Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret
Click to Rate

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

By Judy Blume
32 ratings38 reviews29 followers
Buy Borrow
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Hardcover
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
38 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nikukyu
    nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am3 stars
    It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
    • siah_on_the_new
      siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am4 stars
      The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
      • bkdancer9
        bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am5 stars
        I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!
        • peaches4life
          peaches4lifeSunday, November 17, 2013 at 11:58 am5 stars
          It is so good but not if you are eight years old!
          • rozeb
            rozebSunday, October 13, 2013 at 1:18 pm3 stars
            This was a good book about growing up, you know. I read it for book club and it was semi-good. But I still kind of liked it.
            • prisi103
              prisi103Thursday, September 5, 2013 at 4:53 pm
              i loved this book it was amazing and very toching
              • edmodo-f7utzp5xxc
                edmodo-f7utzp5xxcMonday, August 19, 2013 at 2:08 pm5 stars
                In the book ''Are you thare God?It's me, Margret.'', it's about a girl named Margret trying to figure out if she should be jewish or a christian. I loved it that Margret and her friends stuck together and were always there for each other.I rated the book five stars becuase I love everything about it and I have no negative reviews about it. In this book review I will be telling you a few of the things I loved about it. Ther were many things that I just loved about the book, but one of themis on page 4. It says''Hey mom. There's a girl here who wants top know if I can go under her sprinklers.'' It may seem odd that I likeed this quote it's becuase when Margret just moved in she made a fast friend. I sure wish that it was like that when I moved in my new house. A next quote that I liked was on page 95 it says, ''She sent me two postcards a week, called every Friday night and promised to be home before Easter.'' I just love that sentance becuase it reallly shows that Margret's grandmother really cares about her. And trust me I have never in my life heard a grangmother call her grandaugter so much.That's what really makes me think that she has a strong relationship with her grandma. I love the book becuase of the love and care it shows and yet enough drama with Margret choosing her religon and it makes the book interesting. In conclusion I love this book and I recomend this book to somebody who wants the right enough of drama and yet just amazing characters. Isn't that the perfect dream book to read? I sure think so!
                • sparkling5
                  sparkling5Sunday, August 18, 2013 at 4:57 pm5 stars
                  Judy Blume has the bst books ever!! this was another fvorite of mine and this is definitely for girls. I love how this has to do with religion and a girls life. the message in this book is so touching i REALLY recommend this! READ THIS!
                  • bookish5
                    bookish5Sunday, August 4, 2013 at 5:32 am5 stars
                    I loved this book so much! It was a short read yet the story seemed to really leave a long-lasting impact. Although this is a book that my Mom could have read when she was a kid, I myself enjoyed reading it and I definitely recommend any of Judy Blume's books :)
                    • barbie3014
                      barbie3014Sunday, July 21, 2013 at 8:58 pm
                      Margaret is a normal girl. No superpowers, or anything of the like. She is a normal girl facing the challenges of puberty and moving to a new town.She meets many friends during the school year, some that always tell the truth and some causing drama in their relationships. Even though her family is half christian-half jewish, she still prays to god everyday to help her through her life. Blume has written a great book that young girls going through puberty can relate to. It has a message to stay true to yourself and I totally recommend it to a friend. Margaret is a normal girl. No superpowers, or anything of the like. She is a normal girl facing the challenges of puberty and moving to a new town.She meets many friends during the school year, some that always tell the truth and some causing drama in their relationships. Even though her family is half christian-half jewish, she still prays to god everyday to help her through her life. Blume has written a great book that young girls going through puberty can relate to. It has a message to stay true to yourself and I totally recommend it to a friend. Margaret Smith is one of the main characters in Regular Show. Margaret is a female Robin[1] who works as a waitress in the Coffee Shop, with her best friend Eileen, across the street from The Park.Mordecai has a huge crush on her, and is also his girlfriend (as of "Meteor Moves"), and frequently finds excuses to go to the coffee shop to see her. Margaret seems to have a crush on Mordecai too, and is proven in "Meteor Moves", and other episodes. It was mentioned in "Family BBQ" that her last name is Smith. Margaret made her debut in "Caffeinated Concert Tickets". Margaret is voiced by Janie Haddad

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Smile
                      When You Reach Me
                      Minecraft: The Official Annual 2014
                      When You Reach Me
                      Smile
                      Wonder

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      derp12
                      derp12 wrote:

                      I love to read these books so do...
                      I Survived True Stories: Five Ep...

                      Harry Potterfan wrote:

                      U HAVE TO READ ALL 7 PLZ!
                      Harry Potter and the Order of th...

                      #yobro wrote:

                      I love this book! You don't have...
                      Percy Jackson and the Battle of ...

                      #yobro wrote:

                      I think this book is so sad and ...
                      Sadako and the Thousand Paper Cr...