Dork Diaries 5 Buy Book
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
260 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • evie123
    evie123Wednesday, February 10, 2016 at 3:25 pm
    That book is soooooooo cool I love reading dork diaries ps what grade are you in?
    • njeri
      njeriSunday, January 24, 2016 at 7:47 am55 stars
      I'm Addicted To Dork Diaries! LoL
      • siri
        siriWednesday, January 6, 2016 at 2:17 pm
        loved it
        • smileyWednesday, January 6, 2016 at 10:58 am
          amazing
          • melodyt
            melodytThursday, December 3, 2015 at 2:36 am55 stars
            This book is about a girl named NIkki she is a normal girl in school. She isn't popular and she is not a hard working girl. She likes to write diary and she is a girl who always put her feelings inside of her diary she don’t like to keep her feelings just inside. She have a popular enmey call and she hates her they two hated each other with no reasons. Inside this this diary it’s all about her life. I recommend this book to people who likes diary, and who likes to laugh all lot. I think that this book is super funny and it’s nice to read all day!!
            • melodyt
              melodytThursday, December 3, 2015 at 2:35 am55 stars
              This book is about a girl named NIkki she is a normal girl in school. She isn't popular and she is not a hard working girl. She likes to write diary and she is a girl who always put her feelings inside of her diary she don’t like to keep her feelings just inside. She have a popular enmey call and she hates her they two hated each other with no reasons. Inside this this diary it’s all about her life. I recommend this book to people who likes diary, and who likes to laugh all lot. I think that this book is super funny and it’s nice to read all day!!
              • rc99130
                rc99130Wednesday, December 2, 2015 at 7:25 am
                yay I love these books
                • tr
                  trTuesday, November 24, 2015 at 12:45 pm55 stars
                  I loved this book!
                  • 19avaa
                    19avaaTuesday, November 10, 2015 at 2:09 pm55 stars
                    I love this book. I feel bad for Nickie even when Breanna ( me ) told Brandon the mean things about her. SO MUCH HUMOR!!!!
                    • babykins
                      babykinsMonday, November 2, 2015 at 9:38 am
                      OMG this I s the best I ever read it s dramatic action adventure and comedy! Who ever haven't read this book is missing out :P

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      tynuviel
                      tynuviel wrote:

                      I've started to watch Doctor Who...
                      Art2-D2's Guide to Folding and D...

                      smishball123 wrote:

                      I love it you should read it
                      Sisters

                      origamiyoda180

                      BTW, The cats name is Stew Cat, ...
                      the cay

                      origamiyoda180

                      I love the Wimpy Kid series, but...
                      Old School (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)