Dork Diaries 5 Buy Book
Click to Rate

Dork Diaries 5

Borrow
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8n/an/a4.728356
Nikki Maxwell authors an advice column for the school newspaper in this fifth book of the New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series.

Nikki Maxwell develops a sudden interest in student journalism that may or may not (okay, definitely does) have to do with the fact that mean girl Mackenzie has started writing a gossip column. And there just might be some juicy info involving Nikki’s crush, Brandon, that Nikki doesn’t want Mackenzie reporting to the world. So Nikki joins the school newspaper staff—and ends up as an advice columnist! It’s fun at first, answering other kids’ letters. But when Miss Know-It-All’s inbox is suddenly overflowing with pleas for guidance, Nikki feels in need of some help herself. Fortunately she has BFFs Chloe and Zoey on her side—and at her keyboard!

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on October 2, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442449616
ISBN-13: 9781442449619
237 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • sky242Monday, August 31, 2015 at 9:00 am
    i love dork diaries!!!!!!!
    • marriahhooks
      marriahhooksFriday, August 28, 2015 at 9:22 am
      This is very funny!
      • kambrianna
        kambriannaMonday, July 27, 2015 at 12:32 pm55 stars
        I Love Dork Diaries
        • crazyness
          crazynessMonday, July 6, 2015 at 10:09 am55 stars
          I thought this book was great to read. I insist people not to skip this book in the series and to read it.
          • SassyTuesday, June 30, 2015 at 9:45 pm
            I loved the book! I think people should read it.
            • lion06
              lion06Friday, June 19, 2015 at 4:17 am
              I haven't read this book yet but I read some of the other ones and there so good and I here'd this book was so good
              • kamr
                kamrSunday, June 7, 2015 at 8:00 am55 stars
                I love this book its funny and dorky
                • M&Mskates10Saturday, May 9, 2015 at 4:21 pm
                  i love the series i'm a skater so i especially love this book in the series, i recommend this book to tweens but anybody can read this book .
                  • klll
                    klllFriday, May 1, 2015 at 2:27 pm
                    I LOVE THIS BOOK LOL PEOPLE MUST READ IT
                    • luvscience
                      luvscienceFriday, May 1, 2015 at 7:01 am44 stars
                      Another book in the dork diaries series. This series is just like the diary of a wimpy kid, but for girls.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      inventor60
                      inventor60 wrote:

                      In the end, the wrong boy surviv...
                      The Witch's Boy

                      inventor60
                      inventor60 wrote:

                      Life would be great without dist...
                      The 13-Story Treehouse

                      lolo2006
                      lolo2006 wrote:

                      This book is the best book I've ...
                      How to Catch a Bogle

                      inventor60
                      inventor60 wrote:

                      Katie is all alone. Her best fri...
                      Katie and the Cupcake Cure (Cupc...