Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780590353427
650 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • strowbridge
    strowbridgeMonday, March 30, 2015 at 7:30 am55 stars
    I want to read this it sounds cool
    • babyswag15
      babyswag15Friday, March 27, 2015 at 5:23 am
      I love this book
      • nerdybanana
        nerdybananaWednesday, March 18, 2015 at 1:51 pm55 stars
        It was so amazing! One of the best books I ever read, Harry Potter is so cool and awesome! =D
        • ASDF9000Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 9:34 pm
          THIS BOOK IS SO COOL BECAUSE THIS BOOK STARTS OF WITH HISTORY, WELL MAYBE JUST A LITTLE BUT THE BOOK HAS A CHAPTER NAMED "THE MAN WITH THE TWO FACES".
          • maranita
            maranitaTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 4:25 pm
            I may not have read this book but I hear it is such a great adventure book. (I have watched the movie though):)
            • pickerr
              pickerrTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 3:20 pm
              long though
              • amyz
                amyzMonday, March 9, 2015 at 9:45 pm
                This is an awesome book. It is a sort of book that is about good overcoming bad. It is about a boy named Harry Potter trying to defeat the evil Voldemort (you know who).
                • oncer
                  oncerMonday, March 9, 2015 at 7:20 pm55 stars
                  What can I say? These books are incredible. Magical and wonderful and beautiful. In every way flawless. I am pretty much obsessed with these books. I HIGHLY recommend to everyone on earth! Insanely perfect!
                  • v154
                    v154Friday, March 6, 2015 at 2:54 pm55 stars
                    i love this series, btw if you noticed i say " i love this series" for a lot of my reviews that is because i love a lot of books, and i read a lot, really fast, and i read more than 1 book at a time, like 1 at school and 3 at home not at the same time just randomly i go pick up a book i was reading and read it, right now i am reading mockingjay, the red pyramid, shadow throne, and a 72 chapter blood of olympus that is someone else's version on wattpad, btw if you did not notice I LOVE BOOKS
                    • My Favourite!Friday, March 6, 2015 at 6:47 am
                      Scary! AWSOME!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Drama
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      Such a great book I finished it ...
                      Waterfire Saga, Book Two: Rogue ...

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      LOOOOOOVED IT!!!!! BEST!!!! It w...
                      Waterfire Saga, Book One: Deep B...

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      This was such a good book! Loved...
                      Warriors #2: Fire and Ice

                      codanikko
                      codanikko wrote:

                      I suggest that you read the whol...
                      Heroes of Olympus, The, Book Two...