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill" to find out.
                  • herobrine203
                    herobrine2035/20/20145 stars
                    i read it cause it looked funny
                    • jellyman
                      jellyman6/17/2014
                      cool book

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Weird but True! Ripped from the Headlines
                      The Giver (Cascades)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kpis11

                      the book is better
                      ParaNorman: A Novel

                      coolnicki477

                      I'll follow anyone who follows me!
                      Percy Jackson and the Olympians ...

                      jwacko
                      jwacko wrote:

                      don't like it anymore =(
                      Minecraft: Essential Handbook