Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

By J. K. Rowling
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
210 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lilyluna
    lilylunaMonday, March 2, 2015 at 5:31 pm
    Best BOOk Ever
    • baberuth3
      baberuth3Wednesday, February 25, 2015 at 11:24 am
      Voldemort's death is too cheap i mean it is voldys own curse that kills himself !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!
      • monkeygurl
        monkeygurlSaturday, February 21, 2015 at 11:44 am
        this is the next book and I am really excited to read it.
        • HermioneWednesday, February 11, 2015 at 6:41 pm
          Omg, this book is SO GOOD. MUST READ. The entire series is amazing, read all the books 20 times! One of my personal favourites of the HARRY Potter series. There is NO WAY anyone can insult this book! (And all the other books in the series)
          • katykinz29
            katykinz29Wednesday, February 11, 2015 at 12:18 pm
            Oh mi gosh!!!!! Totally read this AMAZING book! Short summary comin' up! Voldemort's battle against Harry hasn't been one or lost by either Harry or He-who-must-not-be-named. Now that Dumbledore is no longer 'qualified' to protect Harry,(you'll know what I mean) he's on his own. Voldemort is stronger than ever and has started to use blackmail. Harry discovers shocking secrets, breathtaking courage from his friends AND enemies, along with tragedy beyond compare. Come with Harry and join him to discover his wit, good acting skills (haha), and you'll see the rope drawing you in to the book's pages. See his death, heroic revival, and finally finish it off by meeting James, Lilly, and Albus Potter. (You already met Ginny Potter ;), if you know what I mean) So, go ahead! Begin your journey!
            • amelia1235
              amelia1235Wednesday, February 11, 2015 at 10:57 am5 stars
              I have read all the harry potter books and if anyone insults harry potter I will ignore them for a month. READ.READ. READ. READ
              • bibliophile
                bibliophileTuesday, February 10, 2015 at 4:44 pm
                I haven't read this series in... forever... I read the whole series when I was in third grade... (PRESENT) but I was looking at my mini library... and I saw the thick hardcover book(I even blew out the dust on the cover :P)... and it brought back so many memories :)... I remembered watching the awesome movies (Emma Watson and the twins lol), and going to Orlando to go the World of Harry Potter... NOTE: YOU HAVE TO DRINK THE BUTTERBEER... IT'S AMAZING...I really wished they have something like this in Cali... but I heard they are going to make a Harry Potter World in Universal *squeal* and I am soooooooooooooooooo excited :-D... but now I'm kinda getting off topic... so back to the subject... I blew the dust... and I started reading it over... and this is a *a kind of a SPOILER* So Dumbledore passed away *sobbing* from Snape; and now there are so many sacrifices to protect Harry from the evil Voldemort... Like Mad Eye had passed away *tears* and one of the twins (Fred and George [my fave/hilarious characters] ) got really hurt... by using a potion to look like Harry...but they do arrive at the Burrow.... Anyways they are looking for the Hocruxes to officially get rid of Voldemort for good... Later on a wizard tell Harry, Ron, and Hermoine about the Deathly Hallows... So honestly I really do not want to spoil anything... but here it goes... a lot happens... so most of it there's a lot of action where some people (SPOILER) gets tortured... SPOILER: Also Snape was actually one of the good guys (my suspicion was actually correct... Some of my friends who read these series thought I was crazy :D) *yay...* Anyways they are still looking for the remaining Hocruxes... Will Harry and his friends find the Horcruxes before it is too late? Will Harry defeat Voldemort for good or will he strike back? Well it is up to you to read and find out... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE READ THIS AMZING BOOK AND SERIES FROM THIS REALLY TALENTED AUTHOR!!! Hope you enjoy :-D!!!!
                • booklover15
                  booklover15Tuesday, February 3, 2015 at 10:18 pm5 stars
                  This book was great and the end was exciting even though Harry died and didn't really kill Voldemort (he killed himself). I have always wondered how Harry came back to life after he died and what the shriveled up creature was in heaven or wherever. I wonder what J.K. Rowling would write about if she ever wrote about something else!
                  • pumpii
                    pumpiiSunday, February 1, 2015 at 4:11 pm5 stars
                    Such a great book! I recomnmend it to others. : )
                    • pumpii
                      pumpiiSunday, February 1, 2015 at 4:09 pm5 stars
                      I loved the book. I am so close to the end ^-^. This is actually my first time reading the series and I guess I decided to read the very last one. It's like it give you a feeling you're actually there ! ^-^ It's about Harry, Ron, Hermione and a bunch of others helping each other. Harry and the two others are escaping from ''the one who must not be named'' or ''the dark lord''. They all go together using their and other's wands to defeat the death eaters and others. It is just so epic! This was such a good ending to the series, I just wish there would be a come-back !!!!!!!! ^_^

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The Hunger Games
                      Smile
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      Moni2002 wrote:

                      This is a great book i loved it ...
                      The Dirt Diary

                      goldenfoxy
                      goldenfoxy wrote:

                      Love the book. The T.V. show is ...
                      Attack on Titan 1

                      voomvoom
                      voomvoom wrote:

                      I will tell you this book is awe...
                      Fantastic Four by Matt Fraction ...