Dork Diaries 5
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
222 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lauryFriday, March 13, 2015 at 1:14 pm
    I loved this book so much
    • pump_msp
      pump_mspTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 3:09 pm55 stars
      I didn't finish it:(
      • fluteplay
        fluteplayMonday, March 9, 2015 at 5:14 pm
        this book is awsome
        • gabgab
          gabgabMonday, March 9, 2015 at 3:51 pm55 stars
          I really really really really really want to read this book. I think its going to be really cool do you? well I do.
          • eap7895
            eap7895Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 4:28 pm55 stars
            I love all of the Dork Diaries! I also like the touch that the author always includes at the end "I'm such a dork!"
            • amur
              amurSaturday, March 7, 2015 at 1:56 pm
              Why dose Mackenzie have to be so mean to Nikki?
              • eap7895
                eap7895Sunday, March 8, 2015 at 12:58 pm55 stars
                It is just part of the plot. You have to have an antagonist in the book and she is it.
              • crose2424
                crose2424Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 7:14 am55 stars
                good book because it shows how see lived in high school
                • JasmineTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 12:35 pm
                  I really like this book because through out the book, Nikki the main character, has inspired me to be brave. She also has her beloved friends to always help her out with her arch nemesis Mackenzie. Mackenzie is a bad midde schooler in the book because she is a bad role model for the other students but Nikki and her friends didn't follow what Mackenzie wants to do. And this is the reason i absolutely love this book!
                  • wolflix
                    wolflixMonday, February 23, 2015 at 12:16 pm
                    I want to read the book so bad
                    • raidergirly101
                      raidergirly101Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 1:18 pm
                      i read this book i am barly on page 22 or in the 20s i am already loving it and she is funny and she lives a cool life

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      The House of Hades
                      Wonder
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      emmabookworm5

                      I love this book so much! It's t...
                      The Running Dream

                      pandy123
                      pandy123 wrote:

                      I loved this book once I read it...
                      Tangerine: Tenth-Anniversary Edi...

                      pandy123
                      pandy123 wrote:

                      I loved this book so much. And I...
                      Schooled