Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Book 7 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter. Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
322 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • eyp
    eypThursday, September 22, 2016 at 4:59 pm44 stars
    Favorite harry potter book.
    • bradleyp
      bradleypTuesday, September 6, 2016 at 1:39 pm22 stars
      I was reading the series and I wanted to finish it. so far it is not that good. I liked it better when they were actually at Hogwarts. The best one was definitely the Goblet of Fire.
      • jThursday, July 28, 2016 at 6:46 pm
        I like this book review because its not telling the end, it is telling a little bit of what harry's friends are going to do.
        • madii30
          madii30Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 12:55 pm55 stars
          Great book.
          • msunihornio
            msunihornioMonday, June 20, 2016 at 10:32 am55 stars
            Strange things are happening at Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry. Harry has to destroy all the horcruxes which protect the soul of the evil wizard Voldemort. If he does not, the whole world will turn to mayhem.
            • beanblob
              beanblobFriday, June 17, 2016 at 2:04 pm55 stars
              Out of all the Harry Potter books, this one was my personal favorite. I love that twist where Harry Potter DIES!!!! (for like 5 mins.) I recommend this book to all readers.
              • BOB101Friday, May 27, 2016 at 8:44 am
                I want more books
                • hermione_athena
                  hermione_athenaWednesday, May 25, 2016 at 1:41 am55 stars
                  Enter a dazzling world beyond your imagination. That's how I will describe it.
                  • BOB101Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 3:21 pm
                    I want more books.
                    • lucydisney
                      lucydisneyFriday, May 6, 2016 at 8:36 pm55 stars
                      I got hit... right in the feels... IT WAS SO GOOD BUT SO BAD!!!! I LOVED IT SOOO MUCH THOUGH!!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      This is a very amazing book.When...
                      The Candymakers

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      i read this book right when i re...
                      The Thing About Jellyfish

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      Ratchet (aka Rachel) has a "Save...
                      This Journal Belongs to Ratchet

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      The brother and sister weren't n...
                      Lea Dives In (American Girl Today)