Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
277 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • puppy_lover664
    puppy_lover664Tuesday, November 24, 2015 at 11:42 am55 stars
    Just...WOW. WOOOOW. If I had to describe this book in one word it would be: WOOOW. Yep. That is how I feel when I read this book. WOW. WOW. WOW. WOW.Always... :,(
    • boomclap
      boomclapTuesday, November 10, 2015 at 2:32 pm55 stars
      I love This Book! This book is scary and adventurous. Harry Potter tries to defeat Lord Voldermort and defeat him after people like Lavender Brown, Bellatrix and many more. Harry Potter killed Lord Voldermort By using the Killing curse ( Avada Kedavra ) in the finial battle. This Is Boss!
      • pinkpeanutbuter
        pinkpeanutbuterTuesday, November 10, 2015 at 2:15 pm55 stars
        i love this book out of all seven this is my absolute favorite . its a great book
        • joez687
          joez687Friday, October 30, 2015 at 12:04 am55 stars
          I decided to read this book to answer all my questions as a Harry Potter fan. I have not watched the movie, (Trust me, I really, really want to see it!). This is by far the scariest HP film, as many people die. (SPOILER ALERT!!!!!). Obviously Harry defeats He Who Must Not Be Named (Voldemort, or Voldy, as Peeves calls him.) And completes his mission with Ron Weasly and Hermione Granger.
          • jandorod20
            jandorod20Sunday, October 4, 2015 at 7:19 am55 stars
            Once I read the first book i knew I would love the rest......THEY WERE ALL SOOOOO GOOOOD
            • hermione19
              hermione19Saturday, September 26, 2015 at 10:58 am
              Great ending to the amazing series. It was impossible to put it down when I was reading it, the entire series was! PLEASE READ!
              • anna81140
                anna81140Monday, September 21, 2015 at 6:46 pm55 stars
                Harry Potter is really cool.You should read it if you like Percy Jackson.It is a good book for middle school students.
                • isaacFriday, September 18, 2015 at 6:51 am
                  i think would be good to read
                  • hermione9
                    hermione9Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 5:02 pm55 stars
                    Best Book Series Ever!!!!!!
                    • 11eu
                      11euThursday, September 17, 2015 at 9:33 am33 stars
                      This book was such an amazing but sad book, and I kind of liked it, but I warn that it gets sad in the middle. I would say read this book, because it is epic, but also do not read it, because it gets so sad that I almost cried. this book is good and sad at the same time.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      epic101 wrote:

                      This book was really good. I wis...
                      From the Notebooks of a Middle S...


                      This book is the first I read in...
                      Pinkie Pie and the Rockin' Ponyp...


                      It is really funny!
                      Just Kidding

                      missnath05 wrote:

                      The Miraculous Journey of Edward...
                      The Miraculous Journey of Edward...