Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

By J. K. Rowling
498 ratings566 reviews491 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780590353427
566 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • SajjadSam9/30/2014
    Awesome
    • nick483
      nick4839/30/20145 stars
      This book about Harry potter is about a boy named Harry potter who has a scar from voldamort who kills Harry's parents and tries to kill Harry but lost his powers after that Harry lives with the dudleys and they told Harry that his parents got killed by a car crash than after than Harry recives a letter from hog warts school after that Harry meets hag rid who told Harry that he was a wizard than Harry meets two friends Ron weasly and hermonie granger than Harry goes to griff indoor and there is more but I think you guys should read it
      • chocolatecandy5
        chocolatecandy59/30/20145 stars
        The book is very good. It is my third favorite book in the Harry Potter series. The book is about a boy named Harry that went to a school where you learn magic and the name is Hogwarts. I think you should read it.
        • mrsfroehlich
          Mrs. Froehlich9/30/20145 stars
          I love HP! It's so exciting! My favorite character is Hermoine.
          • bluepotato1
            bluepotato19/29/20145 stars
            It's Harry's birthday, and not a good one. When a big man shows up and wishes Harry happy birthday, everything changes. He finds out that he is a wizard, and ends up going to a school for witches and wizards. He learns about his past, and meets the villain, Voldemort (or He-who-must-not-be-named), he makes two friends. Ron, and Hermione.
            • nick483
              nick4839/29/20145 stars
              The best
              • bearbear
                bearbear9/27/2014
                it's sssssooooooooooooooo gooooooooooood!!!!
                • COOLGUY979/24/2014
                  MY BEST FRIEND ADRIAN SAID THIS BOOK WAS GOOD SO IM SAYING ITS GOOD 2
                  • stella74199/24/2014
                    It's pretty good. I haven't read it in a long time but I do remember that it is a really good book. I liked the part about the snake that talked to Harry in the beginning of the book. So, basically, it's a good book.
                    • readr9/19/2014
                      its an amazing book!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Cages: 9
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Magic in the Mix
                      Cages: 9
                      Smile
                      Sisters

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      combosoldier

                      It came out already!!!!!!!!!!! i...
                      The Heroes of Olympus Book Five:...

                      margotcreekside

                      This is a funny and adverterous ...
                      Bad Magic

                      Frankiebabby wrote:

                      great book!
                      Bad Magic

                      coolnicki477

                      The Big Read book of Bdginner Bo...
                      The Big Red Book of Beginner Boo...