Island of the Blue Dolphins
Click to Rate

Island of the Blue Dolphins

By Scott O'Dell
66 ratings77 reviews92 followers
The gripping story of young Karana, who survives by herself for eighteen years on a deserted island off the California coast. (more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
77 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Dancer12/2/2013
    I love this book!!
    • Dancer11/12/2013
      I love this book!!! I am reading Sing Down the moon in class but I love this book even more!!!! I Love you Scott O'Dell!!!!
      • wordnerd7
        wordnerd711/3/2013
        Reading this in class, good so far!
        • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
          im reading that book like realy
          • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
            never read but i want to
            • mahab
              mahab10/7/2013
              I read this in 4th grade, and I loved it. It was really sad, but was happy at the same time :)
              • edmodo-9qw86busep
                I found this book at my library and it is really good book.
                • twirlgirl
                  twirlgirl9/30/20135 stars
                  My teacher recommended it to me. It was awesome. And it was sad, but a happy ending.
                  • tanner123
                    tanner1239/25/2013
                    have not yet read it
                    • ipimentel
                      This book is really great. It is currently featured in my summer blog. Get a copy or email me and I can get you a copy and start reading and blogging with me today!

                    Reading Levels

                    Guided Reading
                    V
                    Interest Level
                    Grades 4 - 8
                    Reading Level
                    Grade 6
                    ATOS Level
                    5.4
                    Word Count
                    40531

                    Most Popular Books This Week

                    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                    1D One Direction: Forever Young
                    The Thickety: A Path Begins
                    The Lightning Thief
                    Across A War-Tossed Sea
                    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                    1D One Direction: Forever Young
                    The Ugly Truth (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                    Latest Kids Books Reviews

                    violet930
                    violet930 wrote:

                    This book is good for all the f...
                    The Ruby Key (Moon & Sun)

                    jack wrote:

                    I have the book but I haven't r...
                    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck ...

                    jack wrote:

                    I want to read it
                    Minecraft: Redstone - The Key to...

                    Harry Potter wrote:

                    Thanks, I always thought I was a...
                    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's ...