Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

By J. K. Rowling
229 ratings177 reviews237 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
177 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • blizzard
    blizzardFriday, November 21, 2014 at 8:48 am
    harry potter rules
    • HarryPooper69Friday, November 21, 2014 at 7:44 am
      I AM THINKING THAT THIS BOOK IS GOOD, IT IS THE BESTEST
      • SereneThursday, November 20, 2014 at 5:05 pm
        HARRY POTTER IS THE BEST. BOOK. EVER!!! Potterheads unite!!!
        • analise
          analiseWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 1:33 pm5 stars
          Rowling depicted this book perfectly. I have read every single book, dressed up as Heromine and Cho 2 years in a row, and visited orlando studios and rode every single ride. Just saying, BUTTERBEER IS AWESOME.
          • moonstoneshield
            moonstoneshieldTuesday, November 18, 2014 at 4:28 pm5 stars
            This book explain so many thing that we want to know. Something's about Harry's parents and it tells us so many amazing things like one of my favorite quotes "Where your treasure is there be your heart also" meaning your treasure or what you love and long will always be in your heart and this book brings many important thing like to never give up in the end, we are always here no matter what and love is something that cannot be made but can only be with those who believe love is something that makes us stronger and with love we can all be together forever there are probably more messages in the book but these are some of my favorites.
            • 00coolbeans00
              00coolbeans00Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 3:50 pm5 stars
              Harry is now older and can think of himself. Now that Dumbledore has left him a mission to do that will kill the evil wizard that has been murdering nearly. The mission is extremely difficult and dangerous, but at the end, will Harry be able to vanquish him and survive?
              • budgielover
                budgieloverMonday, November 17, 2014 at 6:05 pm
                I'm reading this book now. I love the Harry Potter series and I am powering through it!
                • madisonSunday, November 2, 2014 at 7:51 pm
                  This book actually made me cry--probably one of the most awesomest books T have ever read in my life. This book has so much dramatic scenes and parts it makes your heart beat quickly.
                  • yusuf12
                    yusuf12Saturday, November 1, 2014 at 11:17 am4 stars
                    this book was amazing i can read this over and over again if i wanted to...this had to be one of the best books ever
                    • edmodo-azznssk5an
                      edmodo-azznssk5anThursday, October 30, 2014 at 9:35 am
                      I agree. This one was probably the best one!! I am in love with the Harry Potter series. I was soooooooooooooooooo sad when the series ended! I LOVE J.K. Rowlings work. She is an amazing author who is very good with suspense.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      charlottem3149

                      I put this book on my Christmas ...
                      Dork Diaries 8

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      Sooooooooo good!!! I LOVE Daisy ...
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      mlpfan8
                      mlpfan8 wrote:

                      I love reading too!!!
                      Rainbow Magic Special Edition: S...

                      bibliophile

                      This book was AMAZING! I think e...
                      TodHunter Moon, Book One: PathFi...