Island of the Blue Dolphins
Click to Rate

Island of the Blue Dolphins

By Scott O'Dell
66 ratings77 reviews92 followers
The gripping story of young Karana, who survives by herself for eighteen years on a deserted island off the California coast. (more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
77 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Dancer12/2/2013
    I love this book!!
    • Dancer11/12/2013
      I love this book!!! I am reading Sing Down the moon in class but I love this book even more!!!! I Love you Scott O'Dell!!!!
      • wordnerd7
        wordnerd711/3/2013
        Reading this in class, good so far!
        • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
          im reading that book like realy
          • rosa gabriela10/19/2013
            never read but i want to
            • mahab
              mahab10/7/2013
              I read this in 4th grade, and I loved it. It was really sad, but was happy at the same time :)
              • edmodo-9qw86busep
                I found this book at my library and it is really good book.
                • twirlgirl
                  twirlgirl9/30/20135 stars
                  My teacher recommended it to me. It was awesome. And it was sad, but a happy ending.
                  • tanner123
                    tanner1239/25/2013
                    have not yet read it
                    • ipimentel
                      This book is really great. It is currently featured in my summer blog. Get a copy or email me and I can get you a copy and start reading and blogging with me today!

                    Reading Levels

                    Guided Reading
                    V
                    Interest Level
                    Grades 4 - 8
                    Reading Level
                    Grade 6
                    ATOS Level
                    5.4
                    Word Count
                    40531

                    Most Popular Books This Week

                    Divergent
                    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)
                    Game Over, Pete Watson
                    Swim That Rock
                    Wonder
                    Game Over, Pete Watson

                    Latest Kids Books Reviews

                    Mitch wrote:

                    I am Divergent. I got all the re...
                    Divergent

                    redheadperson22

                    What I thought of it: I didn't r...
                    House of Danger (Choose Your Own...

                    redheadperson22

                    This looks interesting...
                    Wenny Has Wings

                    skyfall323
                    skyfall323 wrote:

                    More of an adventure type book, ...
                    Hideout (Swindle)