Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret Buy Book
Click to Rate

Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 4T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Hardcover
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
45 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • scout03
    scout03Wednesday, March 23, 2016 at 3:31 pm44 stars
    This was a great book about a girl's life and she may have been real! With all of the struggles of growing up, like friends and crushes and of course, lies.
    • swirlycool
      swirlycoolMonday, October 26, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
      PLEASE FOLLOW ME AGAIN I ACCIDENTLY DELETED YOU FROM MY FOLLOWERS Sorry everyone!! I just deleted a follower by accident. Well, i really like the book! I check my profile every Tuesday . I guess i didn't notice this. Anyway i really like the book and thats "why" I recommend THIS book
      • boomzoom
        boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:23 pm55 stars
        My friend was RAVING about this book, so she gave it to me to read. Now I at the time, did not want to read in my spare time. But when I read this book, that changed. I could not put this book down! I personally love books that I can relate to, this was one of those books. I absolutely recomend this book!
        • shaylabr16
          shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
          i love the book but boys should not read
          • boomzoom
            boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
            I agree
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolSunday, October 4, 2015 at 2:00 pm55 stars
              IM REALLY SORRY BOOMZOOM
          • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
            i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
            • nikukyu
              nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am33 stars
              It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
              • siah_on_the_new
                siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am44 stars
                The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
                • bkdancer9
                  bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am55 stars
                  I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!
                  • peaches4life
                    peaches4lifeSunday, November 17, 2013 at 11:58 am55 stars
                    It is so good but not if you are eight years old!
                    • rozeb
                      rozebSunday, October 13, 2013 at 1:18 pm33 stars
                      This was a good book about growing up, you know. I read it for book club and it was semi-good. But I still kind of liked it.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      gouk wrote:

                      like,i lov that book
                      Forest Of Secrets (Warriors)

                      Greedo wrote:

                      Can't wait to get it it looks so...
                      The Surprise Attack of Jabba the...

                      buttercup wrote:

                      sounds great!
                      How to Steal a Dog

                      cool dude wrote:

                      I would like to tho.
                      Slacker