Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter & the Sorcerer's Stone (Book 1)

By J. K. Rowling
509 ratings586 reviews503 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7V5.577508
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright. From the surprising way he is greeted by a lovable giant, to the unique curriculum and colorful faculty at his unusual school, Harry finds himself drawn deep inside a mystical world he never knew existed and closer to his own noble destiny.
 
Paperback, 320 pages
Published on October 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0439708184
ISBN-13: 9780590353427
586 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ratboy
    ratboyTuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:35 pm5 stars
    it was awesome i love the part where professor qurrell takes of his turban and shows the dark lord!
    • ratboy
      ratboyTuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:37 pm5 stars
      i forgot to put five stars!!!!!
    • drawingcyclone
      drawingcycloneTuesday, October 21, 2014 at 7:23 pm5 stars
      The first book of the wizard in training was-- Two words. So. Epic.
      • smilecrazy
        smilecrazyTuesday, October 21, 2014 at 10:55 am
        I LOVE THIS BOOK!!
        • hermonie15
          hermonie15Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 11:27 am5 stars
          Did you know this has been printed in 500 langues?
          • ratboy
            ratboyTuesday, October 21, 2014 at 8:36 pm5 stars
            that is facinating
          • hermonie15
            hermonie15Sunday, October 19, 2014 at 11:19 am5 stars
            Did you know this has been printed in 500 langues?
            • occ123
              occ123Saturday, October 18, 2014 at 6:12 am
              This is AWESOMENESS 😆😆I wish I was Harry potter I could do magic
              • emmabookworm5
                emmabookworm5Friday, October 17, 2014 at 1:47 pm5 stars
                This book is awesome!
                • 111111Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 4:00 pm
                  I LIKE all books
                  • sammisr10
                    sammisr10Sunday, October 12, 2014 at 9:33 am5 stars
                    Harry Potter just found out he is a wizard, not to mention a famous one! His dreams come true when he gets to leave his rotten aunt and uncle and go to a wizarding school where he feels like he finally belongs.
                    • bornagreek
                      bornagreekSaturday, October 11, 2014 at 2:47 pm
                      I take back what I said before,IT'S BORING WHERE THEIRS GREEK INFLUNCE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                      • emmabookworm5
                        emmabookworm5Friday, October 17, 2014 at 1:48 pm5 stars
                        I feel you, bornagreek. My last name has more than ten letters and ends in the common Greek name
                        • kate123
                          kate123Sunday, October 12, 2014 at 8:14 am
                          Why is the book so boring to you and why do you not like it?

                        Most Popular Books This Week

                        Smile
                        Wonder
                        Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                        Cages: 9
                        Smile
                        Wonder
                        Cages: 9
                        Magic in the Mix

                        Latest Kids Books Reviews

                        gowiththeflow

                        Lots of magic
                        Bliss

                        Faizan wrote:

                        The book was good, but the nerd ...
                        Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...

                        Faizan wrote:

                        the book nerd avengers was reall...
                        Middle School Nerd Avengers: Ris...