Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Book 7 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 12Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter. Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
319 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • madii30
    madii30Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at 12:55 pm55 stars
    Great book.
    • msunihornio
      msunihornioMonday, June 20, 2016 at 10:32 am55 stars
      Strange things are happening at Hogwarts school of witchcraft and wizardry. Harry has to destroy all the horcruxes which protect the soul of the evil wizard Voldemort. If he does not, the whole world will turn to mayhem.
      • beanblob
        beanblobFriday, June 17, 2016 at 2:04 pm55 stars
        Out of all the Harry Potter books, this one was my personal favorite. I love that twist where Harry Potter DIES!!!! (for like 5 mins.) I recommend this book to all readers.
        • BOB101Friday, May 27, 2016 at 8:44 am
          I want more books
          • hermione_athena
            hermione_athenaWednesday, May 25, 2016 at 1:41 am55 stars
            Enter a dazzling world beyond your imagination. That's how I will describe it.
            • BOB101Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 3:21 pm
              I want more books.
              • lucydisney
                lucydisneyFriday, May 6, 2016 at 8:36 pm55 stars
                I got hit... right in the feels... IT WAS SO GOOD BUT SO BAD!!!! I LOVED IT SOOO MUCH THOUGH!!!!!
                • potterbooks
                  potterbooksFriday, April 1, 2016 at 6:03 am55 stars
                  This amazing! By far one of the best in the series.
                  • BooksTuesday, March 29, 2016 at 5:58 am
                    These are some of the best books I read.
                    • awesomeguyThursday, March 24, 2016 at 8:26 am
                      I think that there is a new harry potter book coming out!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      maddy wrote:

                      I really love this book, R A Sp...
                      Friday Barnes, Girl Detective

                      trishawhitepriebe

                      Thank you for your kind words, e...
                      The Glass Castle (Thirteen)

                      swimmy20
                      swimmy20 wrote:

                      This was a good book. Some parts...
                      Unidentified Suburban Object

                      cutepenguins12

                      Before Mac was born her mom brou...
                      VIP: I'm With the Band