The Diary of a Young Girl
Click to Rate

The Diary of a Young Girl

By Anne Frank
15 ratings23 reviews27 followers
Share by EmailShare on FacebookShare on Google+Share on TwitterShare on tumblrShare on StumbleUponShare on PinterestShare on RedditShare on Edmodo
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8n/an/a6.582762
In Everyman’s Library for the first time—one of the most moving and eloquent accounts of the Holocaust, read by tens of millions of people around the world since its publication in 1947.

The Diary of a Young Girl
is the record of two years in the life of a remarkable Jewish girl whose triumphant humanity in the face of unfathomable deprivation and fear has made the book one of the most enduring documents of our time.

The Everyman’s hardcover edition reprints the Definitive Edition authorized by the Frank estate, plus a new introduction, a bibliography, and a chronology of Anne Frank’s life and times.
Audio CD
Published on May 25, 2010 by Listening Library (Audio)
ISBN-10: 0307737853
ISBN-13: 9780307737854
23 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • AnnFrank5/24/2014
    Ann Frank had to go through something no one should have to go throogh
    • Snoopy7115/23/2014
      i am really intrested in the Holocaust, and Ann Frank and she is really cool. I wish i could have met her
      • musicprincess
        While I got this book many years ago, I find that it is a wonderful true story showing how life was during World War II. It shows the hardships of Anne and her family trying to survive the attacks of the Nazis. I believe that any person who loves a good, heartfelt, and awe-inspiring story should read this book.
        • mawherorapeti
          mawherorapeti5/7/20145 stars
          This book is an AMAZING book about Anne Frank and her Mother, Father and Anne's sister Margo. It was the year of 1942 (during WW2) when Anne was only 14 she had to go to Holland to hide from the Nazis. Her diary thoroughly describes her 2 years in hiding in which she called the Secret Annex. Anne and her family hid with 4 other jews in a sealed off backroom of an office. The Franks were discovered when one of the people that were helping them sold them out. The Franks were split up and sent to concentration camps where they were labored hard . In 1946 Anne and her sister died in Bergen Belsen camp of Typhus Fever which is a disease that you can catch from being unhygienic, which in the concentration camps was a big problem because the victims of the camps were treated very badly. The only survivor of the Frank family was Otto Frank, Anne's Father who was the one who edited and translated Anne's Diary which you are probably reading right now if you are not, DO!!!
          • Book expertee4/22/2014
            best book ever known to mankind. Rest in peace Anne and Margot Frank.
            • cookiemonster3
              I can't put the book down! I got it for Christmas and love it so much!
              • sunsetbeach
                sunsetbeach1/7/20143 stars
                I'm reading the English official one but still... It's so touching and sad... Imagine you as Anne frank, not aloud to use lamps, windows (during day), or to go outside. So so so sad... Read it and you'll understand me...
                • yuvaltomlinson
                  yuvaltomlinson10/23/20135 stars
                  This book is very interesting and I reccomend it. If you want to learn about the holocaust, read this book. In the end of the book (I don't tell it), I cried and then, I watched the movie. When I was in the Netherlands, I go to the Anne Frank house in Amsterdam and I can't stop remember Anne. You should read this book.
                  • Lol2/5/2013
                    This book is very interesting I recommend it cause its makes u read it all day
                    • gimmeacheezbrgr
                      I dont get it.... its just a dairy...

                      Most Popular Books This Week

                      Charlotte's Web
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish
                      Animal Jam: Official Insider's Guide
                      The Giver (Cascades)
                      This Is Not My Hat

                      Latest Kids Books Reviews

                      cookies345
                      cookies345 wrote:

                      These books are good! I've been ...
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac...

                      cookies345
                      cookies345 wrote:

                      National Geographic books are SO...
                      Weird but True! Ripped from the ...

                      ninacreekside

                      Really good book! I like how Mil...
                      Millions (BCCB Blue Ribbon Ficti...

                      ninacreekside

                      The Twits will make you laugh ou...
                      The Twits