Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret Buy Book
Click to Rate

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
43 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • boomzoom
    boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:23 pm55 stars
    My friend was RAVING about this book, so she gave it to me to read. Now I at the time, did not want to read in my spare time. But when I read this book, that changed. I could not put this book down! I personally love books that I can relate to, this was one of those books. I absolutely recomend this book!
    • shaylabr16
      shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
      i love the book but boys should not read
      • boomzoom
        boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
        I agree
        • puppy80655
          puppy80655Sunday, October 4, 2015 at 2:00 pm
      • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
        i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
        • nikukyu
          nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am33 stars
          It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
          • siah_on_the_new
            siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am44 stars
            The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
            • bkdancer9
              bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am55 stars
              I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!
              • peaches4life
                peaches4lifeSunday, November 17, 2013 at 11:58 am55 stars
                It is so good but not if you are eight years old!
                • rozeb
                  rozebSunday, October 13, 2013 at 1:18 pm33 stars
                  This was a good book about growing up, you know. I read it for book club and it was semi-good. But I still kind of liked it.
                  • prisi103
                    prisi103Thursday, September 5, 2013 at 4:53 pm
                    i loved this book it was amazing and very toching
                    • edmodo-f7utzp5xxc
                      edmodo-f7utzp5xxcMonday, August 19, 2013 at 2:08 pm55 stars
                      In the book ''Are you thare God?It's me, Margret.'', it's about a girl named Margret trying to figure out if she should be jewish or a christian. I loved it that Margret and her friends stuck together and were always there for each other.I rated the book five stars becuase I love everything about it and I have no negative reviews about it. In this book review I will be telling you a few of the things I loved about it. Ther were many things that I just loved about the book, but one of themis on page 4. It says''Hey mom. There's a girl here who wants top know if I can go under her sprinklers.'' It may seem odd that I likeed this quote it's becuase when Margret just moved in she made a fast friend. I sure wish that it was like that when I moved in my new house. A next quote that I liked was on page 95 it says, ''She sent me two postcards a week, called every Friday night and promised to be home before Easter.'' I just love that sentance becuase it reallly shows that Margret's grandmother really cares about her. And trust me I have never in my life heard a grangmother call her grandaugter so much.That's what really makes me think that she has a strong relationship with her grandma. I love the book becuase of the love and care it shows and yet enough drama with Margret choosing her religon and it makes the book interesting. In conclusion I love this book and I recomend this book to somebody who wants the right enough of drama and yet just amazing characters. Isn't that the perfect dream book to read? I sure think so!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      puppy80655 wrote:

                      IM REALLY SORRY BOOMZOOM
                      Are You There God? It's Me, Marg...

                      katlover98 wrote:

                      Best book ever!!!!!!!!if you are...
                      Because of Mr. Terupt

                      katlover98 wrote:

                      This is an amazing book that rea...
                      Out of My Mind

                      Samauria cooper wrote:

                      This book is awsome
                      Carter G. Woodson: The Man Who P...