Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret Buy Book
Click to Rate

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
44 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • swirlycool
    swirlycoolMonday, October 26, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
    PLEASE FOLLOW ME AGAIN I ACCIDENTLY DELETED YOU FROM MY FOLLOWERS Sorry everyone!! I just deleted a follower by accident. Well, i really like the book! I check my profile every Tuesday . I guess i didn't notice this. Anyway i really like the book and thats "why" I recommend THIS book
    • boomzoom
      boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:23 pm55 stars
      My friend was RAVING about this book, so she gave it to me to read. Now I at the time, did not want to read in my spare time. But when I read this book, that changed. I could not put this book down! I personally love books that I can relate to, this was one of those books. I absolutely recomend this book!
      • shaylabr16
        shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
        i love the book but boys should not read
        • boomzoom
          boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
          I agree
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolSunday, October 4, 2015 at 2:00 pm55 stars
        • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
          i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
          • nikukyu
            nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am33 stars
            It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
            • siah_on_the_new
              siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am44 stars
              The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
              • bkdancer9
                bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am55 stars
                I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!
                • peaches4life
                  peaches4lifeSunday, November 17, 2013 at 11:58 am55 stars
                  It is so good but not if you are eight years old!
                  • rozeb
                    rozebSunday, October 13, 2013 at 1:18 pm33 stars
                    This was a good book about growing up, you know. I read it for book club and it was semi-good. But I still kind of liked it.
                    • prisi103
                      prisi103Thursday, September 5, 2013 at 4:53 pm
                      i loved this book it was amazing and very toching

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      swirlycool wrote:

                      Hey anyone here think authors ar...
                      The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson...

                      swirlycool wrote:

                      Yea same here! But my teachers h...
                      The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson...

                      swirlycool wrote:

                      MEH MOM GETTING IN FOR MEH YAYAY...
                      The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson...