Island of the Blue Dolphins
Click to Rate

Island of the Blue Dolphins

By Scott O'Dell
70 ratings82 reviews93 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V5.440531
The gripping story of young Karana, who survives by herself for eighteen years on a deserted island off the California coast.
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on February 8, 2010 by Sandpiper
ISBN-10: 0547328613
ISBN-13: 9780547328614
82 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • char12348/4/2014
    I loved this book! Dogs and people make the best friends!
    • Sammy7/30/2014
      I think it was a great book not at all sad u all should read it
      • ikyra_marie
        ikyra_marie7/30/2014
        This book was really sad but really well written
        • sneeches
          sneeches7/30/20145 stars
          The book is about a girl named Karana who was left behind by the other people of her tribe when they were sailing to another country. Karana lived all by herself on the island with dogs, birds, foxes and sea otters. At last, after many years, some white men finally came to take her to where the rest of her tribe was going. I think it was a great book. I would like to be just like Karana to live by myself.
          • sala9289
            sala92896/10/20144 stars
            I read this book because it sounded like a good book when i read the back of it. i enjoyed this book a lot it has a lot of adventure and fun moments.
            • Dancer12/2/2013
              I love this book!!
              • Dancer11/12/2013
                I love this book!!! I am reading Sing Down the moon in class but I love this book even more!!!! I Love you Scott O'Dell!!!!
                • wordnerd7
                  wordnerd711/3/2013
                  Reading this in class, good so far!
                  • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
                    im reading that book like realy
                    • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
                      never read but i want to

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      Wonder
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy
                      Wonder
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Charlotte's Web

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      borntoswim
                      borntoswim wrote:

                      Has anyone played the word searc...
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods

                      borntoswim
                      borntoswim wrote:

                      I have been waiting for this boo...
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods

                      jodeania
                      jodeania wrote:

                      I've read like two chapters and ...
                      Percy Jackson's Greek Gods

                      audreyjohnson

                      I couldn't put this book down!! ...
                      Blue