Dork Diaries 5

Book 5 of 10 in the Dork Diaries Series
Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
280 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • soccergirl43
    soccergirl43Sunday, September 18, 2016 at 11:47 am
    In this book Nikki finally makes the school news paper but she answers life questions.she has to wright all the answers down so finally they get a website .
    • ivy202
      ivy202Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 3:52 pm55 stars
      It was really funny and really good to read, Once you read one page it really hooks you in and you'll want to read the whole thing!
      • GREAT801Friday, May 13, 2016 at 6:33 am
        OK everybody I don't use the same username twice but this book is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:):):)
        • an2511
          an2511Thursday, May 12, 2016 at 11:03 am55 stars
          I think it is an amazing book!!!
          • candygirl409
            candygirl409Saturday, April 30, 2016 at 1:37 pm55 stars
            this book is cool and funny
            • british ladySunday, April 24, 2016 at 4:36 pm
              Why do they say #5? It's supposed to be #4.😐
              • catlover045
                catlover045Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at 10:42 am
                I wish I had this book probably 5/5 stars
                • jajaWednesday, April 20, 2016 at 10:30 am
                  this is a good book
                  • teenwolffan
                    teenwolffanTuesday, April 19, 2016 at 6:59 pm
                    This book is ok not the best😒
                    • teenwolffan
                      teenwolffanTuesday, April 19, 2016 at 6:58 pm
                      I know someone how loves them!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      iifreeze
                      iifreeze wrote:

                      I've read this book and it's great.
                      Weird but True Sports: 300 Wacky...

                      iifreeze
                      iifreeze wrote:

                      I haven't read the book yet, but...
                      Harry Potter and the Cursed Chil...

                      iifreeze
                      iifreeze wrote:

                      Katniss Everdeen - The survivor ...
                      Mockingjay (The Final Book of Th...

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      i love this book so much it had ...
                      Secret Coders