Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret
Click to Rate

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

By Judy Blume
27 ratings35 reviews28 followers

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

(more)
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
35 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • peaches4life
    peaches4life11/17/20135 stars
    It is so good but not if you are eight years old!
    • rozeb
      rozeb10/13/20133 stars
      This was a good book about growing up, you know. I read it for book club and it was semi-good. But I still kind of liked it.
      • prisi103
        prisi1039/5/2013
        i loved this book it was amazing and very toching
        • edmodo-f7utzp5xxc
          edmodo-f7utzp5xxc8/19/20135 stars
          In the book ''Are you thare God?It's me, Margret.'', it's about a girl named Margret trying to figure out if she should be jewish or a christian. I loved it that Margret and her friends stuck together and were always there for each other.I rated the book five stars becuase I love everything about it and I have no negative reviews about it. In this book review I will be telling you a few of the things I loved about it. Ther were many things that I just loved about the book, but one of themis on page 4. It says''Hey mom. There's a girl here who wants top know if I can go under her sprinklers.'' It may seem odd that I likeed this quote it's becuase when Margret just moved in she made a fast friend. I sure wish that it was like that when I moved in my new house. A next quote that I liked was on page 95 it says, ''She sent me two postcards a week, called every Friday night and promised to be home before Easter.'' I just love that sentance becuase it reallly shows that Margret's grandmother really cares about her. And trust me I have never in my life heard a grangmother call her grandaugter so much.That's what really makes me think that she has a strong relationship with her grandma. I love the book becuase of the love and care it shows and yet enough drama with Margret choosing her religon and it makes the book interesting. In conclusion I love this book and I recomend this book to somebody who wants the right enough of drama and yet just amazing characters. Isn't that the perfect dream book to read? I sure think so!
          • sparkling5
            sparkling58/18/20135 stars
            Judy Blume has the bst books ever!! this was another fvorite of mine and this is definitely for girls. I love how this has to do with religion and a girls life. the message in this book is so touching i REALLY recommend this! READ THIS!
            • bookish5
              bookish58/4/20135 stars
              I loved this book so much! It was a short read yet the story seemed to really leave a long-lasting impact. Although this is a book that my Mom could have read when she was a kid, I myself enjoyed reading it and I definitely recommend any of Judy Blume's books :)
              • barbie3014
                barbie30147/21/2013
                Margaret is a normal girl. No superpowers, or anything of the like. She is a normal girl facing the challenges of puberty and moving to a new town.She meets many friends during the school year, some that always tell the truth and some causing drama in their relationships. Even though her family is half christian-half jewish, she still prays to god everyday to help her through her life. Blume has written a great book that young girls going through puberty can relate to. It has a message to stay true to yourself and I totally recommend it to a friend. Margaret is a normal girl. No superpowers, or anything of the like. She is a normal girl facing the challenges of puberty and moving to a new town.She meets many friends during the school year, some that always tell the truth and some causing drama in their relationships. Even though her family is half christian-half jewish, she still prays to god everyday to help her through her life. Blume has written a great book that young girls going through puberty can relate to. It has a message to stay true to yourself and I totally recommend it to a friend. Margaret Smith is one of the main characters in Regular Show. Margaret is a female Robin[1] who works as a waitress in the Coffee Shop, with her best friend Eileen, across the street from The Park.Mordecai has a huge crush on her, and is also his girlfriend (as of "Meteor Moves"), and frequently finds excuses to go to the coffee shop to see her. Margaret seems to have a crush on Mordecai too, and is proven in "Meteor Moves", and other episodes. It was mentioned in "Family BBQ" that her last name is Smith. Margaret made her debut in "Caffeinated Concert Tickets". Margaret is voiced by Janie Haddad
                • ilovereading101
                  ilovereading1017/20/20134 stars
                  I love this book so much! Judy Blume is a really good author.It's about how Margret is facing what life's giving her and she's being very courageous about it.
                  • hey
                    hey7/20/20135 stars
                    this is a wonderful book! This talks about a lot of the "first time" things. this will help any girls that need that little push or extra something. Lovely book and totally recommend it! :)
                    • connwaer
                      connwaer7/9/20135 stars
                      Margaret is a normal girl. No superpowers, or anything of the like. She is a normal girl facing the challenges of puberty and moving to a new town.She meets many friends during the school year, some that always tell the truth and some causing drama in their relationships. Even though her family is half christian-half jewish, she still prays to god everyday to help her through her life. Blume has written a great book that young girls going through puberty can relate to. It has a message to stay true to yourself and I totally recommend it to a friend.

                      Reading Levels

                      Guided Reading
                      T
                      Interest Level
                      Grades 4 - 8
                      Reading Level
                      Grade 4
                      ATOS Level
                      3.6
                      Word Count
                      30340

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      The Thickety: A Path Begins
                      Divergent
                      The Hobbit
                      Sisters
                      Cinder: Book One in the Lunar Chronicles

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      annabanana1106

                      i wanted to read this book becau...
                      Seekers: Return to the Wild #3: ...

                      polligrl
                      polligrl wrote:

                      Does anyone wanna talk about cats
                      National Geographic Kids Mission...

                      gabyched1
                      gabyched1 wrote:

                      I loved this book it was well wo...
                      Jessie Crush Crazy (Jessie Junio...

                      ikyra_marie

                      I want to read this!!!!!!
                      Blood on the Moon