Crash

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 8V3.631485
TRADE PB
Hardcover, 162 pages
ISBN-10: 0439176743
ISBN-13: 9780439176743
26 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • shopkincrz
    shopkincrzWednesday, July 20, 2016 at 6:29 am44 stars
    Crash by Jerry Spinelli is about a boy named John Coogan who was nicknamed Crash, because he is a football star. A new neighbor moved in named Pen Webb. Crash thought he had a dweeby name and he thought other things were dweeby about him. Crash and his friend Mike, loved pulling pranks and picking on Webb. After Mike pulls a mean prank on Webb, Crash has to choose what side he is on. Overall I loved the beginning because it was really funny. The middle got a little sad but the end felt like the author gave up. It is a good book, and I recommend it, but beware you might be disappointed at the end.
    • nelle656
      nelle656Monday, March 14, 2016 at 4:16 am55 stars
      Wonderful book
      • gymnastaussican
        gymnastaussicanSaturday, March 12, 2016 at 9:51 pm44 starsFeatured
        It is a very short book but to me it's worth it. I love how it show that winners and losers are common it many ways and it shows that life always works quite like that. I always felt bad for Penn. He seemed to be destined to be bullied. I think it was amazing to watch friendship grow and drown.
        • justinw20
          justinw20Thursday, December 3, 2015 at 6:17 am55 stars
          I think this is really a heartwarming book, the main character Crash been through the most difficult things in teenage, like his uncle Scooter shock at a afternoon. He started to change, when he saw Penn is the only guy in his friend who still care about him, even he don’t really like him. But after that, Crash strated to think is that right to bully others, he started to think make fun at Penn is really a mistake. Then finally Penn became his best friend. I think this book is really good to read, also you can learn from Penn and Crash, like Penn is always care others, and Crash change himself to stop been so childish. So I think this is really good for the teenagers.
          • flower_girl8
            flower_girl8Tuesday, November 24, 2015 at 10:45 am55 stars
            I really like this
            • Kon-ElSaturday, June 21, 2014 at 9:13 pm
              I read this book several years back and I must say that it is a simply heartwarming story. The way the story twists is certain to make you grin and the morals that can be drawn are very strong. I recommend this book to readers in the 5-8th grade range.
              • smanning
                Ms. ManningThursday, June 19, 2014 at 6:53 pm
                Level V
                • 5nf
                  5nfFriday, May 2, 2014 at 7:40 am33 stars
                  i finished the book it was ok but not as good as i expected
                  • resw
                    reswFriday, April 11, 2014 at 11:43 am44 stars
                    this is such a funny book. i liked it a lot it is awesome. i recommend this book for you to read.
                    • copa00860
                      copa00860Friday, September 20, 2013 at 9:42 am55 stars
                      this book is awsome and funny

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hi wrote:

                      It is so sad to see harry's worl...
                      Harry Potter and the Deathly Hal...

                      hi wrote:

                      my favorite out of all of them
                      Harry Potter and the Half-Blood ...

                      slythern wrote:

                      I LOVE this book soo much and i ...
                      The Fault in Our Stars

                      iifreeze
                      iifreeze wrote:

                      This is a very good book I have ...
                      My Life as a Gamer (The My Life ...