katjune62's Activity (837)

  • borntoswim
    borntoswim added a new comment in
    BookstackFirefight is SO good. I'm reading it right now and I personally think it was better than Steelheart!
    2 days ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim has joined a book club.
    2 days ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim wants to watch this movie.
    9 days ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim added a new comment in
    This book looks super duper funny and I would love to read it. I've read Mac Barnett's other books and The Brixton Brothers is like me favorite series ever, so I would love this book because I am sure it is as good a his other ones.
    18 days ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim added a new comment in
    004_2015_hong_kong_nye_next-smallWow those are some really cool fireworks!!! New York's was pretty cool because there was a whole concert!
    30 days ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim wants to read this book.
    About 1 month ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim liked a comment in The Terrible Two.
    61qj4l9viel._sl160_I think this book was awesome!!! I recommend it to boys and girls because of the humor, witch is appealing to everyone. It is a HILARIOUS book!!! It is sort of realistic fiction but it also seems some if probably wouldn't happen, which makes it fun. It is about two boys named Miles and Niles. Miles is the TERRIBLE kind of kid that wants everyone to know that he is terrible. But Niles is the TERRIBLE kind of kid that pretends to be good. The thing is, Niles is horrible but nobody knows that. He pretends to be the best kid in school. When Miles finds out how Niles is really like, they start a pranking war! Will they team up, or will they be enemies?I think the message in this story is that you should never give up, because Miles and Niles never gave up. I think based on this book and others like, Chloe and the Lion, and Extra Yarn, Mac Barnett's books are funny and the characters are smart. Read the book if you want to find out more!!!!!
    About 1 month ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim liked a comment in The Terrible Two.
    61qj4l9viel._sl160_nice!
    About 1 month ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim liked a comment in The Terrible Two.
    61qj4l9viel._sl160_Before I begin I would like to thank DOGObooks for giving me an Advanced Readers Copy (ARC) of this amazing book. Not only was the book provided, but it came in an ingenious "milk carton", which fits the plot of the book perfectly. Also included, was an amazing mug specially printed for the release of the book. As for the book??? Ever since third grade Man Barnett has been one of my all time favorite children's authors. From the fun "Brixton Brothers" series to his quirky picture books, all of them have exceeded my expectations. And "The Terrible Two" is no exception! Looking at the cover and summary it looks like a predictable plot with a predictable ending. However, it's far from it. The book follows prankster Miles Murphy, who was forced to move to Yawnee Valley, a suburb know for one thing, and one thing only; cows (hence the milk carton). At his old school Miles was famous for being the school's prankster, but at his new school, Yawnee Valley Science and Letters Academy, there already is a prankster. So starts an epic prank war, with Miles's eye set on out pranking the ultimate prankster. But when his plans twist the other way, and pranksters end up working together to plan the biggest prank Yawnee Valley (and the world) has ever seen. Will Miles Murphy be able to pull it off, or will it be his last prank EVER??? The books is filled but funny jokes and creative pranks, as well as hilarious cow tidbits scattered throughout. Also, the illustrations on every page, help the reader to understand the story better. If you are looking for a light but fun and interesting read, I recommend this book for you!!!
    About 1 month ago
  • borntoswim
    borntoswim liked a comment in The Terrible Two.
    61qj4l9viel._sl160_Merry Christmas everybody... Merry Christhanukwanza(lol my friend made it up... Christmas+Hanukkah+ Kwanza) or just Happy Holidays! This book brought my level of happiness maxed out!!!! This book was hilarious all the way to the end, I don't remember a time not smiling... it was that funny...this book had cool facts about cows I did not know about like did you know that cows produce more milk with classical milk! Yeah, we don't really need to know about it, but it's a random fact that I considered to remember as I am currently typing...I really liked how the author weaved in comics, cows, and pranks in the story... WAIT the pranks are awesome... if you read this book, this is one reason why to be a prankster...Also the pictures were good sketches that helped make the story funnier and you could really notice the tiny details in this story by the cute sketches... So it starts with Miles Murphy who is very gloomy because he is moving and is on his way to Yawnee Valley... Miles had this huge rep in his old school being the grand master of pranking... but now since Miles is moving he needs to step up his game because there is a very good prankster at his school... Surprises, twists and turns... the prankster turns out to be...(Guess who??? Well read and find out) well they had a prank war, and finally compromised to make the best prank ever in history... and guess which day...(Well I hoped you guessed it right)and you guessed it right April Fools Day!!!! With twists and turns, a crazy principal, funky cows, smart friends, the "best" frenemy this book had exceeded it's title to be the one of the most funniest book ever :-)!! Will the huge prank work??? Will Miles and (Niles) able to work it out together??? Will they ever meet Cody Burr-Tyler (I'm joking with that, but still you would know if you read it... so READ it)??? Fans of Diary of the Wimpy Kid series, The Brilliant World of Tom Gates, and funny and adventurous books, this book, The Terrible Two, will be a perfect and hilarious read!!
    About 1 month ago

Badges (7)

First Book Create an Avatar Wrote First Book Review Wrote 10 Book Reviews Wrote 50 Book Reviews First Movie Wrote First Movie Review

Following (2)

borntoswim
matt242

Followers (38)

matt242
pinkygirlmamma
dogogal
eel
volly-ball531
dunwandrin
justin2
izzysk8er
devonne11
deedee
sunaaa
cheez315
alisha
milkreader
mikayla112
lauraar
maggiem880
younglyric
pair78
brianna1451386
View All

Most DOGO Points

RankNameScore
220rebeccag460 points
221meowmeow460 points
222epicepix459 points
223justin2458 points
224aylarafiq458 points
225katjune62456 points
226pineapplewaffle455 points
227majorerika6455 points
228lolipop9999453 points
229yo451 points