Dork Diaries 5
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

By Rachel Renee Russell
173 ratings202 reviews318 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
202 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • kennedyk6
    kennedyk6Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 8:29 am
    This book seems really good you should read the whole series because it is very interesting and addicting it is also very funny.
    • lululemon10
      lululemon10Saturday, January 17, 2015 at 6:30 am5 stars
      I would advise this book to all active girls and sometimes boys. I am looking forward to reading this book!!!
      • oc23
        oc23Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 1:30 pm5 stars
        funny!
        • cool kylieFriday, January 9, 2015 at 2:37 pm
          I love this book as much as I love this seris I love dork diaries and I recommond you read this seris p.s sorry for the bad spelling
          • madhatter800
            madhatter800Friday, January 2, 2015 at 7:25 am5 stars
            I LOVE this book, it is my favorite dork diaries book.
            • Violet23Monday, December 8, 2014 at 10:03 am
              Okay,so. Nikki is having an ice skating unit in gym, but she can't skate. She and Chloe and Zoey sign up to skate a routine to try and save Furry Friends, but that evil MacKenzie is like an ice princess. And even worse, on the day of the show, they have to wear clown clothes, AND MacKenzie locks them into a closet. 1: will they get out in time? And 2: will they win, or will MacKenzie be the star? It's a great book, and I give it 5 stars
              • madhatter800
                madhatter800Friday, January 2, 2015 at 7:26 am5 stars
                No spoalers!!!!!!!!
              • emma1025Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 2:17 pm
                :)
                • hooriyak
                  hooriyakWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 2:51 pm
                  i read it it issoooo cool
                  • tomboy201
                    tomboy201Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 3:04 pm
                    I love reading dork diaries
                    • skittles1
                      skittles1Friday, November 7, 2014 at 6:18 pm5 stars
                      This book is the BOMB man. I thought this book was boring but it's fun. hey, u know what they say don't judge a book by it's cover.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      A Plague of Unicorns

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      brendam
                      brendam wrote:

                      is like a picture book but its i...
                      Wonderstruck

                      AK wrote:

                      My teacher read me this in 4th g...
                      Out of My Mind

                      AK wrote:

                      This another one of my favorite ...
                      If I Stay

                      AK wrote:

                      This book is one that makes you ...
                      The Fault in Our Stars Parody: T...