Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780590353427
707 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mishka13
    mishka13Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 6:33 pm
    I really love this book. At first I thought Harry Potter books were not good at all. Then I picked up one book and it was sorcerers stone . This encouraged me to read all the series in Harry Potter books. I really liked when Harry defeated voldemeort and got the stone and than destroyed it because it was one of the seven Horcruxes.
    • mishka13
      mishka13Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 6:26 pm
      I really loved it. At first I thought harry potter books were not good at all .Then one day I picked one up and it was the sorcerers stone. I read the first chapter and I just couldn't put the book down. This encouraged me to read more harry potter books. Now my goal is to read the series and then watch the movies. Also I really loved when harry defeated Voldemort and got the stone.
      • mishka13
        mishka13Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 6:15 pm
        I really loved it. At first I thought harry potter books were not good at all. Then one day I just picked one up and it was the sorcerer's stone. I read the first chapter and then I just couldn't put it down. This encouraged me to read more harry potter books. Now, my goal is to finish the harry potter series and then watch the movies. I really liked when harry potter defeated Voldemort and got the sorcerer's stone.
        • zorba
          zorbaThursday, May 21, 2015 at 5:45 pm44 stars
          OF COURSE THESE BOOOKS ARE TRUELY AMAZING!!! Harry Potter is the best!!! I recommend this book to EVERYONE, AND SERIOUSLY EVERYONE!!!! If you have not read these books yet, you are missing out!!! I had refused to read these books for about 3 years, and finally I read them and figured out just how much I was missing out!!!
          • bartman56
            bartman56Thursday, May 21, 2015 at 11:38 am55 stars
            i like harry potter and the sorcerers stone it involves magic flying burning and reviveing stones the person in the movie who made the sorcerers stone is nick fumel. harry potter has 2 freinds ron and hermione and he has a scar that lord voldemort gave him
            • bearly
              bearlyWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 2:58 pm55 stars
              I liked this book.I especially liked how Harry got the stone. It was much better than the movie because Harry seemed nicer to his friends, the movie left out multiple scenes and the book was much more detailed.
              • imanWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 12:41 pm
                I am on the order ofthe phenex
                • imanWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 12:38 pm
                  it is cool
                  • lulubob
                    lulubobWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 12:28 pm55 stars
                    This book is very magical with twists and turns around every corner. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone has a very gripping plot. Harry finds out he is a wizard, goes to Hogwarts and makes friends. A Quick Read!
                    • jewelbob
                      jewelbobWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 12:22 pm55 stars
                      This is the first big chapter book I read by myself. I wanted to read it because my sisters really loved it and I watched the movie. The book is even better than the movie. I really like the magic stuff that happens in the book. It would be fun to be a wizard and go to Hogwarts like Harry and his friends.

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Sisters
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      puppylover789

                      you should read this book
                      The Smell of Old Lady Perfume

                      puppylover789

                      love this book i read it 10 times
                      Perfume Livefolio