Every Soul A Star Buy Book
Click to Rate

Every Soul A Star

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.777369
And as streams of light fan out behind the darkened sun like the wings of a butterfly, I realize that I never saw real beauty until now.

At Moon Shadow, an isolated campground, thousands have gathered to catch a glimpse of a rare and extraordinary total eclipse of the sun. It's also were three lives are about to be changed forever:

Ally likes the simple things in life--labyrinths, star-gazing, and comet-hunting. Her home, the Moon Shadow campground, is a part of who she is, and she refuses to imagine it any other way.

Popular and gorgeous (everybody says so), Bree is a future homecoming queen for sure. Bree wears her beauty like a suit of armor. But what is she trying to hide?

Overweight and awkward, jack is used to spending a lot of time alone. But when opportunity knocks, he finds himself in situations he never would have imagined and making friends in the most unexpected situations.

Told from three distinct voices and perspectives, Wendy Mass weaves an intricate and compelling story about strangers coming together, unlikely friendships, and finding one's place in the universe.
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on September 1, 2009 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316002577
ISBN-13: 9780316002578
42 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • bhovey
    bhoveyWednesday, May 11, 2016 at 8:17 am55 stars
    I think that wendy mass writes amazing books because every soul a star is the best book I ever read in my entire life and I will want to by my very own book. And I am also wanting to do a book trailer on this book so bad but it is to complicated to chooes what book to do.
    • bhovey
      bhoveyWednesday, May 11, 2016 at 8:13 am55 stars
      I think that wendy mass writes amazing books because everyt soul a star is the best book I ever read in my entire life and I will want to by my very own book.
      • sushi321
        sushi321Sunday, March 20, 2016 at 7:31 am
        love it
        • cimmie
          cimmieWednesday, November 11, 2015 at 8:26 pm
          ok the title won my heart i wanna read it
          • lightgirl300
            lightgirl300Wednesday, November 11, 2015 at 6:03 am55 stars
            I love this .wendy mass is the best author ever!I love her books and especially this one.this is an awesome book.
            • enderwiggin
              enderwigginSunday, October 25, 2015 at 6:59 pm
              I love how the three personalities entertwined to make this heart-felt story. It was great!
              • minty101
                minty101Tuesday, June 16, 2015 at 5:23 pm
                One of the best Wendy Mass books ever!!!
                • gcollins1
                  gcollins1Tuesday, September 23, 2014 at 11:07 am55 stars
                  This book is a great book! I recommend it for people who like a little drama. The book contains three different type of people almost anyone can relate to!
                  • milkyway
                    milkywayTuesday, September 9, 2014 at 5:43 pm
                    every soul a star is like about a eclipse and 3 very different kids just like us.(except MAYBE a bit older) and they come to watch the eclipse ally, jack, and bree. they say bree is gorgeous but she's hiding something. jack is oversized and awkward so he doesn't have any friend's until now. and ally... well she just likes to watches eclipses.
                    • hev
                      hevTuesday, May 27, 2014 at 2:07 pm
                      I am only on the first couple of pages but it is a really GREAT book!!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      bookworm4567891

                      this is a nice book I loved read...
                      The Frog Princess

                      powbox7g
                      powbox7g wrote:

                      Super awesome! You should read. :。
                      Big Nate Lives It Up

                      bookworm4567891

                      I cant wait to read this book it...
                      Lucky T