Island of the Blue Dolphins

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V5.440531
The gripping story of young Karana, who survives by herself for eighteen years on a deserted island off the California coast.
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on February 8, 2010 by Sandpiper
ISBN-10: 0547328613
ISBN-13: 9780547328614
163 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • pororo06
    pororo06Wednesday, October 19, 2016 at 12:29 am55 stars
    This is a story I read in 4th grade. It was so good that I can remember every single detail in this book. It related to the Native Americans, a subject we were learning in Social Studies. I think it helped me learn new facts about Native Americans.
    • mastercash101
      mastercash101Sunday, August 21, 2016 at 2:43 pm
      loved it it's just i need to read it again
      • katniss75
        katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:50 am22 stars
        same with other ibd book review
        • katniss75
          katniss75Friday, June 17, 2016 at 8:48 am22 stars
          It was ok i guess. All that was going on was. "I want water," so she goes to get water then, "I want food," so she gets food and says, "I want more water to wash it all down," and the cycle repeats.
          • gn10ac67cl98
            gn10ac67cl98Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 1:10 pm
            I've read this book and it is awesome!
            • dolphinlover7
              dolphinlover7Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 5:29 pm
              I think this book is good because I love dolphins. #DOLPHINLOVER7
              • cimmie
                cimmieWednesday, May 18, 2016 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                gripping story about a young woman survives in a deserted island all by her lonesome. beautiful, beautiful book
                • coolgirllover
                  coolgirlloverTuesday, May 17, 2016 at 10:16 am
                  hi i think this book is good
                  • fiestykitten05
                    fiestykitten05Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 7:52 am55 stars
                    this book was awesome i could read it over and over again. i wish rountu was my dog #rountulover
                    • BobTuesday, March 22, 2016 at 11:17 am
                      This is the best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      penguin313 wrote:

                      This book was a cute play on Sle...
                      Hamster Princess: Harriet the In...

                      readwriter wrote:

                      This amazing addition to the Pri...
                      The Prince Warriors and the Unse...

                      noname259 wrote:

                      i think this book explains a lot...
                      Took: A Ghost Story

                      Love the book wrote:

                      I liked it so much that I did a ...
                      The Last Kids on Earth and the Z...