Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
264 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • olliebob
    olliebobThursday, August 13, 2015 at 12:47 pm
    This series is so AMAZINGLY AWESOME! My older sister has read the first three books, and started the fourth one. She stopped reading for months. I kept grilling her. Finally she agreed to watch the movie. She said she wants to start reading the series again. Oh my goodness, this series is my favorite! I had a Harry Potter birthday party. But something tragic happened. I momentarily forgot what horcruxes are, so I've decided to reread the series. I'm kind of a Harry Potter nerd.
    • violastar
      violastarThursday, July 30, 2015 at 1:16 pm55 stars
      best book ever!!!! especially this book, it is the most interesting. you have to read it!
      • roku
        rokuWednesday, July 22, 2015 at 6:30 am55 stars
        I sooooooo love this BOOK!!!!!!!!
        • sparkle132
          sparkle132Monday, June 29, 2015 at 7:07 am55 stars
          WARNING: YOU WILL GET HOOKED TO THIS BOOK I have read every Harry Potter book and have watched every movie. I used to think Harry Potter was for nerds (which I now understand is not a nice term) but if that is so, I am proud to consider myself a nerd.
          • blabla22
            blabla22Tuesday, June 9, 2015 at 5:01 pm
            I really like all of the action in the book.It's not one of those books where there isn't to much going on and you can enjoy it by the first couple pages.
            • mags
              magsWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 1:19 pm55 stars
              This is a thrilling ending to the series that has swept everyone off their feet! In this book, all the problems that had arisen in the previous books are solved! The betrayals, lies, and deaths in this book are too much to take! I won't tell you who dies, because then it would ruin all the fun of reading it! In this last journey with my favorite hero, I learn what it feels like to love, lose, then love again. Please, for anyone who has not read this, please do. Do it for Harry. Do it for Ron. Do it for Hermione. Even do it for Draco. Do it for old times sake, please? You won't regret it! (Just so you know, in this book, there are so many plot twists! The best one is about Snape)
              • imanWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 12:45 pm
                i love it and iam done with percy jackson
                • IndiaTuesday, May 5, 2015 at 12:01 pm
                  Awesone Book
                  • book-lover
                    book-loverMonday, April 20, 2015 at 9:25 am
                    This was amazing. I read it in like two days and I love the Harry Potter series and it also had a amazing ending.
                    • awesomedjbj
                      awesomedjbjMonday, April 20, 2015 at 9:12 am
                      i love all the books in the harry potter series. i am reading this book right now and it is so far awseome

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      joleary1
                      joleary1 wrote:

                      It's 1895 in the city that never...
                      Ripper

                      llehlers
                      llehlers wrote:

                      I loved this book! I think autho...
                      Tabula Rasa

                      mardit
                      mardit wrote:

                      In a city without surprises can ...
                      Beautiful Creatures

                      lmonge
                      lmonge wrote:

                      I really want to read this
                      Minecraft: Lore of HEROBRINE: (T...