Dork Diaries 5
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

By Rachel Renee Russell
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
215 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • crose2424
    crose2424Saturday, February 28, 2015 at 7:14 am5 stars
    good book because it shows how see lived in high school
    • JasmineTuesday, February 24, 2015 at 12:35 pm
      I really like this book because through out the book, Nikki the main character, has inspired me to be brave. She also has her beloved friends to always help her out with her arch nemesis Mackenzie. Mackenzie is a bad midde schooler in the book because she is a bad role model for the other students but Nikki and her friends didn't follow what Mackenzie wants to do. And this is the reason i absolutely love this book!
      • wolflix
        wolflixMonday, February 23, 2015 at 12:16 pm
        I want to read the book so bad
        • raidergirly101
          raidergirly101Thursday, February 19, 2015 at 1:18 pm
          i read this book i am barly on page 22 or in the 20s i am already loving it and she is funny and she lives a cool life
          • shyaThursday, February 19, 2015 at 1:08 pm
            i think this book is cool
            • fry09
              fry09Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at 8:22 pm
              I love this book because it is awsomely funny.
              • maya worthemMonday, February 9, 2015 at 11:05 am
                i love this book
                • fry09
                  fry09Monday, February 9, 2015 at 9:50 am
                  I love this book
                  • galaxygirl
                    galaxygirlSaturday, February 7, 2015 at 3:22 pm
                    I'm actually a real figure skater on the US figure skating team. I love this series!
                    • sabrina101
                      sabrina101Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 7:05 pm5 stars
                      OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i totally love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love this book.

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      The Hunger Games
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      The Terrible Two
                      Sisters

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      happypug12
                      happypug12 wrote:

                      I'm almost finished reading this...
                      Jolted: Newton Starker's Rules f...

                      Percy Jackson wrote:

                      i rock at minecraft i got litter...
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014

                      frirestar wrote:

                      What I do not get is the darckness
                      Eclipse (Warriors: Power of Thre...

                      sophia008
                      sophia008 wrote:

                      so funny I laugh so hard
                      Sisters