Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

By J. K. Rowling
206 ratings158 reviews221 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
158 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mgb927
    mgb9276/29/20145 stars
    I cried when I finished the series!
    • badgirls
      badgirls6/19/2014
      harry pottre finds out something to weecken voltemort what is it you have to find out then comes a bad war will harry potter survive?
      • jellybean03
        jellybean036/15/20145 stars
        J.K. Rowling really did a phenomenal job with the whole series, but the way the last book ties the knots together really grabs you and anyone else who has read her work. I very much recommend this book for everyone.
        • huntermoon
          huntermoon6/4/20145 stars
          This book. It's so amazing that I can't even put it to words. But warning, readers: they spend like a quarter of the book camping and arguing. Still. BEST. SERIES. EVER.
          • badgirls
            badgirls6/19/2014
            its the hullcrux it made them split up it is very sad
          • kenz0880
            kenz08805/30/2014
            BEEESSSSSSSST BOOOKKKK EVVVVVVERRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect end to the series
            • swim42day
              swim42day5/30/20145 stars
              I was so sad during this book, but in the end it is a great read, It just has a lot of deaths.
              • neoncat
                neoncat5/24/20145 stars
                THE EPIC FINALE OMG AMAZING! SO MANY DEATHS WHY JK BAWLING! *Sobs*
                • 21sjacobs
                  21sjacobs5/19/20145 stars
                  If you like fantasy, this is the book for you. Harry must face Lord Voldemort for the last time. This is a well written book, and there are even a few funny parts. A beautifully crafted story, this book will have you reading 'till four in the morning trying to get past the never-ending tension and excitement.
                  • princessmadelyn
                    princessmadelyn5/15/20145 stars
                    if you like scary movies you would like it so much
                    • vonicat
                      vonicat5/13/20142 stars
                      I stopped right before the end, this series was a great share though

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      Out of My Mind
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Charlotte's Web
                      Angry Birds Explore the World

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      emma12
                      emma12 wrote:

                      I have heard this book is really...
                      Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy

                      emma12
                      emma12 wrote:

                      This book is a fun, interesting,...
                      Secrets of the Book

                      ogman
                      Ms. Howard wrote:

                      this is about how a boy lie and ...
                      I'm Not Who You Think I Am

                      ogman
                      Ms. Howard wrote:

                      this is about how a little girl ...
                      Who Are You?