Dare to Dream: Life as One Direction
Click to Rate

Dare to Dream: Life as One Direction

By One Direction
135 ratings195 reviews215 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Join the UK's hottest new boyband on their rollercoaster ride to superstardom, with the follow-up to the Number 1 bestselling book One Direction: Forever Young: Our Official X Factor Story. Last year they were just five normal boys, who didn't even know each other, dreaming of being up on stage, with fans screaming their names! so much has happened for One Direction since then! Following their huge success on The X Factor, and the hysteria they caused wherever they went on The X Factor tour, One Direction are quickly becoming the UK's biggest boyband, and the pop act that everyone wants to meet. And this is just the beginning! With their first single due in the summer, and their debut album in November, 2011 looks set to be the year of One Direction! Here, in their own official book, Harry, Niall, Zayn, Liam and Louis each tell the story of their amazing journeys in full -- from teen hopefuls auditioning for The X Factor to pop superstars in the making, and now to living their dreams out. And the boys are so grateful to their fans for getting them there, they want to give you all an exclusive peek inside their world! Stunningly designed and jam packed full of exclusive unseen photos of the band on and off stage, plus private captured moments, the incredible story of One Direction's rise to fame is a must-have for any true fan and the perfect gift for Christmas.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on September 15, 2011 by HarperCollins UK
ISBN-10: 0007444397
ISBN-13: 9780007444397
195 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • trabrya
    trabrya7/2/2014
    I think it would be great if everybody read this book. I really truly don't like one direction but I love to hear their songs and thing about them. I really like this book
    • cheySweg4/14/2014
      i love onedirection
      • ikyra_marie
        ikyra_marie3/16/2014
        Cool!One Direction is defitely my favorite current boy-band
        • sazlah3/14/2014
          I love and love One Direction 4 eva they are my babes
          • Katy_cool3/10/2014
            I like one direction
            • ikyra_marie
              ikyra_marie3/9/2014
              I wnt to see them at staples center august 10 2013!I oved it
              • delaneya
                delaneya2/19/2014
                one christmas break i went to see them is seattle i got liams and harrys outergrafe
                • rylepond
                  rylepond2/13/2014
                  omg these are the best singers ever and i read there books and i am going to skream because my mom is going to take us in the summer to see them in consert lol
                  • honey1e1
                    honey1e11/30/20145 stars
                    I loved this book i already read it and recommend it to those who are 1D fans! I also recommend the other 1D book but I forgot what it's called oh well I recommend the book!!!! P.S read it!!!!!!!! :)
                    • adriana1234
                      adriana12341/30/2014
                      I read this book and loved it 1D they rock <3 :D

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Out of My Mind
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      Out of My Mind
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      Cabin Fever (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This is such a sad story.
                      Dead End (Red Rock Mysteries)

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This a really cool book! B.J so...
                      Pursued (Jennie McGrady Mystery ...

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      I have read this book!! I it's ...
                      Betrayed (Jennie McGrady Mystery...

                      seary
                      seary wrote:

                      This is sooo amazing
                      Desperate Measures (Jennie McGra...