Dork Diaries 5 Buy Book
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
252 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • tr
    trTuesday, November 24, 2015 at 12:45 pm55 stars
    I loved this book!
    • 19avaa
      19avaaTuesday, November 10, 2015 at 2:09 pm55 stars
      I love this book. I feel bad for Nickie even when Breanna ( me ) told Brandon the mean things about her. SO MUCH HUMOR!!!!
      • babykins
        babykinsMonday, November 2, 2015 at 9:38 am
        OMG this I s the best I ever read it s dramatic action adventure and comedy! Who ever haven't read this book is missing out :P
        • awesome31
          awesome31Sunday, November 1, 2015 at 8:53 pm55 stars
          This book is a great book because it is funny and it's one of my favorite books. This is full of humor!!!
          • aixela
            aixelaThursday, October 29, 2015 at 5:39 pm55 stars
            This has been funny yet soooooooo good and i think u should read it. ps go to and check out 2 13 and 14 year olders because they made a change in the world and if you ALWAYS get frustrated they're is one called the F bomb and you put in bath and it fizzes then after about ten to fifteen minutes there will be a message inside. hope u have fun looking at both the book and the video:-) OH!!! and they're $6.99($7.00);-)and if you've read dork diaries, Nikki toilet papers Mackenzie's house!!!!!!!!!!!
            • bunnytech
              bunnytechTuesday, October 27, 2015 at 2:33 pm
              Love it!
              • hebaghaith
                hebaghaithTuesday, October 27, 2015 at 7:33 am55 stars
                this is a really good book lol
                • paige11Friday, October 23, 2015 at 4:06 pm
                  i own a copy of this book nikki falls in love with brandon
                  • JaylaTuesday, October 20, 2015 at 11:01 am
                    I have this book and its funny. She falls in love Brandon.
                    • RavenTuesday, October 6, 2015 at 3:49 pm
                      this book is like OMG if you had not read it i wish i could spoil it but.....i can't

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews


                      That's a good question, clarkchr...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...


                      It's ok, warrior-thecute! Maybe ...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...


                      Sketchy is very popular! And he'...
                      Warren the 13th and The All-Seei...