Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Book 1 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780590353427
1156 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • strawberry1234
    strawberry1234Friday, July 22, 2016 at 3:19 pm55 stars
    i luv this book
    • snakeboy111
      snakeboy111Wednesday, July 13, 2016 at 5:50 pm
      awesome this is the one that will get you hooked on harry potter
      • awesomessb
        awesomessbWednesday, July 13, 2016 at 11:12 am55 stars
        This book was AMAZING! It is a great first book to start off the series.
        • madii30
          madii30Monday, July 11, 2016 at 1:21 pm
          Its an amazing book filled with excitement. This book kept me on the edge of my seat. best book I've ever read.
          • hockeyfan4
            hockeyfan4Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 1:34 pm55 stars
            Love it!
            • pikachu1228
              pikachu1228Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 2:33 pm55 stars
              i like magic and i can not tell you all the people unless you read it. this is a very good book to read.
              • cerulian
                cerulianSunday, July 3, 2016 at 8:15 pm
                This book is the epitome of an adventure story. It is action packed, full of magic, and delightfully hilarious. This is the first book of the best written series ever.
                • savigurl
                  savigurlMonday, June 27, 2016 at 8:49 pm55 stars
                  favriote book ever. nothing beats Harry Potter,ever. i would recommend this book to everyone really an amazing work.
                  • carlaSunday, June 26, 2016 at 3:33 am
                    harry potter is the best book ever
                    • kiwikat
                      kiwikatThursday, June 23, 2016 at 6:19 am55 stars
                      J.K Rowling casts a spell on readers. Wizard or muggle, you'll enjoy this book. Hermione says so.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      maddy wrote:

                      I really love this book, R A Sp...
                      Friday Barnes, Girl Detective

                      trishawhitepriebe

                      Thank you for your kind words, e...
                      The Glass Castle (Thirteen)

                      swimmy20
                      swimmy20 wrote:

                      This was a good book. Some parts...
                      Unidentified Suburban Object

                      cutepenguins12

                      Before Mac was born her mom brou...
                      VIP: I'm With the Band