Dork Diaries 5
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

By Rachel Renee Russell
163 ratings190 reviews289 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
190 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • rainbowdash123
    I really want this book but i don't have it.
    • house88/15/2014
      Really want to read this book and i read all the other books life really sucks when you don't have a certain book that you really want.
      • soccergirl78
        soccergirl786/24/20145 stars
        ello people that are reading this.i love this book because after i read it i wanted to be nikki have her life or just be like her and have her friends now that would be awsome.so the reason why i love this book is because alot of people were talking about it so i got it and it was awsome!!!!!! and great i just love it sooo much.now nikki was going to try out a big project but mckinze gets in the way and to hear more gossip get it and read it Dork Diaries:Tales from a NOT-SO Smart miss know-It-All
        • BOMHS6/18/2014
          I loved this book it was funny and heartbreaking at the same time:)
          • junieb
            junieb6/11/20145 stars
            this book is when nikki is invited to brandon's birthday party! it is about what she buys him, and if she will even go! read the book! it is awesome and interisting! sometimes funny! you guys should read it when you find it anywhere!
            • abbye716
              abbye7166/5/2014
              i love this book because its so funny and i hope everyone should read it
              • rocky254
                rocky2546/3/20145 stars
                I love dork diaries because it is very interesting and funny. the main character is nikki and she has two friends witch are chloe and zoe . nikki has a enemy witch is Mackenzie. Mackenzie is very mean to nikki that is why nikki doesn't like Mackenzie . nikki also has a little sister whos name is Brianna. Brianna is always in the way of nikki or ruins everything nikki does.last but not least nikki has a crush whos name is Brandon (I think Brandon has a crush on nikki to)this dork diaries book (tales of a not so smart miss know it all)is about nikki who writes in the news paper with Brandon. the dork diaries series is really good and this book is really good to you should start reading it.:) <3
                • jmpanda14
                  jmpanda145/26/2014
                  This book is about a girl, Nikki, who has a crush on this boy, Brandon, for a long time. She finds out that he works at her local pet shop where they might be closing the whole shop. So to help him out she and her friends do an ice skating contest to earn money to help him. I recommend this book to people who want a funny but a kind of short book. :)
                  • mandm2000
                    mandm20005/24/20145 stars
                    I am currently reading this book and i like it because i think it could help teenagers with boyfriend problems and what not...
                  • wildchild999
                    wildchild9995/23/2014
                    this book is awesome I've read all the books 7 times and THIS is my favorite its sooooooooooooooooo good!!!! stop reading this and read dork diaries #5 join nikki chloe zoey brandon and dramatic, pampered bully drumroll please...... MACKENZIE!!!!!!!!!

                    Most Popular Books This Week

                    Charlotte's Web
                    Wonder
                    Anna Dressed in Blood
                    Wonder
                    Divergent (Book 1) (Divergent Series)
                    Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                    Fault in Our Stars

                    Latest Kids Books Reviews

                    austinismine4l

                    in this story, a girl discovers ...
                    The Art of Wishing

                    austinismine4l

                    this is the story of charlie, th...
                    The Perks of Being a Wallflower

                    austinismine4l

                    this book captures the life of a...
                    Thirteen Reasons Why

                    coolnicki477

                    Tom's older brother is an evil s...
                    My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish