Dork Diaries 5 Buy Book
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
230 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • M&Mskates10Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 4:21 pm
    i love the series i'm a skater so i especially love this book in the series, i recommend this book to tweens but anybody can read this book .
    • klll
      klllFriday, May 1, 2015 at 2:27 pm
      I LOVE THIS BOOK LOL PEOPLE MUST READ IT
      • luvscience
        luvscienceFriday, May 1, 2015 at 7:01 am44 stars
        Another book in the dork diaries series. This series is just like the diary of a wimpy kid, but for girls.
        • anna_4686
          anna_4686Thursday, April 23, 2015 at 4:55 pm
          I have this book and i love it! I recommend it to people that like funny thing and people that like Realistic fiction!
          • kaylabea23
            kaylabea23Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 8:40 am
            i bet this book is good but i only read the first word in this book
            • pokemonloverWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 3:16 pm
              rate it 5 stars!
              • pokemonloverWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 3:16 pm
                I just looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove this book. its the best book ever! Read it!!!!!! Love the series...................... I'm such a Dork!
                • kkminion24
                  kkminion24Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 2:18 pm55 stars
                  i am reading this book and im almost done it is good ;]
                  • lauryFriday, March 13, 2015 at 1:14 pm
                    I loved this book so much
                    • pump_msp
                      pump_mspTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                      I didn't finish it:(

                      Popular Books This Week

                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac 2016
                      Sisters
                      Wonder
                      Wings of Fire #1: The Dragonet Prophecy

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      puppylover789

                      you should read this book
                      The Smell of Old Lady Perfume

                      puppylover789

                      love this book i read it 10 times
                      Perfume Livefolio