Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret
Click to Rate

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

By Judy Blume
34 ratings40 reviews31 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Hardcover
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
40 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • shaylabr16
    shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
    i love the book but boys should not read
    • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
      i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
      • nikukyu
        nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am3 stars
        It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
        • siah_on_the_new
          siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am4 stars
          The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
          • bkdancer9
            bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am5 stars
            I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!
            • peaches4life
              peaches4lifeSunday, November 17, 2013 at 11:58 am5 stars
              It is so good but not if you are eight years old!
              • rozeb
                rozebSunday, October 13, 2013 at 1:18 pm3 stars
                This was a good book about growing up, you know. I read it for book club and it was semi-good. But I still kind of liked it.
                • prisi103
                  prisi103Thursday, September 5, 2013 at 4:53 pm
                  i loved this book it was amazing and very toching
                  • edmodo-f7utzp5xxc
                    edmodo-f7utzp5xxcMonday, August 19, 2013 at 2:08 pm5 stars
                    In the book ''Are you thare God?It's me, Margret.'', it's about a girl named Margret trying to figure out if she should be jewish or a christian. I loved it that Margret and her friends stuck together and were always there for each other.I rated the book five stars becuase I love everything about it and I have no negative reviews about it. In this book review I will be telling you a few of the things I loved about it. Ther were many things that I just loved about the book, but one of themis on page 4. It says''Hey mom. There's a girl here who wants top know if I can go under her sprinklers.'' It may seem odd that I likeed this quote it's becuase when Margret just moved in she made a fast friend. I sure wish that it was like that when I moved in my new house. A next quote that I liked was on page 95 it says, ''She sent me two postcards a week, called every Friday night and promised to be home before Easter.'' I just love that sentance becuase it reallly shows that Margret's grandmother really cares about her. And trust me I have never in my life heard a grangmother call her grandaugter so much.That's what really makes me think that she has a strong relationship with her grandma. I love the book becuase of the love and care it shows and yet enough drama with Margret choosing her religon and it makes the book interesting. In conclusion I love this book and I recomend this book to somebody who wants the right enough of drama and yet just amazing characters. Isn't that the perfect dream book to read? I sure think so!
                    • sparkling5
                      sparkling5Sunday, August 18, 2013 at 4:57 pm5 stars
                      Judy Blume has the bst books ever!! this was another fvorite of mine and this is definitely for girls. I love how this has to do with religion and a girls life. the message in this book is so touching i REALLY recommend this! READ THIS!

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Wonder
                      Smile
                      A Plague of Unicorns
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Long Haul
                      Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin
                      The Terrible Two
                      A Plague of Unicorns

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      baileli
                      baileli wrote:

                      It was very interesting.
                      Senegal (Cultures of the World, ...

                      doctorwhotardis

                      OMG! If you like mystery and tim...
                      When You Reach Me

                      doctorwhotardis

                      Read it. It was good.
                      Inside Out and Back Again