Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

By J. K. Rowling
238 ratings200 reviews250 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
200 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • cocollette
    cocolletteMonday, January 26, 2015 at 8:34 pm5 stars
    i loved it! the best book of the series. excitement, adventure, mystery! what more could you want?
    • dacrazycatladyTuesday, January 20, 2015 at 6:09 pm
      This book has a great ending to the magical series! The book raps up everything, all important questions are answered. It makes you feel like you are there feeling all the excitement!
      • science66
        science66Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 12:24 pm
        This series is so great and magical if you love the movies I gaurentee you will love this series actually the books are a little better
        • yaya10
          yaya10Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 2:02 pm5 stars
          go Harry Potter
          • yaya10
            yaya10Thursday, January 15, 2015 at 2:01 pm5 stars
            harry goes through events that will scar him for life.If he survives his tough mission of finding all the horcruxes and fighting Voldemort tell the end. Harry or Voldemort has to die for the other one to survive.In the end Harry might take his final breath
            • arjunr
              arjunrTuesday, January 13, 2015 at 2:57 pm5 stars
              Harry goes through many pressuring events and him and Voldemort fight till the end. Harry and his friends destroy the Horcruxes and Voldemort with the Death Eaters slay many valuable members on Harry's fight. They are even. I love this book and the many events and problems involved. It is also my favorite book in the series. There is so much action and adventure that I can't neglect this book. I think J.K. Rowling is a great author who really deserves all this attention and success.
              • kittylover101
                kittylover101Monday, January 12, 2015 at 3:35 pm
                I Love this book and the movie so very super much. It is just TOO GOOOD! =^.^=
                • poison_ivy
                  poison_ivySunday, January 11, 2015 at 1:08 pm5 stars
                  J.K. Rowling did a great job writing this series. She did a good job explaining everything without it sounding boring. Amazing book I would recommend to anyone, even if they didn't like reading.
                  • peeps
                    peepsWednesday, December 24, 2014 at 6:47 am
                    how many books in the series are there?
                    • ChristinaTuesday, December 23, 2014 at 7:28 am
                      The most amazing book ever

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      A Plague of Unicorns
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      The Terrible Two
                      A Plague of Unicorns

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      brendam
                      brendam wrote:

                      is like a picture book but its i...
                      Wonderstruck

                      AK wrote:

                      My teacher read me this in 4th g...
                      Out of My Mind

                      AK wrote:

                      This another one of my favorite ...
                      If I Stay

                      AK wrote:

                      This book is one that makes you ...
                      The Fault in Our Stars Parody: T...