Dork Diaries 5
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

By Rachel Renee Russell
170 ratings196 reviews307 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
196 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • Violet23Monday, December 8, 2014 at 10:03 am
    Okay,so. Nikki is having an ice skating unit in gym, but she can't skate. She and Chloe and Zoey sign up to skate a routine to try and save Furry Friends, but that evil MacKenzie is like an ice princess. And even worse, on the day of the show, they have to wear clown clothes, AND MacKenzie locks them into a closet. 1: will they get out in time? And 2: will they win, or will MacKenzie be the star? It's a great book, and I give it 5 stars
    • emma1025Tuesday, November 25, 2014 at 2:17 pm
      :)
      • hooriyak
        hooriyakWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 2:51 pm
        i read it it issoooo cool
        • tomboy201
          tomboy201Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 3:04 pm
          I love reading dork diaries
          • skittles1
            skittles1Friday, November 7, 2014 at 6:18 pm5 stars
            This book is the BOMB man. I thought this book was boring but it's fun. hey, u know what they say don't judge a book by it's cover.
            • starfire202Wednesday, October 8, 2014 at 7:05 am
              i love this book because i love drama.
              • rainbowdash123
                rainbowdash123Friday, August 15, 2014 at 10:52 am
                I really want this book but i don't have it.
                • house8Friday, August 15, 2014 at 10:50 am
                  Really want to read this book and i read all the other books life really sucks when you don't have a certain book that you really want.
                  • soccergirl78
                    soccergirl78Tuesday, June 24, 2014 at 6:42 pm5 stars
                    ello people that are reading this.i love this book because after i read it i wanted to be nikki have her life or just be like her and have her friends now that would be awsome.so the reason why i love this book is because alot of people were talking about it so i got it and it was awsome!!!!!! and great i just love it sooo much.now nikki was going to try out a big project but mckinze gets in the way and to hear more gossip get it and read it Dork Diaries:Tales from a NOT-SO Smart miss know-It-All
                    • BOMHSWednesday, June 18, 2014 at 2:50 pm
                      I loved this book it was funny and heartbreaking at the same time:)

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Blood of Olympus
                      Divergent
                      Wonder
                      Treasure Hunters: (Treasure Hunters 1)
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Dork Diaries 8
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Divergent

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      kuo
                      kuo wrote:

                      I love this book so much that I ...
                      The Land of Stories: The Wishing...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i a like totaal want this book ...
                      Girls Acting Catty

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i know how you feel right now
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...

                      pokemonofdbz47

                      i really want this book so badly...
                      Dragonball Z (Challenge with Awe...