Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

Book 1 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780590353427
1159 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • dayalinda
    dayalindaThursday, August 25, 2016 at 6:22 am
    This book is easy to read and understand and perfect for me as I am trying to read one million words, to become a reading millionaire at my school, and with it I am one step closer. The series is very interesting.
    • dinasor
      dinasorWednesday, August 24, 2016 at 2:39 pm55 stars
      This is the first book in the best seiris ever!!!!!!! You must read this book !!!!!!!!!!! J.K. Rowling is a genius!!!!!ll
      • annabethluna
        annabethlunaWednesday, August 24, 2016 at 7:36 am
        I love this book. It is very interesting, adventurous, and full of magic.
        • strawberry1234
          strawberry1234Friday, July 22, 2016 at 3:19 pm55 stars
          i luv this book
          • snakeboy111
            snakeboy111Wednesday, July 13, 2016 at 5:50 pm
            awesome this is the one that will get you hooked on harry potter
            • awesomessb
              awesomessbWednesday, July 13, 2016 at 11:12 am55 stars
              This book was AMAZING! It is a great first book to start off the series.
              • madii30
                madii30Monday, July 11, 2016 at 1:21 pm
                Its an amazing book filled with excitement. This book kept me on the edge of my seat. best book I've ever read.
                • hockeyfan4
                  hockeyfan4Saturday, July 9, 2016 at 1:34 pm55 stars
                  Love it!
                  • pikachu1228
                    pikachu1228Tuesday, July 5, 2016 at 2:33 pm55 stars
                    i like magic and i can not tell you all the people unless you read it. this is a very good book to read.
                    • cerulian
                      cerulianSunday, July 3, 2016 at 8:15 pm
                      This book is the epitome of an adventure story. It is action packed, full of magic, and delightfully hilarious. This is the first book of the best written series ever.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      k wrote:

                      what is the genre
                      Red Queen

                      dayalinda
                      dayalinda wrote:

                      This is the second book in the s...
                      Harry Potter and the Chamber of ...

                      dayalinda
                      dayalinda wrote:

                      This book is easy to read and un...
                      Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's St...