Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7) Buy Book
Click to Rate

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Book 7)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10Z6.9198227
In this seventh and final book in the epic tale of Harry Potter, Harry and Lord Voldemort each prepare for their ultimate encounter.  Voldemort takes control of the Ministry of Magic, installs Severus Snape as headmaster at Hogwarts, and sends his Death Eaters across the country to wreak havoc and find Harry. Meanwhile, Harry, Ron, and Hermione embark on a desperate quest the length and breadth of Britain, trying to locate and destroy Voldemort’s four remaining Horcruxes, the magical objects in which he has hidden parts of his broken soul. They visit the Burrow, Grimmauld Place, the Ministry, Godric’s Hollow, Malfoy Manor, Diagon Alley…
But every time they solve one mystery, three more evolve—and not just about Voldemort, but about Dumbledore, and Harry’s own past, and three mysterious objects called the Deathly Hallows.
Paperback, 784 pages
Published on July 1, 2009 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0545139708
ISBN-13: 9780545139700
298 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bapplezapple
    bapplezappleFriday, February 5, 2016 at 2:05 pm55 stars
    The end book in the Harry Potter series, I love this one, Especially the end. Hearing about life after voldemort dies adds more pazzaz to this one.
    • kellenlance623
      kellenlance623Sunday, January 31, 2016 at 7:01 am55 stars
      best book in series
      • heyTuesday, January 26, 2016 at 3:28 pm
        this book was probably the best in this series! Amazing! :)
        • snowyclawisme
          snowyclawismeFriday, January 22, 2016 at 1:25 pm
          Hey Guys! Snowyclaw here (avatar is best i can get Mangle XD) I am on this book but different cover. I also kinda have a crush (HUGE) on Harry and im watching movies too! I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!
          • xavier7thFriday, January 22, 2016 at 9:45 am
            iv read all the books at least 2 and always find something different each time.
            • DavisFriday, January 22, 2016 at 7:58 am
              This book is the greastets I've ever read I love it and it is the best sires and I love it
              • annapotter
                annapotterThursday, January 21, 2016 at 4:26 pm55 stars
                This book was good!
                • bookwormemily10
                  bookwormemily10Saturday, January 16, 2016 at 1:38 pm
                  *cries repeatedly*
                  • bookworm111102
                    bookworm111102Friday, January 15, 2016 at 4:15 pm
                    R.I.P Alan Rickman
                    • snowyclawisme
                      snowyclawismeFriday, January 22, 2016 at 1:27 pm
                      Yeah so sad but good at same time my mom told me he died... THE ONLY GOOD THING FROM SNAPE WAS THE BOOOOOK!!! D:<
                    • domino555Wednesday, January 13, 2016 at 9:29 am
                      this is my favorite book love it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      tigerstar22222

                      I LOVE THIS BOOK I THINK THAT I...
                      Warriors Super Edition: Tallstar...

                      tigerstar22222

                      I LOVE THIS BOOK I THINK THAT I...
                      Warriors Super Edition: Brambles...

                      cheetahluver

                      Fablehaven: Rise of the Evening ...
                      Fablehaven: Rise of the Evening ...