Dork Diaries 5
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
227 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • anna_4686
    anna_4686Thursday, April 23, 2015 at 4:55 pm
    I have this book and i love it! I recommend it to people that like funny thing and people that like Realistic fiction!
    • kaylabea23
      kaylabea23Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 8:40 am
      i bet this book is good but i only read the first word in this book
      • pokemonloverWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 3:16 pm
        rate it 5 stars!
        • pokemonloverWednesday, April 8, 2015 at 3:16 pm
          I just looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove this book. its the best book ever! Read it!!!!!! Love the series...................... I'm such a Dork!
          • kkminion24
            kkminion24Wednesday, April 8, 2015 at 2:18 pm55 stars
            i am reading this book and im almost done it is good ;]
            • lauryFriday, March 13, 2015 at 1:14 pm
              I loved this book so much
              • pump_msp
                pump_mspTuesday, March 10, 2015 at 3:09 pm55 stars
                I didn't finish it:(
                • fluteplay
                  fluteplayMonday, March 9, 2015 at 5:14 pm
                  this book is awsome
                  • gabgab
                    gabgabMonday, March 9, 2015 at 3:51 pm55 stars
                    I really really really really really want to read this book. I think its going to be really cool do you? well I do.
                    • eap7895
                      eap7895Saturday, March 7, 2015 at 4:28 pm55 stars
                      I love all of the Dork Diaries! I also like the touch that the author always includes at the end "I'm such a dork!"

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      Sisters
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      The Fault in Our Stars
                      Sisters
                      Smile
                      The Fault in Our Stars
                      Sisters

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      spantoja1
                      spantoja1 wrote:

                      I love it recomend to 4th graders
                      An Abundance of Katherines

                      spantoja1
                      spantoja1 wrote:

                      i recomend to 4th graders
                      Paper Towns

                      baseball99
                      baseball99 wrote:

                      Wonder is a wonderful book about...
                      Wonder

                      baseball99
                      baseball99 wrote:

                      This book is very funny. When a ...
                      Captain Underpants and the Big, ...