Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret
Click to Rate

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

By Judy Blume
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Hardcover
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
40 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • shaylabr16
    shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
    i love the book but boys should not read
    • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
      i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
      • nikukyu
        nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am3 stars
        It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
        • siah_on_the_new
          siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am4 stars
          The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
          • bkdancer9
            bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am5 stars
            I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!
            • peaches4life
              peaches4lifeSunday, November 17, 2013 at 11:58 am5 stars
              It is so good but not if you are eight years old!
              • rozeb
                rozebSunday, October 13, 2013 at 1:18 pm3 stars
                This was a good book about growing up, you know. I read it for book club and it was semi-good. But I still kind of liked it.
                • prisi103
                  prisi103Thursday, September 5, 2013 at 4:53 pm
                  i loved this book it was amazing and very toching
                  • edmodo-f7utzp5xxc
                    edmodo-f7utzp5xxcMonday, August 19, 2013 at 2:08 pm5 stars
                    In the book ''Are you thare God?It's me, Margret.'', it's about a girl named Margret trying to figure out if she should be jewish or a christian. I loved it that Margret and her friends stuck together and were always there for each other.I rated the book five stars becuase I love everything about it and I have no negative reviews about it. In this book review I will be telling you a few of the things I loved about it. Ther were many things that I just loved about the book, but one of themis on page 4. It says''Hey mom. There's a girl here who wants top know if I can go under her sprinklers.'' It may seem odd that I likeed this quote it's becuase when Margret just moved in she made a fast friend. I sure wish that it was like that when I moved in my new house. A next quote that I liked was on page 95 it says, ''She sent me two postcards a week, called every Friday night and promised to be home before Easter.'' I just love that sentance becuase it reallly shows that Margret's grandmother really cares about her. And trust me I have never in my life heard a grangmother call her grandaugter so much.That's what really makes me think that she has a strong relationship with her grandma. I love the book becuase of the love and care it shows and yet enough drama with Margret choosing her religon and it makes the book interesting. In conclusion I love this book and I recomend this book to somebody who wants the right enough of drama and yet just amazing characters. Isn't that the perfect dream book to read? I sure think so!
                    • sparkling5
                      sparkling5Sunday, August 18, 2013 at 4:57 pm5 stars
                      Judy Blume has the bst books ever!! this was another fvorite of mine and this is definitely for girls. I love how this has to do with religion and a girls life. the message in this book is so touching i REALLY recommend this! READ THIS!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      The Hunger Games
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Smile
                      Wonder
                      The Terrible Two

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      cocobunnys
                      cocobunnys wrote:

                      I read this with my class it os ...
                      Hatchet

                      cocobunnys
                      cocobunnys wrote:

                      Ten Stars (I forgot to add)
                      The Ice Dragon

                      cocobunnys
                      cocobunnys wrote:

                      I didn't want to put this book d...
                      The Invention of Hugo Cabret

                      cocobunnys
                      cocobunnys wrote:

                      This is one of the best books in...
                      The Ice Dragon