Island of the Blue Dolphins
Click to Rate

Island of the Blue Dolphins

By Scott O'Dell
68 ratings78 reviews92 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V5.440531
The gripping story of young Karana, who survives by herself for eighteen years on a deserted island off the California coast.
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on February 8, 2010 by Sandpiper
ISBN-10: 0547328613
ISBN-13: 9780547328614
78 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sala9289
    sala92896/10/20144 stars
    I read this book because it sounded like a good book when i read the back of it. i enjoyed this book a lot it has a lot of adventure and fun moments.
    • Dancer12/2/2013
      I love this book!!
      • Dancer11/12/2013
        I love this book!!! I am reading Sing Down the moon in class but I love this book even more!!!! I Love you Scott O'Dell!!!!
        • wordnerd7
          wordnerd711/3/2013
          Reading this in class, good so far!
          • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
            im reading that book like realy
            • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
              never read but i want to
              • mahab
                mahab10/7/2013
                I read this in 4th grade, and I loved it. It was really sad, but was happy at the same time :)
                • edmodo-9qw86busep
                  I found this book at my library and it is really good book.
                  • twirlgirl
                    twirlgirl9/30/20135 stars
                    My teacher recommended it to me. It was awesome. And it was sad, but a happy ending.
                    • tanner123
                      tanner1239/25/2013
                      have not yet read it

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Out of My Mind
                      Out of My Mind
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      This Is Not My Hat
                      Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This is such a sad story.
                      Dead End (Red Rock Mysteries)

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This a really cool book! B.J so...
                      Pursued (Jennie McGrady Mystery ...

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      I have read this book!! I it's ...
                      Betrayed (Jennie McGrady Mystery...

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This is sooo amazing
                      Desperate Measures (Jennie McGra...