Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
247 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • babyswag15
    babyswag15Friday, March 27, 2015 at 5:24 am
    I love this book
    • nerdybanana
      nerdybananaThursday, March 26, 2015 at 3:18 pm55 stars
      follow me for more #HarryPotterisawesome on my DOGOKIDS account (I'll follow u too)
      • nerdybanana
        nerdybananaThursday, March 26, 2015 at 3:17 pm55 stars
        Btw, to answer your question baker32 the movie is already out
        • nerdybanana
          nerdybananaThursday, March 26, 2015 at 3:16 pm55 stars
          He goes through ALOT for a 17 year old boy... Still, It's his job to be responsible and boy, is he! (Plz don't spoil it for other ppl)
          • badgerThursday, March 26, 2015 at 10:00 am
            awesome series every book is action packed and exciting
            • maggieciara
              maggieciaraSunday, March 22, 2015 at 4:20 pmFeatured
              Harry Potter has gone through a lot. But can he go through what's unfolding? After his secret discovery of horcruxes, he and his friends have a great responsibility. They have to find them to once and for all get rid of Voldemort. But with close to nowhere to start, people from the Ministry of Magic searching for them around every corner, and the pressure of saving the world, can they do it? The final book of the series, written by J. K. Rowling gives readers suspense, tragedy, and best of all: magic.
              • MissminecraftSunday, March 22, 2015 at 1:54 pm
                I love this book so so much and has such go!! :)od details!!! J.K. Rowling is the best author ever
                • baker32
                  baker32Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at 4:56 pm
                  I love harry, but my favorite character is hermoine , she is like so brainy and I love that she has bushy hair, not that I really like bushy hair, but I think it looks so cute on her. also I cant wait to the seventh harry potter movie.
                  • nerdybanana
                    nerdybananaWednesday, March 18, 2015 at 1:52 pm55 stars
                    It was so amazing! One of the best books I ever read, Harry Potter is so cool and awesome! =D
                    • iamfbaby55
                      iamfbaby55Wednesday, March 18, 2015 at 1:30 pm
                      i feel bad for everything that happens to him

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      The House of Hades
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      icebarnowl
                      icebarnowl wrote:

                      I've read all the other books!
                      Brian's Winter

                      icebarnowl
                      icebarnowl wrote:

                      I've red this book a gazillion t...
                      Smile

                      shycupcake
                      shycupcake wrote:

                      This book is SOOO GOOD!!!! It ha...
                      25 Roses

                      shycupcake
                      shycupcake wrote:

                      This book was okay. I am the kin...
                      30 Days of No Gossip