Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
261 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • mags
    magsWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 1:19 pm55 stars
    This is a thrilling ending to the series that has swept everyone off their feet! In this book, all the problems that had arisen in the previous books are solved! The betrayals, lies, and deaths in this book are too much to take! I won't tell you who dies, because then it would ruin all the fun of reading it! In this last journey with my favorite hero, I learn what it feels like to love, lose, then love again. Please, for anyone who has not read this, please do. Do it for Harry. Do it for Ron. Do it for Hermione. Even do it for Draco. Do it for old times sake, please? You won't regret it! (Just so you know, in this book, there are so many plot twists! The best one is about Snape)
    • imanWednesday, May 20, 2015 at 12:45 pm
      i love it and iam done with percy jackson
      • IndiaTuesday, May 5, 2015 at 12:01 pm
        Awesone Book
        • book-lover
          book-loverMonday, April 20, 2015 at 9:25 am
          This was amazing. I read it in like two days and I love the Harry Potter series and it also had a amazing ending.
          • awesomedjbj
            awesomedjbjMonday, April 20, 2015 at 9:12 am
            i love all the books in the harry potter series. i am reading this book right now and it is so far awseome
            • krazybarks
              krazybarksThursday, April 16, 2015 at 5:13 pm55 stars
              This is totally awesome to read! It is like one of the best books ever!
              • CAMMYKThursday, April 16, 2015 at 2:38 pm
                OMG I LOVE THIS BOOK I READ IT IN 1 WEEK!!!
                • ninjajvt12 Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 9:43 am
                  im in forth grade and I think it is a good book
                  • polpoTuesday, April 14, 2015 at 7:33 am
                    the best i think it is cool
                    • HPlover14Friday, April 10, 2015 at 11:27 am
                      This book is awesome!

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Big Nate: From the Top
                      The Lemonade War (The Lemonade War Series)
                      The Adventures of Captain Underpants
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Wonder

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      googleplus
                      googleplus wrote:

                      The Boxcar children's parents di...
                      The Boxcar Children, Special Edi...

                      googleplus
                      googleplus wrote:

                      Charlie's a true wonder with a i...
                      Charlie and the Chocolate Factory

                      googleplus
                      googleplus wrote:

                      My friend's have told me to try ...
                      A Wrinkle in Time

                      googleplus
                      googleplus wrote:

                      Very good book with a giant a ti...
                      The BFG