Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

By J. K. Rowling
221 ratings169 reviews232 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
169 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • alysiak
    alysiakFriday, October 24, 2014 at 11:36 am5 stars
    the series is awesome. I have read all of them this is probably one of the best.
    • pastelprincess
      pastelprincessMonday, October 6, 2014 at 6:05 pm5 stars
      love all of 'em
      • sudge
        sudgeMonday, October 6, 2014 at 1:24 am
        I love the Harry Potter series! Not sure about the movies though.
        • eap7895
          eap7895Sunday, October 5, 2014 at 10:10 am
          This book is one of the best books of the series! The movie does not follow the book though!:-(
          • doglover2079
            doglover2079Monday, September 8, 2014 at 5:52 pm5 stars
            J.k Rowling is the best! I hope more books from her come out.Such A thriller and the movies show a lot from the book.Everyone should Read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(P.s I read this 7 times )
            • brady123
              brady123Friday, September 5, 2014 at 4:05 pm
              awesome
              • mstieneker
                mstienekerSunday, August 31, 2014 at 10:33 am
                Best book series ever!
                • hermoine009
                  hermoine009Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 3:44 pm5 stars
                  Again, I cannot put into words exactly how much I LOVE J.K Rowling . She is just so amazing and I loved all the harry potter series and the philosophers stone in Spanish.I felt their world was real when I was reading this and I could feel their pain/joy.LOVE YOU J.K
                  • pigloveramazing
                    pigloveramazingWednesday, August 13, 2014 at 9:44 am5 stars
                    This book is amazing about Harry and his friends out on a mission to destroy items that will help them beat the Dark Lord and at the end there is an all out war! That is my favorite part. The very end is good too!
                    • batman123
                      batman123Thursday, August 7, 2014 at 12:04 pm5 stars
                      AWESOME, great ending to the books

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Cages: 9
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      Cages: 9
                      Magic in the Mix

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      eee101
                      eee101 wrote:

                      this is my favorite book in the ...
                      Spirit Fighter (Son of Angels, J...

                      4asheldon
                      4asheldon wrote:

                      I think this book looks good!!!!...
                      Nicki (American Girl Today)

                      dcamua
                      dcamua wrote:

                      It's good. I love it.
                      Captain Underpants and the Tyran...