Island of the Blue Dolphins
Click to Rate

Island of the Blue Dolphins

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10V5.440531
The gripping story of young Karana, who survives by herself for eighteen years on a deserted island off the California coast.
Paperback, 192 pages
Published on February 8, 2010 by Sandpiper
ISBN-10: 0547328613
ISBN-13: 9780547328614
99 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • alondra_01
    alondra_01Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 6:27 pm55 stars
    Love this book!
    • bradyfan12
      bradyfan12Saturday, February 21, 2015 at 9:51 am
      it was good
      • oc23
        oc23Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 6:49 pm55 stars
        like it so for
        • amazingdancer22
          amazingdancer22Wednesday, January 28, 2015 at 7:43 pm55 stars
          It's like Pocahontas has a twin sister. :D
          • doctorwhotardis
            doctorwhotardisWednesday, January 28, 2015 at 9:26 am33 stars
            I read it. :3
            • soda-popcat100
              soda-popcat100Thursday, January 8, 2015 at 5:42 pm55 stars
              my favorite book of all time where a girl gets left on a island by her Indian tribe and has to survive coyotes, tital-waves,and sea creatures.
              • peeps
                peepsThursday, January 8, 2015 at 4:24 am
                soooooo good!
                • xfirehawk
                  xfirehawkFriday, January 2, 2015 at 8:45 am55 stars
                  This was a great book that my class read together.If you're interested in indians and survival this book is for you!
                  • zweetheart55
                    zweetheart55Saturday, December 13, 2014 at 2:55 pm22 stars
                    the book was a little slow going at first
                    • edmodo-svvgrj46be
                      edmodo-svvgrj46beMonday, November 24, 2014 at 6:17 pm55 stars
                      This book is great. It is filled with love. A lot awful and great things happen there. This girl looses her family. Now she lives alone in a island far away from everything. She finds a pet and a friend from the enemies. She has a loving heart.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      The House of Hades
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      emmabookworm5

                      I love this book so much! It's t...
                      The Running Dream

                      pandy123
                      pandy123 wrote:

                      I loved this book once I read it...
                      Tangerine: Tenth-Anniversary Edi...

                      pandy123
                      pandy123 wrote:

                      I loved this book so much. And I...
                      Schooled