Dare to Dream: Life as One Direction

Email
Join the UK's hottest new boyband on their rollercoaster ride to superstardom, with the follow-up to the Number 1 bestselling book One Direction: Forever Young: Our Official X Factor Story. Last year they were just five normal boys, who didn't even know each other, dreaming of being up on stage, with fans screaming their names! so much has happened for One Direction since then! Following their huge success on The X Factor, and the hysteria they caused wherever they went on The X Factor tour, One Direction are quickly becoming the UK's biggest boyband, and the pop act that everyone wants to meet. And this is just the beginning! With their first single due in the summer, and their debut album in November, 2011 looks set to be the year of One Direction! Here, in their own official book, Harry, Niall, Zayn, Liam and Louis each tell the story of their amazing journeys in full -- from teen hopefuls auditioning for The X Factor to pop superstars in the making, and now to living their dreams out. And the boys are so grateful to their fans for getting them there, they want to give you all an exclusive peek inside their world! Stunningly designed and jam packed full of exclusive unseen photos of the band on and off stage, plus private captured moments, the incredible story of One Direction's rise to fame is a must-have for any true fan and the perfect gift for Christmas.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on September 15, 2011 by HarperCollins UK
ISBN-10: 0007444397
ISBN-13: 9780007444397
227 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • algebraqueen
    algebraqueenFriday, May 20, 2016 at 5:23 am
    I miss Zane!!
    • awesomeness12
      awesomeness12Saturday, April 23, 2016 at 9:16 pm
      its to bad Zane left one direction
      • bapplezapple
        bapplezappleFriday, February 5, 2016 at 3:32 pm55 stars
        LUV anything that has to do w/ these boys!!!! I own this book, and it contiues to be re-read every night!
        • neonbook
          neonbookFriday, November 27, 2015 at 5:44 am55 stars
          1d my dream will turn out true when i meet u..i really want to see u alll.but ever since zayn went away im harry styles biggeat fan..i love his voice even louis ..me and my cousin are addicted to ur songs..my cousin even buyed a 1d braclet since she and me are one of ur biggest fan....we would love to seee you
          • shayjahWednesday, September 23, 2015 at 9:30 am
            did you know I liaen to there muisc all day long there muisc rock it's so are so that they have a book about there life !!!!!
            • BropkeWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 5:21 pm
              I love 1d I can not wait tell the concert. Cause I'm going
              • jer403870
                jer403870Wednesday, May 27, 2015 at 9:53 am
                my mom says she dose not like one Direction but I Love one Direction..............................
                • vineeThursday, April 30, 2015 at 1:19 pm
                  thay are so cute
                  • boss1234
                    boss1234Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 11:39 am
                    I do like one direction there ok
                    • 1D fan Tuesday, April 28, 2015 at 6:19 am
                      i love one direction so much but I have not read this book but i am sure it is good and my favorite person is Niall

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ejvarga
                      ejvarga wrote:

                      I like loot so far here's a litt...
                      Loot

                      sushi321
                      sushi321 wrote:

                      The story was good but the chara...
                      Unidentified Suburban Object

                      sushi321
                      sushi321 wrote:

                      This book was OK. It wasn't the ...
                      Low Riders in Space (Book 1)

                      fastfoxreader

                      This book is about a boy named D...
                      No Talking