Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

By J. K. Rowling
212 ratings163 reviews224 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
163 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mstieneker
    mstieneker8/31/2014
    Best book series ever!
    • hermoine009
      hermoine0098/21/20145 stars
      Again, I cannot put into words exactly how much I LOVE J.K Rowling . She is just so amazing and I loved all the harry potter series and the philosophers stone in Spanish.I felt their world was real when I was reading this and I could feel their pain/joy.LOVE YOU J.K
      • pigloveramazing
        pigloveramazing8/13/20145 stars
        This book is amazing about Harry and his friends out on a mission to destroy items that will help them beat the Dark Lord and at the end there is an all out war! That is my favorite part. The very end is good too!
        • batman123
          batman1238/7/20145 stars
          AWESOME, great ending to the books
          • mgb927
            mgb9276/29/20145 stars
            I cried when I finished the series!
          • badgirls
            badgirls6/19/2014
            harry pottre finds out something to weecken voltemort what is it you have to find out then comes a bad war will harry potter survive?
            • jellybean03
              jellybean036/15/20145 stars
              J.K. Rowling really did a phenomenal job with the whole series, but the way the last book ties the knots together really grabs you and anyone else who has read her work. I very much recommend this book for everyone.
              • huntermoon
                huntermoon6/4/20145 stars
                This book. It's so amazing that I can't even put it to words. But warning, readers: they spend like a quarter of the book camping and arguing. Still. BEST. SERIES. EVER.
                • badgirls
                  badgirls6/19/2014
                  its the hullcrux it made them split up it is very sad
                • kenz0880
                  kenz08805/30/2014
                  BEEESSSSSSSST BOOOKKKK EVVVVVVERRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect end to the series
                  • swim42day
                    swim42day5/30/20145 stars
                    I was so sad during this book, but in the end it is a great read, It just has a lot of deaths.

                    Most Popular Books This Week

                    Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                    Wonder
                    Whatever After #1: Fairest of All
                    Percy Jackson's Greek Gods
                    The Fourteenth Goldfish
                    Minecraft: Essential Handbook
                    Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                    Latest Kids Books Reviews

                    klowee
                    klowee wrote:

                    Beach Day was a fun read for the...
                    Beach Day

                    klowee
                    klowee wrote:

                    We See is an ok book to read. T...
                    We See (Dick and Jane)

                    klowee
                    klowee wrote:

                    I love reading Fancy Nancy books...
                    Fancy Nancy: Poison Ivy Expert (...

                    klowee
                    klowee wrote:

                    I really enjoy Amelia Belia beca...
                    Amelia Bedelia (I Can Read Book 2)