Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

By J. K. Rowling
232 ratings190 reviews244 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
190 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • zweetheart55
    zweetheart55Saturday, December 13, 2014 at 8:52 pm
    OMG I love this series especially this book in particular. very intense and love the ending.
    • 00016697
      00016697Friday, December 12, 2014 at 5:35 am
      One of my favorite books in the series! I love this book!
      • deathdogWednesday, December 10, 2014 at 11:35 am
        i love the harry potter books
        • nz_skuxxx
          nz_skuxxxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:27 pm
          i like the look of the book
          • avisnox
            avisnoxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:16 pm5 stars
            One of the most action packed books ever.
            • witchathogwartsMonday, December 1, 2014 at 3:08 pm
              everything in it is so perfectly well thought out and articulated. People say it is so boring and, while that is their opinion, it is completely false. It's not just about a boy with glasses, untidy black hair, a lightning shaped scar on his forehead, and green eyes, but about so much more than that, and no one I physically know gets that.
              • witchathogwartsMonday, December 1, 2014 at 3:05 pm
                This is the greatest series ever written, no joke. I first read it in fourth grade and instantly fell in love with it. I'm in eighth grade now, and nobody likes Harry Potter, and I don't know why.
                • herbfur
                  herbfurSunday, November 30, 2014 at 4:58 pm5 stars
                  Lovely finale! Shame that the series is over. I was not disappointed.
                  • budgielover
                    budgieloverSunday, November 30, 2014 at 4:16 pm
                    I am sad because is just finished the Harry Potter series. :(
                    • avisnox
                      avisnoxSunday, December 7, 2014 at 12:21 pm5 stars
                      My best friend took it harder then me *Stifles laugh* but did you like it?
                      • w0lfl0ver4life
                        w0lfl0ver4lifeWednesday, December 17, 2014 at 1:13 pm
                        I read book1 *laughs*
                    • peacheslarue
                      peacheslarueFriday, November 28, 2014 at 6:53 am5 stars
                      I have read the whole series about three times but this one is definetly my favorite! I love the Harry Potter series becuase its so good!!!!!!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      booknerd717

                      I didn't like this one as much a...
                      Beautiful Darkness (Beautiful Cr...

                      booknerd717

                      I'm not sure about anyone else.....
                      Beautiful Chaos (Beautiful Creat...

                      booknerd717

                      Totally agree with you!
                      Beautiful Creatures

                      booknerd717

                      I really love this book! It's re...
                      Beautiful Creatures