Island of the Blue Dolphins

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V5.440531
The gripping story of young Karana, who survives by herself for eighteen years on a deserted island off the California coast.
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on February 8, 2010 by Sandpiper
ISBN-10: 0547328613
ISBN-13: 9780547328614
162 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mastercash101
    mastercash101Sunday, August 21, 2016 at 2:43 pm
    loved it it's just i need to read it again
    • katniss75
      katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:50 am22 stars
      same with other ibd book review
      • katniss75
        katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:48 am22 stars
        It was ok i guess. All that was going on was. "I want water," so she goes to get water then, "I want food," so she gets food and says, "I want more water to wash it all down," and the cycle repeats.
        • gn10ac67cl98
          gn10ac67cl98Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 1:10 pm
          I've read this book and it is awesome!
          • dolphinlover7
            dolphinlover7Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 5:29 pm
            I think this book is good because I love dolphins. #DOLPHINLOVER7
            • cimmie
              cimmieWednesday, May 18, 2016 at 4:34 pm55 stars
              gripping story about a young woman survives in a deserted island all by her lonesome. beautiful, beautiful book
              • coolgirllover
                coolgirlloverTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 10:16 am
                hi i think this book is good
                • fiestykitten05
                  fiestykitten05Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 7:52 am55 stars
                  this book was awesome i could read it over and over again. i wish rountu was my dog #rountulover
                  • BobTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 11:17 am
                    This is the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • suluca
                      sulucaMonday, January 25, 2016 at 3:21 pm55 stars
                      AMAZING! The main character Karana is brave, hardworking, and determined to survive. She never lost hope that the ship would come someday. She even survived the wild dogs that threatened her.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dboy17
                      dboy17 wrote:

                      Realy tells a good story about t...
                      Ghosts

                      dboy17
                      dboy17 wrote:

                      Not the best captin under pants
                      Captain Underpants and the Terri...

                      dboy17
                      dboy17 wrote:

                      Looks as good as the new one
                      Dog Man Unleashed (Dog Man #2): ...

                      pixnick wrote:

                      this is totes funny & everybody ...
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down