Are You There God? It's Me, Margaret

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T3.630340

Faced with the difficulties of growing up and choosing a religion, a twelve-year-old girl talks over her problems with her own private God.

Hardcover
Published on December 1, 1982 by Atheneum/Richard Jackson Books
ISBN-10: 0027109909
ISBN-13: 9780027109900
47 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • nonstopreader
    nonstopreaderMonday, May 9, 2016 at 12:17 pm
    This is a book about growing up. It is dated but you can relate to the characters.
    • n4evah
      n4evahWednesday, March 23, 2016 at 3:31 pm44 stars
      This was a great book about a girl's life and she may have been real! With all of the struggles of growing up, like friends and crushes and of course, lies.
      • annabanana123
        annabanana123Wednesday, December 9, 2015 at 3:11 pm55 stars
        I really want to read this book!
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolMonday, October 26, 2015 at 6:06 pm55 stars
          PLEASE FOLLOW ME AGAIN I ACCIDENTLY DELETED YOU FROM MY FOLLOWERS Sorry everyone!! I just deleted a follower by accident. Well, i really like the book! I check my profile every Tuesday . I guess i didn't notice this. Anyway i really like the book and thats "why" I recommend THIS book
          • boomzoom
            boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:23 pm55 stars
            My friend was RAVING about this book, so she gave it to me to read. Now I at the time, did not want to read in my spare time. But when I read this book, that changed. I could not put this book down! I personally love books that I can relate to, this was one of those books. I absolutely recomend this book!
            • shaylabr16
              shaylabr16Friday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
              i love the book but boys should not read
              • boomzoom
                boomzoomSaturday, October 3, 2015 at 9:17 pm55 stars
                I agree
                • swirlycool
                  swirlycoolSunday, October 4, 2015 at 2:00 pm55 stars
                  IM REALLY SORRY BOOMZOOM
              • shaylaFriday, December 26, 2014 at 8:34 am
                i love the book it is weird in some parts but i still i loved the book
                • nikukyu
                  nikukyuThursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:48 am33 stars
                  It was pretty good, but boys? Don't read it!!!
                  • siah_on_the_new
                    siah_on_the_newMonday, October 20, 2014 at 11:32 am44 stars
                    The book Are you there god?its me Margret is really insightful.It has a scene that people can really relate to I really like it a lot Judy Blume is one of my favorite authors.
                    • bkdancer9
                      bkdancer9Wednesday, June 18, 2014 at 10:37 am55 stars
                      I loved this book it taught me so much. It taught me that you do not need a religion to talk to God or even believe in God because He loves you so much and there are no boundaries between love!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      hi wrote:

                      It is so sad to see harry's worl...
                      Harry Potter and the Deathly Hal...

                      hi wrote:

                      my favorite out of all of them
                      Harry Potter and the Half-Blood ...

                      slythern wrote:

                      I LOVE this book soo much and i ...
                      The Fault in Our Stars

                      iifreeze
                      iifreeze wrote:

                      This is a very good book I have ...
                      My Life as a Gamer (The My Life ...