Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780590353427
856 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • atsu
    atsuWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 5:36 am55 stars
    This book was really great! I couldn't wait until I was able to read the next book! And I read it within a day!!! I highly recommend this book for guys who love science fantasy!
    • atsu
      atsuWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 5:34 am55 stars
      This book was really great! I couldn't wait until I was able to read the next book! And I read it within a day!!! I highly recommend this book for guys who love science fantasy!
      • atsu
        atsuWednesday, July 29, 2015 at 5:28 am55 stars
        I really like this series! I couldn't wait the next book when I finished reading the first one! I difinatelly recommend this book!
        • dinozach05
          dinozach05Tuesday, July 28, 2015 at 10:43 am
          this book was great. I liked the funny stuff mixed in with all the suspence
          • neela
            neelaMonday, July 27, 2015 at 10:51 am
            i think this book is awesome.I have read the whole series
            • crayonpop
              crayonpopMonday, July 27, 2015 at 7:01 am55 stars
              This is my favorite book of all in the Harry Potter series. It's full of adventure, comedy and drama. (SPOILER ALERT) I always wanted to know what Snape was doing, stealing the Sorcerer's Stone, BUT IT WAS ACTUALLY PROFESSOR QUIRRELL!!!! I learned to not judge someone by the way they act this book. It is seriously the best book ever!
              • dogman800
                dogman800Sunday, July 26, 2015 at 8:11 am55 stars
                This book is so awesome because a mistreated boy descovers that he is a very special wisard, and he goes on many adventures through this book and the next six.
                • angel2015
                  angel2015Friday, July 24, 2015 at 8:30 am55 stars
                  This book was great loved the adventures Harry Potter has and the people he meets.
                  • kmckneely
                    kmckneelyThursday, July 23, 2015 at 6:25 am44 stars
                    Harry Potter is an ordinary boy........or so he thinks, but he seems to have a knack for trouble. They go to the zoo, the glass on a snake case disappears. It turns out that.......HE IS A FAMOUS WIZARD!:) With his new way of life....school keeps him away from his aunt and uncle. What kind of adventures will he face at school? Find out when you read HARRY POTTER AND THE SORCERER'S STONE.
                    • smckneely
                      smckneelyWednesday, July 22, 2015 at 6:15 pm55 stars
                      Harry Potter is a wizard who gets submitted to Hogwarts school of witch craft and wizardry. He didn't know he was a wizard, but he's apparently quite famous! He makes a lot of friends (and some enemies) he also finds the sorcerers stone a powerful stone that will make you live forever.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      shivg1025
                      shivg1025 wrote:

                      I think "Summer by Summer" perfe...
                      Summer by Summer

                      Skatergirl13 wrote:

                      This book is sometimes funny, th...
                      Ariol #1: Just a Donkey Like You...

                      shivg1025
                      shivg1025 wrote:

                      To me, this book is nothing but ...
                      The Adventures of Captain Underp...

                      Skatergirl13 wrote:

                      Geronimo Stilton is a great seri...
                      The Discovery of America (Geroni...