Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Hardcover
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
46 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nonstopreader
    nonstopreaderMonday, May 9, 2016 at 12:17 pm
    This is a book about growing up. It is dated but you can relate to the characters.
    • scout03
      scout03Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 3:31 pm44 stars
      This was a great book about a girl's life and she may have been real! With all of the struggles of growing up, like friends and crushes and of course, lies.
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolMonday, October 26, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
        PLEASE FOLLOW ME AGAIN I ACCIDENTLY DELETED YOU FROM MY FOLLOWERS Sorry everyone!! I just deleted a follower by accident. Well, i really like the book! I check my profile every Tuesday . I guess i didn't notice this. Anyway i really like the book and thats "why" I recommend THIS book
        • boomzoom
          boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:23 pm55 stars
          My friend was RAVING about this book, so she gave it to me to read. Now I at the time, did not want to read in my spare time. But when I read this book, that changed. I could not put this book down! I personally love books that I can relate to, this was one of those books. I absolutely recomend this book!
          • shaylabr16
            shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
            i love the book but boys should not read
            • boomzoom
              boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
              I agree
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolSunday, October 4, 2015 at 2:00 pm55 stars
                IM REALLY SORRY BOOMZOOM
            • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
              i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
              • nikukyu
                nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am33 stars
                It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
                • siah_on_the_new
                  siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am44 stars
                  The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
                  • bkdancer9
                    bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am55 stars
                    I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!
                    • peaches4life
                      peaches4lifeSunday, November 17, 2013 at 11:58 am55 stars
                      It is so good but not if you are eight years old!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      lovinganimals

                      I loved this book and I recomme...
                      Ella Enchanted (Newbery Honor Book)

                      lovinganimals

                      I loved this book ,it is very fu...
                      Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-S...

                      lovinganimals

                      Once you read the first sentence...
                      Wonder

                      ketchupdude

                      the book is funny. I like how bl...
                      The Yeti Files #1: Meet the Bigfeet